We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 238
US$ 201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 106
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 146
US$ 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Suites Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 106
US$ 93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 176
US$ 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkway International Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 170
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 171
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 101
US$ 73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 150
US$ 82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 148
US$ 124
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
240
183
90
71
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
183
90
71
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerfull kitchenliving roomdvd playerwalmartcondoorlandodisneyparksvrbotheme
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2010

The air conditoner compressor broke on our second night staying at the resort. The management was very understanding, and did everything possible to try to correct the problems. We were moved into another accomadations with a working AC. GM, Tatiane Vanvelzor, went so far as to refund one night of our 3 night stay.
The resort itself is beautiful, the rest of the facility is very nice, unfortunately the AC went out at the very worst time of the year, with a heat index above 100, but I guess that could happen anywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tornadoes6455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

We hadn't planned on visiting Disney when we went to Florida to visit our grandchildren, and were a little apprehensive upon finding Mike Ditka's Runaway Beach Club condominiums for only $67 a night. Especially since we had made a last minute trip to Orlando previously and were less than satisfied with our accomodations, but the kids really wanted to go, so we decided to take the chance anyway.

To say we were pleasantly surprised is truely an understatement. The entire gated complex is well maintained, spotlessly clean and nicely landscaped. We were able to park right outside our beautifully furnished 1 bedroom condominium, which is also far more spacious than we expected. With not just 1, but 2 queen sized sofabeds, along with an extremely comfortable king sized bed for my husband and I. The kitchen is fully furnished as well, with granite countertops, full sized refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, along with a toaster, blender, and all the pots, pans, plates and utensiles. It's especially nice having our own full sized washer and dryer, right in the unit. The complex also starts you off with laundry and dishwashing detergent, coffee, and some condiments. The bathroom is also nice and spacious with large fluffy towels..

There are 2 outdoor heated pools, one of which is a zero entry for kids, along with a hot tub. We also really enjoyed the resort's nightly pool parties, featuring an outdoor family movie such as "Shrek" and "Shark's Tale" they run from 8-10pm, which we watched while swimming.

About the only thing this resort doesn't have is a restaurant, although it does have a poolside bar and grocery store, which we found came in handy. The staff was wonderful, friendly, helpful, all smiles. We were only planning on staying 3 days, but are having such a wonderful time, we decided to stay an extra 3 days, and I'm typing this from the little porch of our condo right now. Wonderful find, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess_Summers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

we stayed here for a week, and had a great time. The king size bedroom and living room with two pull out sofas were great. The whole place was very clean, the kitchen had nice granite counter tops. The full washer and dryer were great also. The pools were nice and clean!! Just watch out for the $10.00 per day fee for using their pool etc.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cremilde67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We didn't even have soap for the bathroom or kitchen. Disgusting! And they didn't have any in the resort-we asked. Told new management took away to save money. Kitchen didn't even have hotpads. No spatula or spoon for pans; no dish towel or washcloths in the whole condo. Took 4 times to book the resort-put on hold each time. Should have been our first clue. Took 30 minutes to check in as the same 2 gals doing all the checkins were also in charge of the phone reservations. Average place. Very frustrating. Have stayed in much much nicer resorts and fully stocked and my safety(soap) came first. Would not recommend at all!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul-Laurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

I like many read the reviews. The place we had was really nice.
it was clean, affordable, & quite nice.

We found the staff nice & pleasant. We got towels when needed. The room was decorated nice & clean. Pool & Tiki bar was really nice. Great location.

If you’re going with the family, you can cut down the cost & stay here. They give you a kitchen with all utensils so, many meals can be planned & eaten at "home".

If you want they do offer daily maid service. We did not take it.

The Gym is small with limited equipment. It's not that bad but, hey, your not home!

I would DEFINITLY stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank versakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews