We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
318
83
7
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
83
7
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake berkleygated communitymedieval timesmaster bedroomlaundry roomprivate pool and spahour walmarthome from homewashing machinewalmart supercenteriron and boardfull kitchenpool areabed villaperfect staygreat place to staythe security guard
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We stayed in a fabulous townhouse at the Hapimag resort for just over 3 weeks.
The whole site was quiet and peaceful - really relaxing.
It felt totally safe, as it is a gated community, with access via a manned gate.
There is a lovely pool with plenty of loungers; table football; billiards table; table tennis; tennis and basketball courts; small gym; volleyball, plus another pool next to the clubhouse. A children's play area is near the pool, and another one is near the lake. There is also free Wi-Fi access, and if there is anything you need to print, reception are happy to help.
The house itself had everything we could possibly need. There was an open-plan living space downstairs, with a kitchen area, and dining and sitting areas, which overlooked our own private patio with table and chairs. The kitchen was well equipped with all you would need for self catering. I was delighted there was a separate laundry room, housing a huge, easy to use washer and dryer. Iron and board were also provided. (Very important when staying for a while!)
Upstairs comprised of 3 double bedrooms (one en-suite, with a balcony), plus another bathroom. The beds were huge, and very comfy! An allocated parking spot was right in front of the house.
The whole place was spacious, clean and well looked after. As a family of 4, with children aged 11 and 14, it was great we were able to have plenty of space, without feeling like we were confined and getting in eachother's way!
Bedding and towels (including swim towels) were changed every 7 days. Staff were cheerful and helpful, with nothing being too much trouble.
Any problems were sorted promptly - eg the lid on the kitchen bin wasn't closing properly, but was replaced within an hour of mentioning it, and when there was a problem with the safe, it was sorted straightaway.
It wasn't too far to drive to Disney World and Universal, which were the main places we visited, many times. Supermarkets, restaurants and other local attractions are all nearby too, though you need a car or taxi.
I would highly recommend a stay here at Hapimag. It is the nicest place my family and I have ever stayed, and would love to return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnR2125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This is our third or forth stay at the Hapimag. In the past, we had some minor issues but nothing to prevent a future stay. Our visit this time will likely be our last though. It's not that the Hapimag disappointed. But it just hasn't improved on those minor issues we have had in the past. Check in was smooth. The town home was clean and fully stocked. It appears to have received a fresh coat of paint and possibly a new carpet. One of the dresser drawers was broken. We were told they have new ones on order. It's just that the town home is dated. Everything creaks, from the stairs to the shower to the bedsheets. It needs some tlc. The couches are extremely uncomfortable. The beds are hard. And the sheets are paper-like. The shower head wire was frayed. It's the little things that keep adding up. Having said all that, it is very good value. You can't get an air bnb of similar size at that price point. There is no "resort fee" that similar properties charge. It's location is decent and there are several routes you can take to get to the parks. But as our kids get older and we can survive on two rooms instead of three, and all stay on the same floor or room, the Disney area has many other options to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EricToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 4 nights with my wife. The two of us got a 6 persons apartment, so lots of space! The park has a nice swimming pool, computers and printers free available for guests!
Close to major attractions Disney wirld and Universal studios. Kennedy space center is about 1 hour drive (recommend going here, really nice!). Also close to a couple of Everglades airboat adventure tours.
Lots of parking space in front t of apartment.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Arjan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We liked that the townhouse and pool were clean, the property was well maintained and complimentary coffee sachets and dishwasher pucks were available in the nearby office. The location was a few blocks from the Medieval Castle and made for easy access to Hwy 192 leading to Disney World (20 min away) and Orlando.

Disappointments: A couple of the master bedroom drawers were broken enough to discourage their use. The bathtub did not drain very well (took up to 1hr after a shower), but to be absolutely fair we didn't report this to the office. We wished there were recycling containers on the property, but that isn't up to to the individual owners. If we returned to Kissimmee we'd probably try to find a different place.

Checkin note: get in touch with the contact number noted in your Booking.com confirmation to arrange for key pick up arrangements. We didn't notice the instructions, but found an envelope outside the office with notes for getting our keys from the lockbox in the same area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PermanentWknd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We are Hapimag share holders and return here every year, the staff are wonderful and treat us as family. It is a fabulous place to stay and chill out if you want and it is close enough to all the theme parks.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews