We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would have to say i'd definity comeback to this resort!”
Review of Runaway Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Runaway Beach Club
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Excellent stay! nearby walmart, nearby restaurants,close to 192 is where all the nearby places to eat & shop & enjoy a walk as well. Love the stay!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angee073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 380 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2010

The air conditoner compressor broke on our second night staying at the resort. The management was very understanding, and did everything possible to try to correct the problems. We were moved into another accomadations with a working AC. GM, Tatiane Vanvelzor, went so far as to refund one night of our 3 night stay.
The resort itself is beautiful, the rest of the facility is very nice, unfortunately the AC went out at the very worst time of the year, with a heat index above 100, but I guess that could happen anywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tornadoes6455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

We hadn't planned on visiting Disney when we went to Florida to visit our grandchildren, and were a little apprehensive upon finding Mike Ditka's Runaway Beach Club condominiums for only $67 a night. Especially since we had made a last minute trip to Orlando previously and were less than satisfied with our accomodations, but the kids really wanted to go, so we decided to take the chance anyway.

To say we were pleasantly surprised is truely an understatement. The entire gated complex is well maintained, spotlessly clean and nicely landscaped. We were able to park right outside our beautifully furnished 1 bedroom condominium, which is also far more spacious than we expected. With not just 1, but 2 queen sized sofabeds, along with an extremely comfortable king sized bed for my husband and I. The kitchen is fully furnished as well, with granite countertops, full sized refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, along with a toaster, blender, and all the pots, pans, plates and utensiles. It's especially nice having our own full sized washer and dryer, right in the unit. The complex also starts you off with laundry and dishwashing detergent, coffee, and some condiments. The bathroom is also nice and spacious with large fluffy towels..

There are 2 outdoor heated pools, one of which is a zero entry for kids, along with a hot tub. We also really enjoyed the resort's nightly pool parties, featuring an outdoor family movie such as "Shrek" and "Shark's Tale" they run from 8-10pm, which we watched while swimming.

About the only thing this resort doesn't have is a restaurant, although it does have a poolside bar and grocery store, which we found came in handy. The staff was wonderful, friendly, helpful, all smiles. We were only planning on staying 3 days, but are having such a wonderful time, we decided to stay an extra 3 days, and I'm typing this from the little porch of our condo right now. Wonderful find, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess_Summers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

we stayed here for a week, and had a great time. The king size bedroom and living room with two pull out sofas were great. The whole place was very clean, the kitchen had nice granite counter tops. The full washer and dryer were great also. The pools were nice and clean!! Just watch out for the $10.00 per day fee for using their pool etc.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cremilde67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We didn't even have soap for the bathroom or kitchen. Disgusting! And they didn't have any in the resort-we asked. Told new management took away to save money. Kitchen didn't even have hotpads. No spatula or spoon for pans; no dish towel or washcloths in the whole condo. Took 4 times to book the resort-put on hold each time. Should have been our first clue. Took 30 minutes to check in as the same 2 gals doing all the checkins were also in charge of the phone reservations. Average place. Very frustrating. Have stayed in much much nicer resorts and fully stocked and my safety(soap) came first. Would not recommend at all!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul-Laurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.5 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
2.4 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
626 reviews
0.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
1.0 km away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 154 in Kissimmee
942 reviews
16.6 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Runaway Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Runaway Beach Club

Address: 3000 Bonfire Beach Dr, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5508
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: ₹ 6,044 - ₹ 12,477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Runaway Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Runaway Beach Club, Kissimmee and Orlando’s best choice for families and leisure groups alike. These spacious and convenient accommodations are just minutes from the area's world-famous attractions, including Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, and so much more. Runaway Beach Club offers one, two, and three bedroom villas with full kitchens and living rooms decorated in Key West inspired furnishings. Guests of the resort can enjoy the two outdoor pools, a sun deck overlooking the lake, indoor basketball court, fully equipped fitness studio, business center, and intimate meeting space. Whether you’re visiting for pleasure or business, Runaway Beach Club boasts beautiful accommodations with added privacy and space in a location that is convenient to all that the area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Runaway Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Runaway Beach Club Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing