We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Spacious and Comfortable”
Review of Runaway Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Runaway Beach Club
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Runaway beach was booked through Magical Memories. The bad was we did not know where we were going to stay until we arrived at magical memories. The good we were glad when we saw the the place.

It was a two bedroom condo with a king bed and two twins, two baths, full kitchen with washer and dryer. The condo was clean and nicely decorated. It was a close drive to most parks and walking distance to the official ticket center even Walmart was a walk away if you wanted to. There was a pool and other amenities. I would recommend this stay.

Room Tip: Block 20 was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
2  Thank JimCayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2017

We really enjoyed our time hear in the past even tho the condos were dated. This time we took it again as they accepted my support dog. However the owner did not have the condo cleaned adequately for our arrival. She apologized and said she would send a service,not done. She said she would send some new items such as new comforter as hers was torn. Pitcher for water, safety mat for bathtub as there are no bars, shower curtain as hers was rusted all not received. When asked for a bathmat to replace the little thin entry mat in the bathroom, I was told that rental companies do not recommend rugs. No phone in condo, was supposed to have wifi. Service was so weak, we had to go to spectrumand purchase a modem amend service for $60.asked the owner to pay but have not heard back. I told her she could have a regular snowbird rental every year with us and I cleaned things that obviously have not been touched in months! The clubhouse is closed so to receive mail or packages have proven to be impossible. How backward. However, the two pool areas are very pleasant indeed,

Room Tip: I have no tips most units have not been updated since the 80s. If you don't like stairs, ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Brinadoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo. They probably vary but ours (#203/5004) was really 5 star. I travel a lot for business and often stay in 5* hotels, so I am not exaggerating.
Everything works and high comfort level. Very spacious, ideal for family with 2/3 kids. Value for money was exceptional. We booked through an agency, Sunny Orlando Rentals or something like that.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Francis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Where do I even begin?!! This place should be ashamed. I dont know what type of management, business, extermination company whoever takes care of this property is doing..but it needs a TOTOAL renovation with the among of money being spent to rent. First of all FALSE ADVERTISING between this company and expedia.com before we arrived we were told that we would have Hotel fees that need to be paid before checking if that was okay the total price that was going on that's pedia.com was $90 once we begin telling family members to go ahead and make their way down for this is so lovely vacation we received a phone call saying that our price for hotel fees was now $135 and they needed documentation of our license and a picture of the credit card. Here's the thing about that you tell her that you need this money and documentation literally the night before we check in. A couple of concerns about that how do I know that you didn't have any of my information already on file being that I booked through expedia.com and you receive a reservation? I called the company and they told us that it wasn't a fee through them we needed to talk to expedia.com so we called Expedia and they told us that we actually needed to speak to Runaway Beach Club because they are the One charging the hotel fees and that either we paid it or we don't have a place to stay Runaway Beach Club told us if we can afford it then we need to cancel our reservation. Who are you to tell somebody who book a so-called wonderful place based on the pictures to enjoy your family memories with from people who are out of the state? We do not appreciate this. So we paid and and attempted to check in Friday after at 4pm as stated. We arrived at the property to find it being locked at 430pm. Seriously? We scronge to find somebody willing to help us. After calling numerous times we found the main number to which we were apologized to and told sometimes they leave early? This is STRIKE TWO. We drove to the address they sent us in championsgate which was the property management and NO ONE WAS THERE. we needed up calling after hours (even though it wasnt) and had the gate code and unit code sent via email instead of waiting. We walk into the unit and go up to the stairs to a seemingly clean place. That's when we took a closer look. Take a look at the pictures attached. The door panel where it locks was broken. The latch broken paint chipping down to the stucko. Water knobs falling odd, missing window bli,d pieces. BEDS NOT EVEN ATTACHED TO HEAD BOARDS. FLIMSY SHEETS AND BLANKETS. MISSING DISHES, TWO POYS. DIRTY DISHES. NO DIAH SOAP, MISSING BATTERIES, UNCLEAN BATHROOM. CEILING HAD WATER DMAGE. THBS WITB EINGS AND NEED TO BE FILLED WITH GROUT. and to top it off... We noticed empty hug shells and black spots. We cleaned up and decided let's just try to enjoy this vacation.


Woke up the next morning and went out amonst ourselves. The refrigerator was making a weird grinding noise. Almost like it was trying to die. We decided to go to a local friends house and get some pans to cook. Open the microwave and there NO DAMN SAFE PLATE. yes how are we supposed to HEAT UP FOOD? Open the refrigerator to broken shelves and door handles inside and out. Put our wet towels in the dryer. 7 hours later they are STILL wet. WE WERE FURIOUS. TRIED TO CONTACT MANAGEMENT. NOBODY COULD EXPLAIN ANYTHING. wake up this morning on Sunday to everyone itching. Notice bite marks. Upon further inspection notice more black spots of mold and dirt were actually bed bugs. On every bed in the house INCLUDING pull out couch. they Said if a family before us had it, then they couldn't prevent it. SO YOU DONT CLEAN YOUR UNITS? Even the positive reviews on here complain about things falling apart. I'm thoroughly DISGUSTED with this property, THE MANAGEMENT , THE CLEANLINESS AND WILL MAKE SURE NO ONE I KNOWS COMES HERE AGAIN!! Only reason for a two was convience of Wal-Mart and interstate!! Even other people said they've heard of complaints!! They will charge a fee of the air is the 3rd down two low, charge a fee of you check in too early or check out late, charge a fee if you leave lights on. We had CHILDREN visiting whom now I'm doing LAUNDRY ELSEWHERE SO WE DONT CONTAMINATE OUR HOMES. one person was already home and found bugs in her clothes. . I WANT A REFUND AND APOLOGY!!!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
18  Thank Dez M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

This is the second year on the trot that we have stayed here. We stayed in the same one bedroom condo both times. The unit does need an overhaul, door knobs falling off, worn carpet and blinds that do not work properly.

It could do with a clean as behind furniture and bed was dusty. But saying that, the bed was clean and very comfy.

It advertises a Tiki bar by the pool, which was not open this year or last. There is never any staff in the office and it is a but deserted.

The pool area is tidy and lovely to lie around. Sun beds and brolly in good condition.

This year there were gators in the lake on the complex. We saw one basking in the sun on the side of the lake. Lots of lizards and frogs.

We do love this place despite the negatives and wouldn't hesitate to go back. Just wish they would spruce the condos up a bit.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mand83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.5 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
2.4 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
625 reviews
0.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
1.0 km away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 154 in Kissimmee
940 reviews
16.6 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Runaway Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Runaway Beach Club

Address: 3000 Bonfire Beach Dr, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5508
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: ₹ 5,791 - ₹ 12,493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Runaway Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Runaway Beach Club, Kissimmee and Orlando’s best choice for families and leisure groups alike. These spacious and convenient accommodations are just minutes from the area's world-famous attractions, including Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, and so much more. Runaway Beach Club offers one, two, and three bedroom villas with full kitchens and living rooms decorated in Key West inspired furnishings. Guests of the resort can enjoy the two outdoor pools, a sun deck overlooking the lake, indoor basketball court, fully equipped fitness studio, business center, and intimate meeting space. Whether you’re visiting for pleasure or business, Runaway Beach Club boasts beautiful accommodations with added privacy and space in a location that is convenient to all that the area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Runaway Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Runaway Beach Club Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing