We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“March Break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fantasy World Club Villas
Ranked #38 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“March Break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

When we first pulled up I wasn't sure what to expect. The place seemed tired on the outside. However, the staff that greeted us were very upbeat and were very efficient.

The condo itself was very clean and a nice size especially for a family of four. The kitchen was spotless. However, there were some ants crawling over the kitchen bar. But being in a "tropical" location I wasn't that worried. There was a full size refrigerator, glass top stove, microwave and dishwasher. The pots and pans were all nicely cleaned. Some of the utensils needed some cleaning but that's what a dishwasher is for!

The rooms upstairs included a master bedroom with a queen size bed. The other bedroom had two twin beds which my kids loved especially because they had their own TV.

The upstairs also had a stacked washer and dryer, though a bit noisy it still did the job none the less. There were two bathrooms one upstairs and one downstairs.

The only complaint about the condo we stayed in was there wasn't a closet on the main floor to hang up coats and whatever else we didn't want to drag upstairs.

They provided transportation to Walt Disney World. The bus will pick you up at 8:45am and after stopping at other hotels drop you off at Epcot parking lot. The only problem is that they won't pick you up until after 6pm. So plan accordingly especially if it is a hot one with little ones in tow.

The pool amenities were for the most part great. For some reason on our first day the water slides were shut down and there was no around that could give us a reason. On the second day everything was open and working fine. The lazy river was a nice way to relax and the zero entry pool was a huge hit with my kids.

They also have an area which has an air hockey table, basketball shooting game as well as video games. However, to play them you have to "buy" a card which would be used to swipe a game so you could "play". At the time we went, a $1.00 would buy you 4 plays but some of the games would cost 3 plays per game, so unless you were a wiz at math you ended up with a card that had 1 or 2 plays left. A bit chintzy I thought.

Unfortunately, we had to leave early because a family member back home was given 48 hours to live. The staff was tremendous in helping us with trying to get back home early.

Would I stay there again? Most definitely!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pademo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    321
    150
    62
    77
See reviews for
693
52
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The pool at this resort is amazing. The children in my party, ages 17,14,12,6,and 4, all had a blast. The villas were a little smaller that I had expected, but they were clean and well stocked. The "queen" bed in the master bedroom was actually two twins pushed together. Therefore, the middle of the bed was a very hard board. It made sleeping uncomfortable. When I complained about this at checkout, the clerk replied that all the queen beds were like that. With different beds, this could be a great place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2j2l1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

My family of 5 spent a week in one of the newly updated townhouses. It was perfect. The 2 small ones had their own room. The teenager had the pull out in the living room. The master was very nice and gave us an idea on how we would like to arrange our closet at home.

The front desk was very helpful. The new pool area is great for fun but there are side pools and at certain times of the day one can have it to themselves! Hot tub included.

All and all I am very happy that I picked up this timeshare off of the resale market for a steal. I am looking forward to returning year after year. Even in traffic you are at any of the parks in 20-25 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Room was not exactly as pictured, but provided enough room for me and my two kids ( ages 6 and 16). No housekeeping of any kind. Plenty of clean towels provided for our 8-day stay. Checked for bedbugs and none found. Wish mattresses had been covered. Pillows were lumpy so bring your own. We did not use the dishwasher because it had water in it so did not use. Plenty of dishes, pots, forks spoons and plates were provided. However, the note on one of the cupboards that these were not cleaned by sanitation code made me not use them. Instead, we used disposable utensils, cups and plates. Sanitized pots by boiling hot water. Did not like crawling ants or whatever they were on kitchen counter. Was not amused by the extra company (HUGE roaches). We left all lights on at night. Heat did not work. Did not use washer & dryer so I can't say if they worked. Close to all major theme parks and super walmart is a 5 minute drive. If you do not have a car, it's a walk to the supermarket. NOT across the street. It was very dark at night so trash had to be thrown out ( dumpster) before dark or in the morning. Front desk (Dominga) was friendly. Pool was nice. You pay for what you get. Will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a villa near the pool. Those have been upgraded recently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Place was good size for a family of 4. The downstairs shower in the unit we stayed in was aweful unless you like to be attacked by the water and it came out so HARD and the area was very small. The furniture was outdated maybe like early 80's type style. As for the kitchen great size but we are on vacation so did not use to much.

Room Tip: Not sure what to say... we were right across from the pool area but not in a spot that would be affe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ONichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.8 km away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
3.4 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas
1.0 km away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#3 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
16.7 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#23 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fantasy World Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy World Club Villas

Property: Fantasy World Club Villas
Address: 5005 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5574
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#20 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,337 - ₹ 17,228
Hotel Class:3 star — Fantasy World Club Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly townhouse resort offering activities for all ages. Amenities include a zero entry pool, lazy river, two water slides, kiddie splash zone, 18 hole mini golf, daily scheduled activities, tennis, basketball, shuffle board, bocce ball, batting cages (softball & baseball, covered playground and covered playground. Guests enjoy scheduled transportation to the theme parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Fantasy World Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy World Club Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Fantasy World Hotel
Fantasy World Resort
Fantasy World Florida
Fantasy World Club Villas Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing