We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
386
123
30
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
123
30
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lighthouse key resort trundle bed master bedrooms movie theater three bedroom large families highly recommend this property disney parks bath condo large kitchen washer and dryer poolside bar orlando area home away from home hot tub living area pool side
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Stayed in Building 2, Room 202, nice view, but not enough to see the fireworks from the park. Room again is wonderful, just need to do a little cleaning with the spiders and ants (especially these somehow coming from the window edge). Second time staying at the place in for three weeks in August 2012.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I stay at this resort every year. The condos are large and beautiful. The master bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious. Large washers and dryers in every unit. It seems like one of them breaks every visit. Perfect resort to stay at if you are competing in a sporting event at the Wide World of Sports. Brand new restaurants located close to the resort. The pool is clean. The only downside is that you are not allowed to bring outside food into the pool area. You have to order from the pool cafe.

Room Tip: Request to stay in the building closest to the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This resort was excellent, the rooms were spacious and looked exactly like the pictures on their
web site. Every staff member that we came in contact with were friendly, courteous and helpful. John and his wife and staff that runs the pool side pub and deli were excellent and so accommodating, they really went out of their way to make our time there enjoyable. We were at the pool everyday while we were there. The wings sold at the deli were very very good. We really enjoyed the resort and look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank daisy4604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We had a great time at Lighthouse Key. This is a condo unit so there are NO attempts to sell you something. The property offers a payment option so you have the property paid in advance. The staff is great and responsive. nice pool, spacious room plans. I'd re-book this trip!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Julie60747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed at the Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa for 8 days while we were in Orlando for our daughter's dance competition. The resort did not disappoint. The pictures on the website are EXACTLY as the resort looks. The rooms were amazing and the bathrooms were huge. It was like having a home away from home. The pools were great and tons of comfy lawn chairs for everyone to use (although the resort was only at 65% capacity) but I'm sure when the resort is full there would still be enough for everyone to use. The kitchen was excellent and it had enough of everything that you would need to cook every day if you choose to do so (which we did). I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The check-in was so smooth and our unit was available as soon as we arrived. Nothing negative to say about our stay. If you book here you will not be disappointed. The resort has a 24 hour security guard and the resort is gated so very safe.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank soleillover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews