We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing once in a lifetime holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Ranked #8 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful resort , rooms are well themed , place is immaculate , constantly ensuring decor is of a high standard . Stayed in lion king room. Enough in the restaurant to cater all tastes . Refillable drinks annoying don’t work in the parks only the hotel . Kids loved it ! Pool a little on chilly side but it’s as October x

Highly recommend and also have mickey bands deluxe meal package ...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7,351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 60 of 7,351 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We just returned after week visit at AoA and was very happy with the time we spent. We stayed in the Cars section and was able to get our request of a 1st floor room, close to the buses.
Randoms thoughts
• Food court was fine. As expected it can be packed at times. Only suggestion would to be more aggressive about double staffing some of the check out lines. Few nights that Disney did that, the line really moved. If not, your food gets cold by the time you are through the line and paid
• Not all the cashiers were in the loop about the dining plan. 2018, you can sub out your soda/water etc for a beer/wine. That lead to confusion a few times where they tried to charge me.
• Pool bar had great bartenders and was a super place to relax in the evenings. You can bring you food down there also and watch some sports and grab a drink
• Buses were AMAZING. We have stayed a ton at Disney and this was the best service we had. Could just be luck, but we never waited more then 10 min ever and we did all the parks, Disney springs etc
• Gift shop is fully stocked and the staff was really friendly
• Updated the arcade with new games. We blew a few bucks playing the sport games in there
As a reminder, the little mermaid rooms are FAR away. If you are booking Art of Animation and do not know that, get up to speed with the distance. We meet a bunch of couples at the pool bar that were not informed and it really had a negative impact on their trip. Once they found out they could have stayed at POP for same quality of room and not had all the walking, they all said they would have booked there.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank HamptonFishkill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disney-Parks-Resorts, Janet, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's Art of Animation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're glad you zoomed into town to spend time with us at Cozy Cones and enjoy our Route 66 kitsch!

When it comes to traveling with younger family members, this is always my recommendation; it is like our characters have truly jumped off the page into real life, or we have walked through a portal and entered their world!

I'm sorry for the complications with the Disney Dining Plan changes. We strive to make these changes known and well understood among our Cast Members to prevent concerns for our Guests. Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with the appropriate Leadership so we may continue in our commitment to eliminate misunderstandings for our Guests and Cast Members.

Thank you for your advice on our standard rooms here at Art of Animation. Those rooms can be a long walk, especially for Guests who have difficulties with excessive walking or Guests with tiny tots! Luckily Pop Century has a larger than life theming too, if you are looking for that classic Resort room but need to be close to amenities.

We can't wait for your family's next pit stop!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

The good: nicest and newest of the value resorts. There are room options and configurations here not available at other value resorts (Pop, All Stars). The smaller pools are good and less crowded. Best Disney-IP themes of any resort.

The less-than-good: some construction noise (daytime) due to Skyliner build. Expensive for a value resort. The benefit of Disney transportation (i.e., busses) appears to be steadily declining.

Overall: a little disappointed. For value, a "regular" (non-suite) room in the Little Mermaid area is a fair deal. Paying for more expensive suites at a value resort doesn't make a lot of sense to us, though the Cars area is excellent (quiet, reminds us of the best parts of DCA's Carsland). To be "the largest pool at Disney" and "the only pool with music under the water," the big pool underwhelmed.

Nice, wouldn't say no to another trip due to immersive animation for young kids, otherwise check out a midlevel resort.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank TwoinNYfromVTandTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disney-Parks-Resorts, Janet, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's Art of Animation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

From walking through an elephant bone yard to zooming down Route 66, you are a part of our movie action here!

I'm thrilled you swam your way through the Big Blue Pool and heard the sounds of our underwater friends. There is truly recreation abound this Resort from the themed playgrounds to the exciting children's activities offered poolside.

The option of our larger Family Suites is ideal for families with more than four Guests. Amongst all of our Resorts we strive to provide many different types of room accommodations so that families may grow with us over the years.

I'm sorry there was some noise that caused a disruption to the relaxation Guests are often seeking during their downtime at the Resort. We are indeed quite excited for the completion of our Disney Skyliner, though a ways off for now.

We'll be looking for your family on Pride Rock during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Art of Animation last year and loved it so much we came back again this year. You cannot go wrong with any Disney resort, even the value ones. When you consider the cost of parking, time spent sitting in traffic or waiting for unreliable off site shuttles, it is well worth spending a few extra dollars and staying on site.
You can’t beat the Disney theme and overall Disney vibe at the value resorts, art of animation is no exception.
Buses are quick, frequent and reliable.
Only one restaurant (counter service)but lines moved quickly and food is pretty good. Pizza delivery is also available.
Pools are large and so much fun for kids.
We enjoyed walking across the bridge to Pop century to explore (would also consider staying there in the future).
Overall, a fantastic hotel that kids just love and the price is very reasonable.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank KrakaLaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

This was our second time staying at AOA. Previously we stayed in a Cars suite. This time, we opted for two standard rooms in the Little Mermaid section. The rooms were a nice size and setup well. The problem was how far we had to walk to get to the main building where the buses pick up/drop off and the food court is. After a long day in the parks, it felt like the longest walk to get to our room, and we were located in the closet building! Though we did enjoy the room, next time we will stay in the suites or try Pop Century in one of their preferred rooms.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Brina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disney-Parks-Resorts, Janet, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's Art of Animation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

I'm thrilled that you came to visit Ariel and became a part of her world for your recent vacation.

I'm sorry the distance was a bit of a concern during your visit. Many of our Value and Moderate Resorts offer a Preferred category which is a room closer to our main building at each Resort. Unfortunately, Art of Animation does not have this category as a majority of the rooms are Family Suites that are closer to the main amenities.

Theming at Art of Animation is like nowhere else on property as each area of the Resort makes you feel like you are walking right onto the page of some of your favorite Disney classics. Perhaps next time you can try out a stay in our Big Blue World with Nemo and his friends – those family suites are sure to impress! We hope you catch a wave back to us reel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.5 km away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.8 km away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
5.4 km away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
3.7 km away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
2.8 km away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Art of Animation Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Address: 1850 Animation Way, Lake Buena Vista, Kissimmee, FL 32830-8400
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#4 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: ₹ 13,610 - ₹ 36,163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's Art of Animation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1984
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be surrounded in the artistry, enchantment and magic of Walt Disney and Disney•Pixar movies. Stay at a Disney Resort hotel that invites you to explore the storybook landscapes seen in such classics as Finding Nemo, Cars, The Lion King and The Little Mermaid. From delightfully themed family suites to wondrously detailed courtyards, Disney's Art of Animation "draws" you and your family in to become a part of some of your animated favorites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Art of Animation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney's Art Of Animation Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing