We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay for the whole family.”
other travellers have booked this property
Amazing private movie theater and game-room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing private movie theater and game-room
100' professional theater screen One of the best theater/game-room villa in the community
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Amazing private movie theater and game-room
100' professional theater screen
One of the best theater/game-room villa in the community
Simba's Magic villa is only 3 miles to Disney
Luxury Emerald Island Resort villa
South-facing pool, spa and lanai
South-facing pool, spa and lanai
Plenty of sun loungers for all
South-facing pool, spa and lanai
South-facing pool, spa and lanai
Spacious Living Room
Living room view from formal dining
Grand formal dining area
Amazing family room with doors leading to the south-facing pool and spa
Family room with flat-screen TV and DVD player
View of kitchen from the family room
View of family room second floor
Full size kitchen with all appliances
Spacious breakfast area
Kitchen and nook directly leads to south-facing pool/spa and BBQ area
First floor king master suite
This bedroom has flat-screen TV and DVD player as well.
En-suite to master bedroom #1
Second floor king master suite
This bedroom has flat-screen TV and DVD player as well.
En-suite to master bedroom #2
3rd bedroom with queen bed
3rd bedroom with queen bed, flat-screen TV and DVD player
4th bedroom with queen bed
4th bedroom with queen bed, flat-screen TV and DVD player
Family bathroom #1
Kids bedroom with two bunk beds
This bedroom has a flat-screen TV and DVD player
Boys themed kids bedroom
This bedroom has a flat-screen TV and DVD player
Kids bathroom
This bedroom has a flat-screen TV and DVD player
Villa floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dmarrow4
Clifton, Virginia
1 review
“Wonderful stay for the whole family.”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Simba's Magic. The whole experience was wonderful beginning with the gated community with the beautiful fountains as you entered made you feel safe and added the extra special touch like you were staying in a high end resort. The staff on the property were professional and courteous and the owner of the property quickly responded back to our calls and questions. The house its self was huge and very well maintained, everyone had a wonderful time there. The location was perfect to get onto the Disney property through the back entry that takes you directly to the animal kingdom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We were able to accommodate a large group of people which included 15 in all without any problem.
Liked least: The Florida weather didn’t cooperate and we had a couple of rainy days.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
We would like to thank these guests for staying at our Simba's Magic villa. As they mentioned, it only takes 5 minutes to be in Disney World from our villas. Spacious and affordable, our villas are ideal for families who want to spend quality time in the Sun.

Best Wishes
Sri Gogineni
Emerald Island Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heydocw
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
“Great home for a large group”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The home was clean and well suited for our needs. It is very conveniently located to Disney and Universal. If you are pulling a trailer you will need to make arrangements to store it off site while you are there as the Resort does not allow them on the property and the garage does not open. We enjoyed the pool, game room, and the space and privacy that the house provided. The owner was easy to work with and provided great instructions that were clear and easily understood.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
We appreciate these guests for renting our 7 bed Simba's Magic villa and for their comments here. We had taken great care to make this home a comfortable place for all families. This villa is less than 3 miles to Disney with easy access to freeways, so you are in the WDW parks before you know it :)

As stated on our website, we professionally converted our garage to a fully air-conditioned entertainment/ media/theater room with pool table. So when you are not in parks, kids can stay occupied in the theater room if not in the private south-facing pool. We would like to thank these guests for reinforcing the fact that RVs and trailers are not allowed in this resort community (much like in every resort community in the area) as stated on our website.

Best Wishes
Sri Gogineni
Emerald Island Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great week in Orlando for our golf vacation”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The house was a great base for our golf week. Lots of space, pool table and hot tub and pool. Many small touches that added to the positive experience. Well managed remotely, and responsive local management company.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2015
Another satisfied guest of our luxury Simba's Magic villa. These guests were great to have and we too enjoyed having them rent our villa. We invite them to come back anytime in the future.

With Best Wishes
Sri Gogineni
Emerald Island Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1JP1965
New York City, New York
1 review
“Very enjoyable stay at Simba's Magic home.”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Very enjoyable stay at Simba's Magic home. Dealing with the owner, Sri, was super easy and our group really liked the house. Having stayed in Emerald Island several times, this was the best property we've rented. Looking forward to our next stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to provide a credit card for authorization of damage deposit as opposed to giving deposit ahead of time.
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2015
We appreciate this guest who is a seasoned renter in the community coming out and describing this villa as the "best property". Over the years we observed the needs of our renters and designed this villa with a lovely game-room combined with our "Guest First" approach to attend to their needs. I am very pleased to know this guest enjoyed working with me personally.

Best Wishes
Sri Gogineni
Emerald Island Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGlovestr...
Florida
1 review
“A perfect stay for our family vacation”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in June 2014

My family and I had an excellent stay at Sri's property, Simba's Magic! The home is beautifully decorated and the pictures don't do it justice! It was the perfect size for our extended family with kids and adults, including grandparents who LOVED it too!

The experience was excellent from the start; Sri responded promptly to my questions (and I had several) and he made me feel at ease about renting the home and contacting him as needed! The rental price and contact details were provided upfront!

This home has it all, wonderful location, great amenities, quiet and safe (gated community). Upon arrival the home was clean and ready to go! Kitchen had all the utensils/items needed and we saved a tone by making easy meals before heading to the parks. When we didn't want to cook, there were plenty of restaurants nearby. The beds were nice & comfy and each room had a flat screen TV, cable and DVD players!! The movie/game room was an added bonus; a great place to have family time or where the kids could watch a movie together on a rainy day...can't do that at a hotel!!

The parks and shopping areas, including grocery stores were close by and you can purchase park tickets at the on-site clubhouse. The Emerald Island clubhouse staff were equally amazing; they were very helpful and always polite!!

This was an amazing experience and would recommend it to those looking for a great place to stay with all the comforts of home! Our family has already started planning next years trip to this hidden gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Movie room and pool table
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
We thank these guests for staying at "Simba's Magic" offered by Emerald Island Rentals. We understand the anxiety of parents when they are booking a home for a family vacation. It was quite a pleasure to assist these guests and become part of their "First Vacation Home" experience. We are pleased to know that they had a fabulous stay in our vacation home.

Best Wishes
Sri Gogineni
Emerald Island Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing