We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location, fantastic holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property
Air Hockey
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Air Hockey
Pool and Spa Family Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Air Hockey
Pool and Spa
Family Room
Master Bedroom
Community Play Park
Electronic Dartboard
Games Room
Family Room Decor
Twin Character Room 1
Twin Character Room 2
Double Room Decor
Double Room
Living Room Decor
Living Room / 5th Bedroom
Kitchen and Breakfast Nook
Dining Room
Pool and Spa
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Community Tennis Courts
Community Pool
Pool at Night
Front Aspect
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
shane e
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful location, fantastic holiday!”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was our second stay in this villa. The villa itself is well equipped and ideally located within a lovely neighbourhood. Disney is literally 5-10 minutes away and there are many of the best restaurants available only a short drive away.
We will definitely be returning for a third stay and highly recommend this villa - especially if you are travelling with young children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loriejean...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Second Time - Twice the Charm!”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This was our second stay at this villa in three years! We brought our 24 year old daughter and 21 year old son along with their two friends. Because we were familiar with the area and the villa, we were in the holiday mode very quickly. We enjoyed the pool, the spaciousness of the villa and the games room once again. It truly is home away from home. Angela is very friendly and makes the booking so easy! The homeowners called the day after we arrived and made us feel at home. Thanks so much for the use of your lovely home during our vacation! We hope to visit Florida again!
Lorie, Bill, Kyle, Alyssa, Rich and Alix
Calgary, Alberta, Canada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and location of the villa
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hinchclif...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't have picked a better villa!”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We agonised over which villa to book for ages, but couldn't have picked a better one! The villa itself is large and very comfortable. We are a family of four so there was more than enough space for us, two families could easily holiday here as there are plenty of bedrooms and living rooms.

The villa is well equipped with bedding, towels, laundry facilities and all kitchen things. And the games room and pool was the icing on the cake for our kids - some days they took convincing the leave the villa as they just wanted to stay and play!

The villa is in a lovely and quiet residential area, and we were really glad of the chance to escape the hustle and bustle of the parks. Another perk was the safe in the villa, the fencing/screening of the pool area and the home alarm. We definitely felt safe and at home here.

The very best thing about the villa though is it's location. Such a quick and easy drive into the Disney parks!! It made for such a stress-free experience, allowing us to come and go as we pleased and not to have to plan our days out in advance, but to go with the flow.

If you've any questions at all please do contact Angela, the villa owner. She was always very helpful and quick to respond to our questions. If we are ever lucky enough to be back in Orlando then we wouldn't hesitate to book this villa again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim1of5
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
“We loved this villa and would stay again.”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The villa was our first vacation rental and our family loved it vs a hotel. It was nice having separate rooms for the older children to have fun in. Our family of six kids ages 14 g, 12b, 9b, 3g all loved the pool and the house was very nice.
Very close to Disney and shopping.

Get the Sunpass for your car to help with the toll roads and you'll get around with ease.

The rental process was very easy and the deposit was returned quickly.

Thanks again for a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I think the pool was great.
Liked least: Internet router signal was weak except in the game room.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libs1234
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Russell Ridge is a great place to stay. We are a family of 4 (with two children aged 9 and 7 years) and this villa ticked every possible box for us.

It is set in a quiet residential area and is close to all the major attractions. We stayed over the Christmas period and we were so happy to see a beautifully decorated Christmas tree when we arrived which we didn't expect (thank you Angela and John).

The villa is very spacious and well laid out. The kitchen is well equipped and you will find everything you could possibly need. We loved the games room (with a TV and treadmill too) - only downside is the kids now want one at home!!

The pool is big and very well maintained. We had it heated as recommended and the kids were in it all the time (although to be honest it was a bit chilly for me) but it truly didn't bother them. There is a safety screen around the pool for those concerned about safety with kids.

John called during our stay to check everything was ok and we had a lovely chat. This was unexpected but very welcomed as it shows both Angela and John want you to enjoy your stay as much as possible. During our chat John recommended a beach for us to visit - we went and had a wonderful day out (so thank you again john).

If you want a home from home experience with the added bonus of a pool and games room and owners who care then Russell ridge is the place to stay. We would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and games room
Liked least: Having to enter the rear of the property via the bathroom as patio doors secured shut
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 126
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing