We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Otters Lake, close and quiet”
other travellers have booked this property
The Huge sparkling  pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Huge sparkling  pool
The Pool - heating available for cooler months The Pool and shady lanai for hot days
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
The Huge sparkling  pool
The Pool - heating available for cooler months
The Pool and shady lanai for hot days
The Pool showing the view of the lake to the rear
Living Room - spacious and bright
Living Room
Living Room, comfortable furnishings
Living Room
Living Room with computer area
Living Room with tv, cd and dvd players
Dining Room with bookcase and games
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Formal Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Kitchen and breakfast nook
Kitchen - the heart of the home
Kitchen
Kitchen
Open plan Kitchen - easy for the cook to chat to family in the living room
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom with super king bed !
The Master Bedroom - stylish white furniture
The Master Bedroom - 7'6 bed
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom - plenty of storage plus wardrobe not shown
The Master Bedroom - spacious and elegant
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom en suite with master bedroom
Bathroom - separate wc
Bathroom with twin sinks and tub
Bathroom with very large walk in shower
Bathroom - window detail
Second Half Bathroom with shower over bath
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Hallways with laundry room
Entrance
Laundry area
Garage
Street view of quiet neighbourhood
Entrance - villa and garden
Grounds
Grounds large pool cage to keep out leaves
Grounds
Lake view from pool at rear of villa
Easy access steps into huge private pool - not overlooked at all - backing on to a lake view
Exterior  - villa is in quiet residential area but just 10 mins from Disney and close to restaurants
Kitchen - every convenience , cooker, micro,grill,slow cooker, liquidiser plus many more
Lots of books for adults and children, plus jig saws and many guide books to borrow .
Pool is not overlooked and backs on to lake and forest area - great for watching wildlife.
Lake and forest outlook from pool - peaceful on return from hectic theme parks!
Second and third bedroom share a bathroom with shower over the bath.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
David C
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Otters Lake, close and quiet”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Otters Lake Villa was perfect for us. Close to Disney, Orlando, and needed services yet private and quiet. The villa was very clean and we enjoyed the privacy due to the wildlife area behind the house. We would definitely stay there again next year! This would be a great place for a family...and since there is no smoking I had zero problems with allergies!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our villa. It is so helpful for other prospective guests when choosing a holiday home to know that the villa is clean, comfortable and peaceful. We look forward to welcoming you again next year
- your congregation permitting ! Regads Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleaniliness, Location
Liked least: Too cold to swim...but that's Mother Natures fault.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Feb 2015
We are delighted that you enjoyed Otters Lake again - and hope you approved of the renovated bathrooms on this visit ! Of course we will be pleased to welcome you again any time ! Best wishes and thanks Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane B
North Ferriby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“homely, clean, spacious villa with private outlook but very convenient for theme parks.”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The villa was of excellent standard with lovely pool area. It is located in a quiet area which was lovely and relaxing after busy days at theme parks, but there are plenty of places to eat five minutes drive away. We would definitely return.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
Thank you Jane for writing a review for Otters Lake. We are pleased that you found the villa peaceful and relaxing and that you enjoyed the large pool area. We hope you will come again one day like many of our guests do ! Best wishes. Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leanne k
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“great house,great holiday”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a fantastic holiday,made even better by staying in such a lovely villa. As soon as we walked in we felt right at home,it was so comfortable.We had everything we needed.In a great location close to parks and shops.Pool and lake view were lovely.Really appreciated a good book to read,thank you ann.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2014
Thank you Leanne for taking the time to write a review of Otters Lake. We are so
pleased that you had a great holiday and that you found our villa comfortable and well equipped. We agree the location is great ! Thanks Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourport on Severn
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pool and feel of the villa
Liked least: Directions
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2014
Hello Ann. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Otters Lake and we are so glad you were happy and had a great holiday. All our guests love the peaceful location but close proximity to Disney and great supermarkets and restaurants. We hope we shall be able to welcome your family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing