We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
High Point World Resort
Ranked #33 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Rockland, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A nice resort”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Just got back from Orlando. Enjoyed staying at High Point. Close to all attractions and nice restaurants and shops. Very quiet as it is located back from the main road. Rooms and grounds were very clean. Had all the essentials in the kitchen.
Nice laundry room if needed.
Pool could be bigger but that and the hot tub were still enjoyable. At no time did it seem overcrowded though.
One suggestion, the safe that is in the master bedroom should be on something so don't have to get on the ground to open and close it.
Other than that, the resort is very good, would defintely return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    87
    35
    7
    9
See reviews for
127
33
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, MD
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

This resort has two styles of rooms - two story townhouses with two bedrooms or single story units. We had a two story unit. Upstairs there are two bedrooms; each of which has its own bath. The master bedroom has a king size bed. The other bedroom has two singles. Between the two bedrooms is a third good sized closet. Each bedroom also has its own good sized closet and a fair amaount of drawer space. The beds were comfortable, but more "deluxe places have better mattresses. Each bedroom also had a fan. In our room, we had to keep the fan on because if we shut if off, it took ten minutes to get rid of a knocking sound. (Someone came to "fix" the problem, only when the person came the fan had been running and it wasn't displaying the symptom.
Downstairs there is another full bath. The kitchen is reasonably sized, but I wish it had mre space for food. (For some reason, they don't provide liquid dish washing detergent and sponges, just dish washer detergent and a scrubber.) There is a combined living room, dining room. The sofa can be made into a bed. The bedding for this extra "bedroom" is in a good sized untility closet which also has room to hang clothes. There is a slding glass door which leads to a nicely sized screened in porch. There are a total of three televisions in the unit, the first floor has a flat screen tv.
All in all, the three of us were quite comfortable in the unit.
There is a swimming pool; it was pleasant - no fancy shape or anything. There were a number of bar-b-que units in close proximity to the rooms. We grilled a few nights.
My biggest complaint was that there was no WiFi in the room - you had to go to their computer room. The WiFi is free, though.
The staff were friendly.
The place is very close to Disney and is about 20 minutes to Universal Studios and even less to Sea World.
We shopped at the Publix and Target down the road.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank GAL_Sews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Small friendly resort, immaculate grounds, lovely spacious two bedroom house although interior was a little dated. Staff very helpful, pool area clean and well maintained, free internet access huge bonus!

Was a little concerned before going as we have always stayed at larger gold crown resorts - no worries however - we had a lovely stay. very close to I4 and 192.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We have stayed at this location several times in the past 3 years and find it be VERY clean, staff is very efficient and kind. A small quiet resort with a homie touch. We have never encountered a problem in all the times we have stayed here. We love it, it is like a home away from home. Great to see the same smiling faces each time we arrive. I would recommend to anyone who wants a quiet, relaxing enjoyable vacation.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jrmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We checked in on July 3rd around 11:30pm after driving 17 hours in the car to the worst experience we have ever had! Started with the front desk, then going into the room we walked into the room being FILTHY, stained sheets, hairballs on the floor, COCKROACH on the wall, no shower head, the so called crib doesnt have a matress, pull out couch had someone's hair clip still in the bed not to mention the sheets were black. We had to leave the place. The room in general was not clean at all. The general manager is almost impossible to talk to. When I finally talked to her she treated my complaints and concerns as if I was lying. She will not respond to my phone messages to make my issues her own, and fix the problem for us.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank rebeccaAwashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#7 of 152 in Kissimmee
221 reviews
0.3 km away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
0.2 km away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Lifetime of Vacations Resort at Grand Lake
0.9 km away
Orbit One Vacation Villas
Orbit One Vacation Villas
#23 of 152 in Kissimmee
568 reviews
0.9 km away
Magic Tree Resort
Magic Tree Resort
#22 of 59 in Kissimmee
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Point World Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Point World Resort

Property: High Point World Resort
Address: 2951 High Point Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1712
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#23 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,931 - ₹ 10,364
Hotel Class:3.5 star — High Point World Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your High Point World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Point World Hotel Kissimmee
High Point World Kissimmee
High Point World Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing