We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even Better than it looks in the photos!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Florida Gold

Front Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Exterior
Pool Master bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Front Exterior
Pool
Master bathroom
Twin Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sharon W
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Even Better than it looks in the photos!”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My wife and I (from Ipswich UK) stayed here for two weeks on our honeymoon in June/July 2010. We loved it so much that we saved up to come back for a second visit in 2013 – same two weeks to coincide with July 4th again. This time we brought a couple of friends with us as the place is huge and we knew they’d love it as much as we did. It definitely has the wow factor when you first walk in!
It’s perfectly placed for Disney, Universal, Seaworld etc and the smaller attractions of Kissimmee and the surrounding area – but it is in a delightfully quiet estate with a nature reserve as your neighbour!
It’s also within a reasonable drive of Busch Gardens and the West coast, and Kennedy Space Center on the East coast – we did both and it was well worth the trips.
The patio area and pool are delicious and totally private, the villa well maintained and equipped, and it’s no distance from a huge Wallmart and about a million restaurants!
We think it was excellent value and would highly recommend it. Master bedroom and en-suite is about the size of our whole bungalow back home!
Jim & Sharon – probably coming back in a year or two!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy of pool
Liked least: having to come home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and Disney
Liked least: Going Home!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2013
Thanks Justin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jorge A...
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La tranquilidad y cercanía
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
muchas gracias, Jorge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing