We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oak Plantation Resort
Ranked #96 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed at oak plantation for a month and enjoyed every minute! The rooms are not the newest and the cleanest but big enough including a little kitchenette with a washing machine, stove, microwave, dishwasher and big fridge and the property is lovely with lots of trees and and a dam filled with birdlife. There are mosquitos and bugs because of the water and trees so if this is a problem for someone they wonr appreciate the place. There are also two swimming pools and a jacuzzi with a tiki bar and daily happy hour from 4 to 7! They have activities like karaoki sunday and hotdog cookouts etc that you can take part in if you feel like it. There is also a free shuttle service to the disney parks with an informative helpful driver that is always early for in case you are tired and ready to go back (which we were) The 2 barmen were lovely and the frontdesk staff (esp larissa who can organize anything) helpful. The cleaning staff were all very friendly except for their one female supervisor who screamed at them to our embarrassment. They were also honest and the guy called german made an effort to get my cell phone back to me after I forgot it in the fitness centre! We were sad to leave this lovely large property where we met new people and had a great time!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nfourie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear nfourie,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We strive to keep our guests happy and make sure they are comfortable while staying with us. We also loved that you dished to other readers about all of our amenities in the units as well as the activities we offer on property!

Our employees especially take our guests into consideration and are more than happy to assist them with any needs or concerns. We will make sure the employees you mentioned are aware of how appreciated they are by our guests!! We do hope you stay with us again and happy travels wherever you may go!

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    296
    160
    133
    249
See reviews for
536
190
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville, GA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Just returned from a 6 night stay. Got the room from Hotwire, who listed **1/2 stars. Not sure I would go that far. Driving to the resort, we were really nervous from the area if we were gong to be safe, once on resort, it was just okay. We were there to go to Disney not stay in the resort and relax. Condo was a great size, larger than Disney living room. Kitchen was okay, 2 of the 4 burners did not work, didn't call front desk, sure they already knew. The appliances were out of date. TV's are not flat screens, but we were not there to watch TV, but would have been nice. The remotes backs were broken and had electrical tape to keep batteries in, you had to push really hard with one hand to keep the batteries tight and with your other hand, change the stations. Laundry was nice having it in the room, took 30 minues to wash clothes and 2-1/2 hours to dry. The bathroom was less than desirable, the spout was not attached to the wall, no need to call front desk, housekeeping knew there was an issue, they had just cleaned it. The bed was very comfortable the first night, although the sheets were double stretched on a king size bed. The next morning when I went to stretch the sheets, there were roaches underneath the sheets. I was grossed out. I went and got a can of bug spray and sprayed the room down. I did not want them things coming home with us. After spraying, we found about 5 to 6 dead roaches that afternoon. I washed the sheets and covering and replaced it on our bed.

We got these rooms for $50 a night on hotwire. We would NEVER pay the $115 they advertise for these condos. It was about 20 minutes from the parks which were okay with us, however after 6 days, that 20 minutes got really old. They do have transportation to parks, but very limited pick up to and from parks.

The staff up in the lobby were very kind, courteous, but not very professional. Inappropriate language used by several of the workers at the front desk.

If you can get these condo's for $50.00 or less, you might like it, but you will be very upset if you paid over $75 per night, you can do better at other facilities.

Room Tip: On the back side of the the condos back toward building 5&6, there is an open gate giving access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Mary H.,

After reading your review, we are embarrassed and disappointed that our team did not give you the treatment you deserved. We want to assure you that the issues you experienced will be addressed with management in the proper departments. We do advise our guests to please address any issue or concern they have with a member of management while they are staying with us in order to get the issue resolved as soon as possible.

Again, we sincerely apologize and we hope that in the future you will give us a second chance to regain your confidence in Oak Plantation Resort!

Best Regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Roaches and other various bugs the second we placed items in room. Both phones were inoperable so we had to load car and drive back to office to ask for roach-free room. They gave us key to a different room at back of property that had no bugs. The cable did not work in the living room and the bed covers were pulled half down and looked as though someone had napped on it. I called the office to report these things and left for dinner. While we were out, someone had placed 2 sheets in the living room but the cable was still not working. Thankfully, I had booked through Epedia and they were able to get us out of the second night without penalty. Worst hotel ever!!!

Room Tip: Stay anywhere but here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Christy G.,

We are very saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your time here with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are embarrassed on our end and we want you to know that these issues will be brought up to our housekeeping and engineering departments. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future if you should be traveling our way. Even if you don't, we wish you all the best in your future travels.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We had a great time here! It's not new and it's not fancy - but who cares? We didn't go to Florida to sit in a room. I loved the park-like setting complete with wandering peacocks. There was a nice shaded bench near the pond to view the cranes and ducks. We had a second floor condo in the back of the complex and it felt like we were in a tree house looking out the window (and it was VERY quiet). My two kids enjoyed the playground near our room completely covered with sand for digging. The pools were very nice and I appreciatd the shallow splash area with sprinklers for the little ones. They had a fun movie night by the pool complete with popcorn as well. I would stay here again in a minute!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main registration area are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Michelle H,

We are so very pleased to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We also loved the fact that you dished on all the wonderful activities and amenities we have to offer here. We get many compliments on our beautiful scenery and our different bird species that live on property. We do hope you will come see us again soon!

Happy Travels,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

First of all I'm staying in the hotel now and must say I'm very disappointed and upset on how unprofessional and rude front desk is ,I recently asked them for a first aid kit which they had none, so they had the nerve to tell me to go to CVS and get one...first night we got here I was disgusted by the room they had given us ,we had them change us 10 mins later, but this place is dirty,old and cockroaches in it,I killed at least 5 ..I'm very scared that they come home with me so I have to clean everything out...also everything needs to be updated the carpets are disgusting . Fitness room nothing works, pool is dirty with bugs in it...the room was dirty and not clean well... Biggest problem is the HOUSEKEEPERS who are unprofessional, rude ,loud women and men, they wake us up every day at 7:00am talking and gossiping loud outside our window , saying things like how much they hate there job,how much they hate people leaving a mess for them to clean....I heard it all....a little note: if you don't like working with people then don't work at all..clean toilets or flip burgers...because I come on vacation to relax not have people make me feel uncomfortable ...I will never come here again and I'm going to make sure no one else I know comes here ...horrible place.....plus the rooms are always dirty because the housekeepers are lazy and never want to do anything right but gossip.....This place is a joke waste of time and money....

Room Tip: Don't come here the pictures are a lie ..it's a trick to make u think it's beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Christina N,,

We are very saddened to hear that you are not enjoying your stay here with us. We sincerely apologize on behalf of the front desk for the rudeness you've experienced. We want you to know that is not a normal occurrence. We are embarrassed as well in regards to the cleanliness of your unit and the fitness room that were not up to your standards.

We again sincerely apologize on behalf of our housekeeping staff as well. These issues will be addressed with our housekeeping department. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to speak with a member of our management team while you are here so that they can also be aware of the issues you've had and rectify the problem as soon as possible.

We do hope you will give us the chance to regain your confidence and we do hope you will consider staying with us in the future if you should be traveling our way again. Happy travels wherever you may go.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.1 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
18.7 km away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
7.7 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#68 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
5.0 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#14 of 59 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
21.0 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Plantation Resort

Property: Oak Plantation Resort
Address: 4090 Enchanted Oaks Cir, Kissimmee, FL 34741-2928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,473 - ₹ 11,474
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a secluded hammock of majestic oak trees, Oak Plantation is quiet and comfortable, yet close to everything-a distinct advantage among resorts in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure® Orlando and SeaWorld® are just minutes away. There's so much to see and do in beautiful Central Florida, no matter how many vacations you've spent here you can keep coming back - and never be disappointed. At our Orlando Kissimmee resort, you're right in the middle of all the excitement.Oak Plantation Resort offers children's activities, a playground, a video-game room, a fitness center, and picnic areas furnished with barbecue grills and tables.A Wednesday night "dive-in" movie by the pool with complimentary popcorn is available to all guests. The hotel also provides daily pool activities.The resort provides complimentary scheduled transportation to and from the Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios®, and SeaWorld® theme parks. Power up with a full breakfast buffet everyday from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. for only $7.95 (Adults) and $5.50 (Children ages 4-9). Free Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oak Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Plantation Hotel Kissimmee
Oak Plantation Kissimmee Florida
Oak Plantation Villas Resort
Oak Plantation Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing