We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mostly good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oak Plantation Resort
Ranked #89 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed for a weekd during Spring Break. Based upon the cost (which was quite economical) it was fair value. Sure the units are somewhat dated and the beddng is not top-shelf, but for what I paid, the results were reasonable. The unit itself was well laid-out with good amenities. It was especially nice to have the laundry room. The only real complaint I had was that the unit reeked of cigaarette SMOKE. It was disgusting; must have been coming from the air system. The only reason I did not complain is that it was Spring Break and reckoned there would be nothing else available. But again, all in all, for what it cost, the property was decent.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianJ59_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear BrianJ59_12,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is unfortunate for us to hear that you did not find our bedding up to date and the units dated. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of having to smell the cigarette smoke while you stayed with us. We do ask that our guests please bring issues such as this to our attention so we may rectify the problem.

These issues will be addressed to the proper departments. We sincerely apologize again and in the future should you be traveling our way again, we hope you will consider staying with us again so that we may regain your confidence with us.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,082)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

458 - 462 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

the villa was fab as was the pool area and tiki bar which stayed open til 1am.met lovely people from canada there who we hope to meet again. will be back next year

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank liamgalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear liamgalway,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us! We also do offer other activities such as our tennis and basketball courts, and our swimming pools which you mentioned. We appreciate your feedback as it assists other travelers in making their decision to stay with us. We hope to see you next year!

Happy Travels!
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I just got home from my trip to oak plantation resort with my sister from Ireland and her grandson. We had an amazing week there. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The room we had was spacious and clean. We also met some great people by the pool. Its in a great location with stores nearby. It was a great value and we will definitely be going back next year. Julie b. From boston

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Julie B,

We are delighted to hear you had such a great time here at our resort. Our front desk, housekeeping, and engineering staff is always happy to assist our guests with any needs or concerns they may have. We do our best to keep our guests coming back year after year and are thriled to know we will be seeing you again next year. Happy Travels,

Best Regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Orlando has been around as a tourist town since the early 70's when Disney opened, so most of the area outside the park area is older and run down, with some newness mixed in. This resort was an old timeshare that has been sold and is still a timeshare and hotel mixed. Renovations are slow but they are having to (like everything/one) take time to fix it up. Check in was easy and the staff was very nice and helpful as the first room did not work out (needed carpet cleaned), they put us in another unit no problem. The room was outdated but since we knew it would be it was what we expected so can't complain. It is nicer than a standard hotel, because you at least have space to sit in a living room and use of a full kitchen if needed, plus a king bedroom with walk-in closet. The bathroom was kinda small, but had plenty of hot water! The washer/dryer was old and leaked but it served it's purpose, as did the kitchen (the fridge/icemaker and dishwasher worked great). We travel a lot so I always take extra paper products and soap etc. just to make it more home like. The kids loved the peacocks that have run of the property and loved the nice pool area. After a day at the park we could enjoy the very nice pool at night. Resort grounds are small and quaint with a small lake, gazebo, and playground too. The property is located near plenty of shopping and central to a lot of things in Kissimee. It feels very safe. If you are wanting a nice place (with family atmosphere), with nice people to vacation with, this is for you. Nothing spectacular, but worth it for us!! Think about it if you are budget conscious, and still like to have some niceities try it you might like it :) One day when it gets completely renovated the rates may not be so affordable!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank disneyrocksFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear Disneyrocksflorida,

We sincerely apologize that your stay didn't go smoothly in the beginning. We are pleased to hear how overall, you enjoyed your stay here with us, however. We're happy you enjoyed our amenities in the room such as the full kitchen and washer and dryer. It makes the room so much more convenient for those with family and more spacious!

We're also glad that you dished on attractions and things to do in the area! Especially on our lagoon style pools, playground, and family activities that go on weekly. Guests especially love the sight of our beautiful peacocks who are at home at Oak Plantation Resort. We do hope to see you again and happy travels!

Best Regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The room wasn't very clean. Dirt in cracks in kitchen, pieces of garbage between stove and fridge, found a couple roaches, various other bugs like ants in all rooms, shower head sprayed everywhere and got water outside curtains, carpets were dingy, washer/dryer combo did not dry clothes even after being in there for 2 hours, outdated furniture and tvs, and pull out couch was broken. But, room was roomy, good location, staff was polite, pool area was nice, other guests were great, nice having full kitchen, and bedding was clean.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickletaquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear Rstwilburn,

It seems as though you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us and that is definitely not what we aim for. We are saddened to hear that you did not find the accommodations 100% satisfactory. We are embarrassed to hear of the inconveniences you experienced.

We do ask our guests please advise us of any issues they experience while they are staying with us so that we may solve them as soon as possible. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy how spacious our units are and conveniences of having a full kitchen as well as our close location to the parks. Our staff is always happy to assist our guests with anything they might need. We do hope you will give us a second chance to fully redeem your confidence in us should you be traveling our way again.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.1 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#19 of 154 in Kissimmee
614 reviews
0.6 km away
Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel
7.7 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
14.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando
20.8 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Plantation Resort

Address: 4090 Enchanted Oaks Cir, Kissimmee, FL 34741-2928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: ₹ 4,012 - ₹ 11,325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a secluded hammock of majestic oak trees, Oak Plantation is quiet and comfortable, yet close to everything-a distinct advantage among resorts in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure® Orlando and SeaWorld® are just minutes away. There's so much to see and do in beautiful Central Florida, no matter how many vacations you've spent here you can keep coming back - and never be disappointed. At our Orlando Kissimmee resort, you're right in the middle of all the excitement.Oak Plantation Resort offers children's activities, a playground, a video-game room, a fitness center, and picnic areas furnished with barbecue grills and tables.A Wednesday night "dive-in" movie by the pool with complimentary popcorn is available to all guests. The hotel also provides daily pool activities.The resort provides complimentary scheduled transportation to and from the Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios®, and SeaWorld® theme parks. Power up with a full breakfast buffet everyday from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. for only $7.95 (Adults) and $5.50 (Children ages 4-9). Free Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Oak Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Plantation Hotel Kissimmee
Oak Plantation Kissimmee Florida
Oak Plantation Villas Resort
Oak Plantation Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing