We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Suites Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 59
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Towers Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 137
US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Saratoga Resort Villas(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 168
US$ 123
Vacatia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 157
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polynesian Isles Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 199
US$ 186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seasons Florida Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 103
US$ 62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 180
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,851)
Filter reviews
4,851 results
Traveller rating
2,111
1,486
635
347
272
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,111
1,486
635
347
272
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatrium viewadult poolself parkingemerald bayold hickory steakhousewreckers sports barice sculptureshuge atriumfamily poolbeautiful hotelscavenger huntresort feeattending a conferenceper daywater slidesrooms are niceorlando area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,640 - 3,645 of 4,851 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Phenomenal stay at this exceptional hotel & resort . I wouldn't hesitate to revisit this place with my family next time. It's worth every dollar & the dinning spots within the resort are great too. I salute the entire Gaylord Palms Hotel & Resort staff members for exhibiting & delivering excellent customer care for us travelers.

Room Tip: Key West room view is lovely & the Everglades room view seems extra peaceful. The rooms interior decorating is modern, simple & truly inviting.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMIRA O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Gaylord Palms is one of my favorite hotels. I usually stay here when we take trips to Disney World, it is just a short drive to Disney and more for your money than any of the Disney hotels I have stayed at. It is simply beautiful, well maintained and huge! The rooms are very clean and staff is helpful. The resort food is pricey so we usually eat out. There will be added parking and resort fees added to your bill (around $33 per day) but to me it is worth the extra price. It is a great resort, we always have a nice time here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dak0ta97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Lovely hotel room & facilities. Gym is great. Housekeeping was so nice and every last detail was thought of. Front desk was also very helpful when I needed to get back into the room after checking out for something left behind.

Great stay if youre looking to stick to one place and maybe do a few day trips.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbardorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The staff was courteous, the rooms clean and mattresses very comfortable. Food service was good, not excellent. Sushi bar option was great. Steakhouse was good as well. Nice to be with my colleagues at this meeting where we could go to sessions and then stay on the property to meet for dinner. Excellent choice for a meeting of 1500 to 2000 attendees, a meeting the size of ASLMS.

Room Tip: Most quiet facing inner areas under the dome. Corner suite even near elevator was quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

So I have stayed here before and they have upgraded the places to eat and drink. They have a new sports bar which is very cool.
Everything comes with a price. Parking and resort fees are over $30 a day. I had a sandwich and a bottle of water and it was $15. They had a line for tip- for what, putting a sandwich on a counter? If you are a family of 4, plan on spending a fortune. The pool area has been upgraded and is fun for little kids.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TampaInsuranceTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews