We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent property ...home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of DUNESTONE VILLA

Front Dunestone Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Dunestone Villa
South facing Pool deck area with private pool and spa Pool deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Front Dunestone Villa
South facing Pool deck area with private pool and spa
Pool deck
Pool deck
Pool deck
Lounge
Dining room
Family room
Granite kitchen
Kitchen diner
Games room with slate pool table, golf clubs
Tennis rackets for floodlit tennis courts
Master King
Master King
Master King
Master King en-suite
Master King en-suite
Bedroom 2 en-suite
Bedroom 3 Queen
Bedroom 4 Queen
Bedroom 4 adjoining bathroom
Bedroom 6 Themed twin
Desktop computer with fast internet and wifi access
Windsor Hills resort gated community
Clubhouse
Clubhouse pool
Clubhouse pool
Clubhouse pool
Clubhouse pool
Pool Slide
Clubhouse fitness room free to use
Clubhouse fitness room
Clubhouse playroom
Clubhouse cinema free to use
Main playground
Second playground
Floodlit basket ball court
Floodlit tennis courts
Security gate
Floor plan
Disney World just 2 miles away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Liz M
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent property ...home from home”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Would highly recommend Dunestone for a holiday stay in Florida. A luxurious home with comfy beds and ideally located close to parks and local amenities . Teenage kids enjoyed the pool and games room , adults enjoy the comfort and space.Sun hits pool area all day. Thoroughly well maintained property, quiet area .... Would definitely recommend to others.
Easy to contact owners from start of booking through to solving minor household problem when we were on holidays.
Star property .... Can't recommend highly enough . Many thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and location.
Liked least: Perhaps a few store cupboard essentials on arrival
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B
Blenheim, Canada
1 review
“This Villa has everything you could think of (and even a few things you couldn't!).”
Reviewed 27 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

My family of four and our friends family of three stayed at Dunestone Villa over the Spring Break in March 2013. We had been travelling to the Kissimmee/Disney area for several years and had always rented a new place, always looking for improvements. Our search is over. We will continue to make Dunestone Villa our "home away from home". The house itself has everything. The rooms are plentiful and spacious. The furniture is both comfortable and functional. The amenities provided allowed our families (and the three little children) to have lots of entertainment and space even when we weren't enjoying everything that the neighbourhood and the amusement parks had to offer. The pool and pool area were ideal for relaxing in the sun or shade. The location is excellent in that it is very close to Disney World and other parks and shopping that Kissimmee is known for. Yet the Windsor Hills neighbourhood that the villa is located in is still quiet and safe for the family to not feel crowded. We couldn't have been happier with our accommodations on this trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space in the rooms and the quality of furniture in them.
Liked least: I can't think of a single thing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeyseyEng...
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Everything we could of wanted”
Reviewed 24 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We have been to Florida 11 times now and this is the first time we have stayed at this villa, it was everything we could of asked for, really close to disney parks, Lovely well kept villa. 24hr gated community.
The villa was perfect in everyway everything worked, which we normally find something at the villas we have rented previous does'nt.
Rooms and bedrooms were really nice and ourboysloved the pool.
We really would recommend this villa, and as soon as we got back we rebooked it again for 2013.
You will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location,
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2013
Mark
It was a pleasure having you as a guest and glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again this Christmas.
Ash and Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable interior and lovely outside pool area.
Liked least: Difficult to find fault.....
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bigbetty...
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“fabulous”
Reviewed 10 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012

From enquiring about the villa, to booking the villa, and to staying there every thing was taken care of efficently and professionaly, the villa was gorgeous, very spacious and very well furnished, immaculate, in fact everyone in the group were thrilled, and we would all would recommend it to anyone going to Orlando. The community ammenities were also excellent, the swimming pool and the parks. Only minutes from Disney and although a couple of minutes drive there were any number of restuarants and shops close by. we would all love to stay there again and we were sad to leave it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing