We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Super experience, very affordable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westgate Towers Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Westgate Towers Resort
Ranked #35 of 156 Hotels in Kissimmee
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super experience, very affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

This was a real find for our no-frills budget. The property had everything we needed, staff was extremely kind and helpful and left us to ourselves unless we asked for help. Rooms look *exactly* like the photos on the website--super nice! Skip the gameroom and bring your own DVDs (selection is poor at this location).

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool on the first floor of Building A or B if you plan to swim a lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PippaBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa M, General Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
We are glad to hear you had a "super experience" at Westgate Towers! Guest satisfaction is our top priority. Thank you for mentioning our “kind and helpful” staff, they work very hard to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay with us. Our housekeeping and engineering departments do a great job in keeping the rooms "super nice.” For additional movie selections on rentals or to enjoy our complimentary movie theater, please stop by Westgate Vacation Villas (transportation is provided from/to the Villas). We look forward to having you and your family visit us again during your next Orlando vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    190
    85
    47
    46
See reviews for
327
134
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Pros
- central location
- a couple of pools; good pool hours
- very comfortable beds, lots of pillows available in rooms
- kitchens are spacious and well stocked
- big bathrooms with spacious showers
- friendly staff who are not pushy about the time share - they offer a free breakfast if your whole family attends the tour
- very close to highway - close to all parks an other attractions

Cons
- wifi is not free and you can only buy it for one device
- pool hours run late (good if you're swimming) but noisy if you're trying to sleep
- blinds in the room are not good; they do not block out sun very well and you wake up with the sun
- no supervision at all at the pools and not all parents supervise their children so sometimes the pool is quite wild with screaming, running kids

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Romyn-Michaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa M, General Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you for your review of Westgate Towers. You are correct; our location is close to all the Central Florida attractions, shopping outlets and theme parks. Our villas are spacious and well-equipped, providing everything you need to feel at home. We appreciate your comments about our "friendly staff.” Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we are pleased to hear that our hard work is paying off. Instead of including the service charge for WiFi to your daily rate, we leave it to your discretion to purchase the service as needed. We apologize if the pool noise interfered with your sleep. We offer pool and non pool views to accommodate our guest’s requests. Please do not hesitate to request what suits your needs best and we will do our best to accommodate you. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

We traded for Westgate Towers through Interval last week. This was our first trade for a Westgate property, and I will not do it again. Unfortunately, they put us in an older villa, but our resort is a Premier resort. Clearly, the trade was far from equal, as our resort is really nice. We have always been put in a nice, newer villa when trading, but they chose not to give us adequate accomodations. We were okay for the first evening, but then realized that our patio was indeed 12 inches (no patio). No ability to sit outside & enjoy the nice weather. I just thought all their villas had this option. Would have asked them to move us, but we were already fully unpacked with a busy day ahead. I later discovered that there were newly renovated villas on property that were clearly not being used. We were there during a slower week.

The kitchen was old with a microwave that could not cook evenly (so old it had no carousel), the dryer stopped working in the middle of our laundry, and the power, lights, & A/C went out for no apparent reason one afternoon.

We went for their timeshare presentation to see what they had to offer & the representative was surprised to see that we were not put in a nicer villa. This made me even more angry. This would NOT have happened at a Marriott property! Then, they tried to get us to sign a form saying we could not trade in the Orlando area for the next 5 years...really? That was the biggest untruth ever & was very disappointed that they would scam people into believing that just to but a timeshare from them & secure a guaranteed place to stay. We have done timeshare for many years & this experience was disappointingly an all-time low.

The only good thing I could say was that the staff at the Towers was always very friendly & accomodating. Overall, they only treat their owners well apparently. If this was your way of making us want to become owners, it was an epic fail. I came home feeling tired, because it was hard to sleep. Lots of outside noise...the villas is quieter, but the Towers is in a restaurant parking lot, adjacent to another hotel.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a newer villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa M, General Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback and for mentioning our friendly and accommodating staff. We offer all of our owners and guests the opportunity to take a resort tour. Occasionally, there are situations that occur on property that are beyond our control, but we do have adequate staff who can correct the issue in a reasonable amount of time. Resort management is available at all times to rectify any misunderstandings and/or concerns. We would have gladly relocated you to another unit of your liking, if one was available. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact the resort at 407-396-8523 to speak to one of our managers. We do apologize for the issues you experienced and we hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob City, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Over the past several years, my family and I have had the opportunity to stay several resorts in the Orlando area. I must say this has been the foremost memorable and enjoyable stay ever! We were greeted by two of the most professional and caring staff members at this resort. A big thanks you to YADHIRA (front desk clerk) and Travis (security). We look forward to returning very soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blanks G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa M, General Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you for your "awesome" review of Westgate Towers! We work very hard to maintain our high standards as guest satisfaction is our top priority. We are pleased to hear that this was your "foremost memorable and enjoyable stay ever!" We do our very best to exceed our guests' expectations and it is nice to hear that our efforts are making a difference. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff. We will be sure to let them know that they have made an impression on you. We look forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Room was very clean and staff was friendly at check-in. That evening, we noticed air was NOT working (over 78 degrees all night). Called the front desk several times, but no one answered. Called the main Westgate number only to be redirected and then disconnected. Advised staff upon check out and they seemed to not care. This alone should have been addressed. There was another large issue which I spoke w/the assistant manager about later that day (possible compromise my of account info by staff). They eventually comped 1/2 of the room rate for the night - not enough. This was the worst customer service experience ever! Issue could have been easily resolved. Very disappointed. :(

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa M, General Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback and for mentioning the friendly check in staff and room cleanliness. We strive to provide the best service possible. I would like to apologize for the issues you had with the air conditioner in your unit. Our front desk and Resort Services line (12345) are open 24/7 and you should have been able to talk to someone regardless of the time. Please feel free to contact us directly at 407-396-2500 so that we can discuss your stay in more detail. Our goal is to accommodate our guests above and beyond their expectations, especially when they are experiencing an issue on property. Once again, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for your issues and truly hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.6 km away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.3 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#11 of 156 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 156 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
7.0 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.6 km away
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Towers Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Towers Resort

Property: Westgate Towers Resort
Address: 7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#19 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,087 - ₹ 17,850
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Towers Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oversized Villas with All the Comforts of Home Westgate Towers Resort in Kissimmee, Florida, is a Disney area hotel that offers guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from studios to spacious one- and two-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando's world-famous theme parks and attractions. With a variety of onsite amenities, including three heated outdoor pools, your dream vacation is waiting at Westgate Towers Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Westgate Towers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Towers Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Resort Kissimmee
Westgate Towers Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing