We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,047)
Filter reviews
5,047 results
Traveller rating
2,191
1,539
667
365
285
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,191
1,539
667
365
285
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atrium view adult pool self parking emerald bay old hickory steakhouse wreckers sports bar ice sculptures huge atrium family pool beautiful hotel scavenger hunt resort fee attending a conference per day water slides orlando area disney world
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 5,047 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would recommend to visit for any occasion or to use for business.People are nice and the place is clean, good area for kids at pool and slides and a lot of area for business. If in Florida this is a good choice.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank JASON B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

This resort is anything but ordinary!! The pictures say it all but basically it’s St. Augustine, Key West, and the Everglades indoors. It’s very unique and a cool atmosphere. They have a few restaurants inside the hotel as well. There’s a mini water park and pools too. Very fun and not too expensive for what you get.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank ericahatfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

This resort is very large and there is a lot of walking to get anywhere. We had dinner at the steakhouse one night and it was expensive but food was excellent. We ate at the Sandbar by the pool several time and food was great. The grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed the kids play area by the family pool. Our room was very nice and had a balcony overlooking the air conditioned atrium.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

not at all like previous stays. DO NOT GO ON CHRISTMAS ..over an hour sitting in line waiting for valet just to spend over another hour waiting to check in, after a long trip with small child . when questioned I why the excessive wait, i was irritably told it was christmas, the busiest time, i should have expected it. finally got to our room, 2 hours after check in and bags with close to change in for our ice experience not delivered yet, after call 3 x I finally got someone to pick up , I was again told irritably they were busy and could not tell me when luggage would be delivered and we had to be in room for delivery.. Additionally we are now missing the time frame for our ice experience and I find the fridge is not working and I have prescription medication that needs to be refrigerated for my son. Again waiting for someone to come repair so my sons medication does not spoil . At this point we have spent most of our evening after a long trip waiting to park , check in , get luggage and fridge fixed .. we cannot leave for the experience we paid extra for or even a late dinner because we have to be present for bags and repairman ... now hours in , we have been stressed , treated rudely and have no control over being able to take care of basic needs no less enjoy or rest .... same experience with attempt to leave , 1 hour and 53 mins waiting for car . horrible ,stressful experience , compared to previous stays, and managements response to problems, wait and missing our experience. After 24 mins on hold and being disconnected once " Well , its busiest time of the year" . The 2 inch chocolate wrench was only compensation for waiting hours to park , check in , get bags, going without dinner , missing ice experience and ruined sons prescription medication .

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaylordPalms, Guest Relations Manager at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Dawn C,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry your experience during last year’s holiday season did not meet your expectations. After every holiday season, we assess our opportunities and ways we can improve for the next season as we are always working to better our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back for a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We always stay at the Gaylord for a one night local staycation before the kids head back to school and also during the Holidays in late December. Great slides and pool side set up for kids of all ages. The Gaylord has a lot to offer beyond this, but if you’re looking for an Orlando property with kid friendly on site entertainment, it’s a must.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank tripmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews