We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, But Don't Expect A 4 Star Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Ranked #15 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We have stayed here twice. While I have nothing glowing to say, I don't have much negative to say either. I like the idea of renting a 3-br apartment for the family with a full kitchen and laundry room. When we're visiting the parks in Orlando, we liked coming back to a place that felt like a home rather than a hotel room. There's no room service but we preferred to clean our own spaces. The kitchen was a real cost saver. The spending would have gotten out of hand if we had eaten out for every meal during our week-long stay.

The beds are pretty uncomfortable. Hard and old like the mattresses during college.

The one negative comment I have is that the front desk is not particularly nice or hospitable. I don't think they're intentionally rude, but I don't think they've received the kind of training that hospitality staff receive at real hotels. I had a particularly bad encounter with one member of the staff, and probably won't return as a result. However, that doesn't cloud my judgment of the place as a whole.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timmy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrlandoResorts, Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Thank you both for your comments and for being a regular guest. We genuinely do appreciate your coming back to Caribe Cove. We love the good things you have to say about us, and value and act on any points of concern you have.

The first good news is that we are in process of replacing our mattresses! We noted your comments and are acting on them.

I am genuinely sorry that you experienced a bad customer service experience with a member of staff. I certainly take this seriously. Caribe Cove is now part of Wyndham Vacation Rentals, a member of the Wyndham Worldwide family. As a result we are embracing the 'Count On Me' concept of customer service, and all our Associates are involved training to ensure that we be responsive to your needs; be respectful in every way and to deliver a great experience.

I hope that in light of your good experiences with us on two vacations, we can welcome you again and prove that we have taken your comments to heart and rectified any misgivings you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,027)
There are newer reviews for Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

437 - 441 of 1,027 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

We have stayed here three times. All three times we have had an excellent experience. The front desk staff is friendly, rooms are clean, and decor feels just like vacation. We have always found great deals on-line so the prices are perfect for our large family. We love it here, and will definetly come here again and again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WHFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Things we liked: large unit, overall pretty clean, screened in patio, free DVD rentals.
Things this place is lacking in: beds are not up to what you would expect in a "resort". Time to re-evaluate the mattresses and old fashioned comforters folks! We also had two bad "room service" issues. When we checked in on Fri nite my step daughter called the pizza place on the brochure given to us by front desk. We were told the food would come from their sister resort a few miles away (Bahama Bay). After an hour+ of waiting we called to check on the order - they had a "computer problem" and lost our order. Ok, understandable, so we decided to give the "sister resort" food option another try the next day (last night actually). My wife and I were heading out to Disney for the night so we ordered ahead to pick up a pizza and salad at Bahama Bay. When we got to front gate, security guard acted very angry that we were wanting to come in to the restaurant without the restaurant having notified him. Once this was resolved we finally got to the restaurant to pick our food - it was not ready and we were told we could wait out by the pool for them to finish it. This was frustrating as we had called ahead hoping to expedite the process. When it finally came we decided to just eat out by the Bahama Bay pool but it was like pulling teeth to get silver wear, cups, paper plates for our pizza and salad. No concept of customer service. That said, the pizza and salad were great! We won't be coming back to either property because we can get better service (and better bedding) for the same price at a few other similar resorts in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcglynndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrlandoResorts, Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Thank you very much for staying with us at Caribe Cove and for providing your comments. We do genuinely appreciate and act on such input.

I'm happy to tell you that we are involved in reviewing and updating mattresses and bedding as you suggest.

Caribe Cove has recently become part of Wyndham Vacation Rentals, a member of the Wyndham Worldwide Family. At Wyndham Vacation Rentals we take being responsive to your needs, being respectful in every way and delivering a great experience very seriously and all our Associates are engaged in training to ensure we deliver on these promises. I am sorry that your experience getting your food service was not to either your or our expectations. We will attend to those service expecations.

I sincerely hope that we can have the opportunity to prove to you during a stay with us in the future, that we have more than addressed your concerns.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Spent 4 days on a golf junket with Caribe Cove as our home base- spacious well equipped villa-lots more room than just the 2 of us needed. Friendly helpful at check in. Lots of families and children there so we did not use the pool. Pool is situated in an inconveninet location and it s a little small for the number of people this place can accommodate - I expect it is quiet during the day(while people visit attractions) but in the late afternoon, early evening much too busy. Enjoyed the golf courses- excellent value and service and not that busy- liked it better than Myrtle Beach courses.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ktownon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My daughters and I have just come back from a week at Caribe Cove; we stayed with 2 friends and their children and had a fantastic time. The apartment was spacious, clean, comfortable and excellently located close enough to the Disney parks to make getting their easy and far enough to feel like you were having a proper break on your days away from the parks.

The pool was a perfect size, very clean with ample sun beds for everyone and the staff were friendly and very accommodating. Restaurants were in easy reach and the facilities within the apartments meant cooking in was easy as well, and the delivery pizza went down nicely!

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment, block 5 apartment 401 which was perfectly located on the fourth floor giving us total privacy as it was at the end of the block with 2 very secure balconies overlooking trees a lake and nothing else. I could not fault this property and definitely hope to return there again, I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Our corner apartment was perfect for privacy - block 5 apartment 401
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naomi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
12.8 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
13.1 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,752 reviews
15.6 km away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 340 in Orlando
3,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
1.3 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,822 reviews
1.8 km away
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Cove Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Address: 9000 Treasure Trove Ln, Kissimmee, FL 34747-3029
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: ₹ 6,644 - ₹ 21,286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Cove Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst beautifully landscaped grounds, just off 192, Caribe Cove Resort offers 2 and 3 bedroom condos in elevator buildings. With private screened patios, enjoy dinner outside enjoying the Florida sunshine or kick back in your living room and catch a complimentary movie from the DVD service in the lobby. Around the resort, relax by the infinity pool or take a soak in the hot tub. If being active is more your speed, enjoy our 24-hour fitness center or a game of basketball or billiards. Our front desk is staffed 24-hours for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Caribe Cove Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Hotel Orlando
Caribe Cove Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing