We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything one could ask for and more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #18 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Mount Kisco, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything one could ask for and more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Gaylord Palms during a convention. We were each able to enjoy ourselves to the fullest! I highly recommend the venue because of the excellence of the food at all locations.

Room Tip: The rooms were excellent wherever they are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,889
    1,345
    560
    311
    238
See reviews for
1,444
635
78
1,629
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,308)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Phenomenal stay at this exceptional hotel & resort . I wouldn't hesitate to revisit this place with my family next time. It's worth every dollar & the dinning spots within the resort are great too. I salute the entire Gaylord Palms Hotel & Resort staff members for exhibiting & delivering excellent customer care for us travelers.

Room Tip: Key West room view is lovely & the Everglades room view seems extra peaceful. The rooms interior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMIRA O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Gaylord Palms is one of my favorite hotels. I usually stay here when we take trips to Disney World, it is just a short drive to Disney and more for your money than any of the Disney hotels I have stayed at. It is simply beautiful, well maintained and huge! The rooms are very clean and staff is helpful. The resort food is pricey so we usually eat out. There will be added parking and resort fees added to your bill (around $33 per day) but to me it is worth the extra price. It is a great resort, we always have a nice time here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dak0ta97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Lovely hotel room & facilities. Gym is great. Housekeeping was so nice and every last detail was thought of. Front desk was also very helpful when I needed to get back into the room after checking out for something left behind.

Great stay if youre looking to stick to one place and maybe do a few day trips.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbardorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The staff was courteous, the rooms clean and mattresses very comfortable. Food service was good, not excellent. Sushi bar option was great. Steakhouse was good as well. Nice to be with my colleagues at this meeting where we could go to sessions and then stay on the property to meet for dinner. Excellent choice for a meeting of 1500 to 2000 attendees, a meeting the size of ASLMS.

Room Tip: Most quiet facing inner areas under the dome. Corner suite even near elevator was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.7 km away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
4.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
3.7 km away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,064 reviews
1.9 km away
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
3.1 km away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Property: Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Address: 6000 W. Osceola Pkwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746-4414
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee > Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#3 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,978 - ₹ 24,863
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Central Florida's world-famous theme parks, including Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando and Sea World, the 1,416-room Gaylord Palms Resort is the ideal destination for leisure and business travelers alike. This spectacular resort features 4.5 acres of beautifully manicured gardens and themed environments beneath a signature glass-covered atrium. On-site leisure and recreation opportunities abound with the Cypress Springs Water Park, featuring a double FlowRider and drop slide in addition to a multi-level treehouse water playground; the adults-only South Beach Pool; Forbes Travel Guide's Four Star Relache Spa & Salon; Wreckers Sports Bar, featuring a two-story sports screen; and a 24 hour fitness center. And with eight restaurants and lounges ranging from fine dining at Old Hickory Steakhouse to casual poolside fare at SandBar, Gaylord Palms offers something for every appetite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Palms Hotel Kissimmee
Gaylord Resort
Gaylord Palms Resort Orlando
Gaylord Palms Orlando
Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing