We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa and owners, great resort, ideal...”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxurious Emerald Hunny Pot Villa in Paradise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Emerald Hunny Pot Villa in Paradise
Luxurious Emerald Hunny Pot Villa in Paradise Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Luxurious Emerald Hunny Pot Villa in Paradise
Luxurious Emerald Hunny Pot Villa in Paradise
Living Room
Dining Room
The Nook
Master King Bedroom
Master Queen Bedroom
Mickey & Minnie Mouse Bedroom
Winnie the Pooh Bedroom
Well equipped Kitchen
Pool & Spa area with covered Lanai
Pool & Spa with relaxing loungers
Well stocked Games Room
Emerald Island Resort
Pool & Spa at Night
Games Room
Golf Clubs for guests to use
Bikes for guests to use
Emerald Island Resort by Night
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael C
1 review
“Fantastic villa and owners, great resort, ideal for anyone looking for an Orlando base.”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We booked Emerald Hunny Pot in 2016 for a family holiday (me, wife, 3 children, 16, 13 and 11) in October 2017. We had stayed on the Emerald Island resort on a previous holiday and loved the location so it was great to find an affordable family home in the same place.

Pre-holiday – communication with the owners was excellent. They handled any queries promptly and efficiently and set out when exactly payments would be required to complete the rental including having a number of payment options. Once all payments had been made and the rental finalised we received a wealth of information on the villa, the resort and also many many tips and detailed information on both the surrounding area and indeed the wider central Florida region. While some of it was already known due to previous visits, plenty of it wasn’t and indeed if you are a first time visitor then its as ideal as any guidebook could be in preparing you for an Orlando holiday.

Check in at the Emerald Island resort was smooth as was entry to the villa, the owners provide all your entry details in advance of you arriving.

There is always some doubts that may sit in your mind when you arrive at a property for the first time. Pictures on websites can only give you so much information. However I can say that the pictures on TA probably didn’t do this property justice. Its beautiful and was spotless on arrival. After a long flight from the UK you just want to get to you property and relax without any worries, well this is the ideal option for that in my opinion. We arrived and felt immediately at home.

The villa itself is beautifully presented and has all the requirements you would want for a family home on holiday. Spacious living room, 4 very well sized bedrooms, plenty of storage space, 3 separate bathrooms and an ideal sized kitchen with an excellent fridge/freezer to hold all your required cold drinks when you want to cool down from the hot Florida sun. At no point did myself, wife and sons ever feel we were living on top of each other, its definitely spacious whether everyone is in the same room or separate rooms.

Been a keen sports fan I had the pleasure of cable TV throughout the house with more than enough sports channels to keep me happy for both versions of football – “soccer” and American. And the ability to watch different channels in the bedroom than what was on in the living room.

Beds were large and luxurious in the main and second bedroom, and my two sons who each had their own rooms in bedrooms 3 and 4 slept well and comfortably in the single beds.

Outdoors we had the joy of a well sized swimming pool in our back yard as well as sun loungers, tables, chairs, a lovely Jacuzzi and multiple pool “toys” to keep the children occupied.

If the TV’s and outdoor area wasn’t enough to keep you entertained then the garage, as with many Florida villas, was a very well stocked games room which saw many family pool tournaments taking place over the holiday. There’s many more entertainment options there too including table tennis, fussball and darts as well as washing machine and tumble dryer if you want to be a bit domesticated while on holiday. Add in mountain bikes and childrens buggys and you have practically everything, and more, you would have at home.

Overall, a fantastic property in a fantastic location, especially if you are doing Disney parks, 10 mins tops to them….and that doesn’t involve requiring to drive like Lewis Hamilton. The owners are great and will do everything to make your holiday go as smoothly as possible. And I also must make quick mention of the property management company who service the villa. I had a query on the first day on what exact cable package I had, I emailed and got a response within 15 minutes. On day 2 I noticed a couple of sections of lanyard had become detached from the frame, possibly due to the recent high winds. I emailed the property management in the morning before heading to the parks, it was fixed by the time I arrived home mid-afternoon. Basically if you want a family holiday location with both owners and property management taking care of any needs and questions then this villa comes highly recommended.

My final observation, this felt like a home from the moment I walked in the door, not a place you were just staying in for a couple of weeks that didn’t feel like it was yours.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Many thanks for your extremely thorough review, much appreciated. Hope we can accommodate you again should you ever plan a return trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scarlettG...
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect for Disney loving families!”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfectly situated only a few miles from the Disney Parks, this villa has everything a family could need. Plenty of 'extras' like pool floats, toys, books, games etc.The pool was pristine and very welcoming after long hot days. The Disney themed rooms are ideal for children, and two master ensuite means that two families can share. Within a few minutes drive there is an abundance of restaurants to choose from, and if you fancy a beer or two, there is plenty of local taxis. The owners Lucy and Mike are very informative, friendly and quick to respond to any queries. We had a 'Magical' time!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely stunning villa amazing location.”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was an absolutely beautiful villa in a fantastic location. As a non driver by choice in USA I found the transport to get around was very reasonably priced as so local to everything.
Mike and Lucy are lovely and always on hand to answer every query no matter how small. The house was very clean and stocked so incredibly well. I literally could not have wanted anything more.
The pool was lovely and the games room a big hit.
I cannot wait to return and have recommended you to everyone I know. Thank you for sharing your home with my family and hope to be back soon. Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cookie34
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“fantastic stay”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

we arrived the day hurricaine mathew hit, the villa owners did all they could to get us in as early as possible which was great.
Villa was very clean and kitchen well equiped for indoor and outdoor eating/drinking and having the wash/dryer facilities we were able to come home with no washing !!!
due to the curfew we were holed up for a day in the villa, but plenty to keep us entertained, we were even able to use the pool.
plenty of room, we were a family of 3 adults and 2 children. Only a short drive to restaurants/supermarket/disney.
We didnt use the clubhouse.
We would def return to this villa
TIPS - if driving I would drive to Walmart which is a bit futher but much much cheaper than the local supermarket, the local chinese (located beside outback) was very good and we had a takeout from there.

also a bit thank you to the local neighbours who came in to make sure we were all prepared for the hurricane

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location/facilities at villa
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayson H
1 review
“Great home, wonderful rental!”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have been to Orlando on two previous occasions and this visit was fantastic. This particular home is located in a convenient and easily accessible area of Orlando. Not far from the Interstate, but tucked away enough to provide that “off the beaten path” peaceful feel. The home itself is very charming - and very new. It’s exceptionally clean, nicely laid out and has a lovely pool and patio area. It was so nice to relax by the pool every morning and evening. The owners were a delight to work with. Check-in/out process was amazingly convenient. There were no minuses here. Highly recommend working with these owners and booking this home. You’ll enjoy it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was wonderful
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Many thanks for your feedback and kind comments, much appreciated. Hope we can accommodate you again should you ever plan a return trip to Orlando!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 170
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing