We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Great room
Dining Area
Pool Deck
Pool deck with covered Lanai
Kitchen with Granite worktops
Kitchen
master Bedroom
Master bathroom
Family Bathroom
Games Room
Gazebo by the Community Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jpritchSo...
South Wales
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“DISHONEST MANAGEMENT....GO ELSEWHERE!”
Reviewed 24 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
11
people found this review helpful

One of our party, sadly left a new iPhone at the villa, we realised it was missing as soon as we arrived at Orlando airport and emailed the owner; in fairness to her, within 12 hours we had a reply to say she would ask the management team to look for it and if they found it would then Fed ex it on. This was a huge relief....the next day we had an email to say the iPhone had been found and we agreed for it to be senT and we would pay the carriage fee. Ten days later still no phone had arrived and after sending several emails inquiring as to its whereabouts we received an email from the owner to say she was "gobsmacked" that the management team had "misplaced " the phone!!!!!!! Obviously an alternative meaning in our dictionary for "misplaced" is allegedly "stolen and sold!!!!!" Obviously we were deeply upset by all of this. We had trusted the owner to stand by her word and that the phone would be in the post. The management team of the villa were her employees and we felt it was her responsibility to offer some form of compensation for the inconvenience caused to us and the dishonesty of her employee. The only reply we received was that she asked us to bear with her while she looked into this. Eventually after receiving our bond back; late, I decided to review what had happened on the villa website. The owners response to my review was unbelievable .....taking into consideration we have emails stating that the iphone had been found and her willingness for it to be posted to the UK, she accused us of telling a pack of lies and suggested this was an insurance scam!!!!!!!! This I find quite bizarre and so unprofessional.
Therefore I feel I have a duty to bring this information to the attention of future potential holiday makers.
Apart from this upsetting incident, I could never have described this villa as "executive" when.....
Carpets were stained
Blood and various unmentionable stains on bedding
Old empty cans found under bed
Stained towels
Chipped and stained crockery
Broken and unusable microwave
Limited utensils
Filthy games room
Broken blinds
Filth and debris found in and under sofas.
None of the above lend themselves to the description "executive".......GO ELSEWHERE

If only the iPhone had been returned as promised by the owner, or failing that some compensation offered for the dishonesty of her employee and inconvenience for the iPhone owner then we would not have returned from our USA holiday with such a sour aftertaste!
I do not really think any more needs to be said.....except that there are plenty more villas to choose from in Florida...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The poor condition of the property as listed above but more importantly the dishonesty of the management company and as it now seems of the owners.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2013
We have advertised on this portal for over 5 years and have never had guests like this before. Upon leaving our home the guests sent us a very nice email thanking us for their stay and said how much they enjoyed our home. Only when they claim to have lost their phone did they suddenly turn spiteful and threaten to leave bad reviews unless we paid them 'compensation' We do not like dishonesty and refused to play ball - hense the bad review, which is entirely the opposite to the first complimentary email recieved from them.
We welcome constructive criticism and took on board what our guests of March 2013 said, you don't always want to hear it but would be foolish to ignore it so we made many upgrades and improvements to our home, linen does soon get tatty, carpets do get tired and all of these items and many more have been replaced but it is upsetting when dishonest guests do their best to spoil all the goodwill that we have built up over the years. My wife is very upset about this and I hope it is another 5 years before we get guests of this calibre again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Reviewed 13 March 2013 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The standard of accommodation
Liked least: The safe was difficult to get at and use
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trudy1971
Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great location in a house that needs a little TLC”
Reviewed 7 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

I love staying in Kissimmee as it is close to all shopping and restaurants. My favourite Publix grocery is 2 minutes away and the Perkins at the end of the street is awesome. Disney was a 10 minute drive and Universal was about 15-20 depending on traffic (the I-4 is crazy at times).

The beds were comfortable although the sheets are well used (but clean!!). No bed bugs!! The kitchen had everything I needed and the living rooms had plenty of couches to relax on. The pool was heated and it was the perfect size and temperature. Quiet neighbours in a safe area.

The house is showing its age in spots with a bit of mold around the windows and bath but its repairable with some scrubbing. This made my allergies flare up so I opened windows to get some fresh air flowing. The gentleman looking after the house was a phone call away as the owner is in the UK. I received my security deposit back immediately.

The owner Angela is very easy to deal with. I would rent this house again as the price and location were great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the house.....plenty of room to relax
Liked least: Bathrooms need a good scrubbing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadiaN87
Mar del Plata, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAMUEL H
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing