We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect accommodation - could easily live here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hapimag Resort Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We stayed in a fabulous townhouse at the Hapimag resort for just over 3 weeks.
The whole site was quiet and peaceful - really relaxing.
It felt totally safe, as it is a gated community, with access via a manned gate.
There is a lovely pool with plenty of loungers; table football; billiards table; table tennis; tennis and basketball courts; small gym; volleyball, plus another pool next to the clubhouse. A children's play area is near the pool, and another one is near the lake. There is also free Wi-Fi access, and if there is anything you need to print, reception are happy to help.
The house itself had everything we could possibly need. There was an open-plan living space downstairs, with a kitchen area, and dining and sitting areas, which overlooked our own private patio with table and chairs. The kitchen was well equipped with all you would need for self catering. I was delighted there was a separate laundry room, housing a huge, easy to use washer and dryer. Iron and board were also provided. (Very important when staying for a while!)
Upstairs comprised of 3 double bedrooms (one en-suite, with a balcony), plus another bathroom. The beds were huge, and very comfy! An allocated parking spot was right in front of the house.
The whole place was spacious, clean and well looked after. As a family of 4, with children aged 11 and 14, it was great we were able to have plenty of space, without feeling like we were confined and getting in eachother's way!
Bedding and towels (including swim towels) were changed every 7 days. Staff were cheerful and helpful, with nothing being too much trouble.
Any problems were sorted promptly - eg the lid on the kitchen bin wasn't closing properly, but was replaced within an hour of mentioning it, and when there was a problem with the safe, it was sorted straightaway.
It wasn't too far to drive to Disney World and Universal, which were the main places we visited, many times. Supermarkets, restaurants and other local attractions are all nearby too, though you need a car or taxi.
I would highly recommend a stay here at Hapimag. It is the nicest place my family and I have ever stayed, and would love to return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

This is our third or forth stay at the Hapimag. In the past, we had some minor issues but nothing to prevent a future stay. Our visit this time will likely be our last though. It's not that the Hapimag disappointed. But it just hasn't improved on those minor issues we have had in the past. Check in was smooth. The town home was clean and fully stocked. It appears to have received a fresh coat of paint and possibly a new carpet. One of the dresser drawers was broken. We were told they have new ones on order. It's just that the town home is dated. Everything creaks, from the stairs to the shower to the bedsheets. It needs some tlc. The couches are extremely uncomfortable. The beds are hard. And the sheets are paper-like. The shower head wire was frayed. It's the little things that keep adding up. Having said all that, it is very good value. You can't get an air bnb of similar size at that price point. There is no "resort fee" that similar properties charge. It's location is decent and there are several routes you can take to get to the parks. But as our kids get older and we can survive on two rooms instead of three, and all stay on the same floor or room, the Disney area has many other options to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EricToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 4 nights with my wife. The two of us got a 6 persons apartment, so lots of space! The park has a nice swimming pool, computers and printers free available for guests!
Close to major attractions Disney wirld and Universal studios. Kennedy space center is about 1 hour drive (recommend going here, really nice!). Also close to a couple of Everglades airboat adventure tours.
Lots of parking space in front t of apartment.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Arjan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We liked that the townhouse and pool were clean, the property was well maintained and complimentary coffee sachets and dishwasher pucks were available in the nearby office. The location was a few blocks from the Medieval Castle and made for easy access to Hwy 192 leading to Disney World (20 min away) and Orlando.

Disappointments: A couple of the master bedroom drawers were broken enough to discourage their use. The bathtub did not drain very well (took up to 1hr after a shower), but to be absolutely fair we didn't report this to the office. We wished there were recycling containers on the property, but that isn't up to to the individual owners. If we returned to Kissimmee we'd probably try to find a different place.

Checkin note: get in touch with the contact number noted in your Booking.com confirmation to arrange for key pick up arrangements. We didn't notice the instructions, but found an envelope outside the office with notes for getting our keys from the lockbox in the same area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PermanentWknd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We are Hapimag share holders and return here every year, the staff are wonderful and treat us as family. It is a fabulous place to stay and chill out if you want and it is close enough to all the theme parks.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
6.1 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
4.2 km away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
4.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2.7 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#18 of 154 in Kissimmee
616 reviews
12.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hapimag Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hapimag Resort Orlando

Address: 1010 Park Ridge Cir, Kissimmee, FL 34746-6141
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: ₹ 7,102 - ₹ 20,395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hapimag Resort Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the American way of life with your family in the Sunshine State of Florida. Improve your golf handicap or enjoy some time with Mickey Mouse during your holidays in Orlando and enjoy the constant sunshine in the process. Both the Atlantic coast and the Gulf of Mexico are only one to two hours' drive from the Hapimag Resort Orlando in Lake Berkley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hapimag Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hapimag Orlando - Lake Berkley Hotel Kissimmee
Lake Berkley Orlando
Hapimag Resort Orlando Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing