We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was not expecting this compared to her other places”

Estefen Kitchen Orlando
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 20/09
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #286 of 777 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Description: Estefan Kitchen to its star-studded lineup of dining & entertainment options. The restaurant, nightclub, and entertainment venue owned and operated by Emilio & Gloria Estefan will be the first Estefan Kitchen location outside of Miami bringing the flavor and music of Cuba to the Promenade in Sunset Walk.
Restaurant details
Description: Estefan Kitchen to its star-studded lineup of dining & entertainment options. The restaurant, nightclub, and entertainment venue owned and operated by Emilio & Gloria Estefan will be the first Estefan Kitchen location outside of Miami bringing the flavor and music of Cuba to the Promenade in Sunset Walk.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my wife really liked her other restaurant, Bongos. So we thought this would be similar. Wrong. Service was very slow. My wife got one of the shredded beef plates and her food was good. I got the Mojo chicken, not so good. Dry, almost a bland flavor and was only barely warm when it arrived. In fact, the only thing I had that was actually hot were the beans. For the price of the food this place should be spot on. Sadly, it wasn't even close! Will not repeat!!!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Paulrubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Great vibe and excellent food. But, our starters arrived and we’re placed on the table and 3 minutes (yes, THREE minutes) later our entrees arrived. Our server then placed the entrees on our table - apologizing for their early arrival - and that was it. Not cool. The restaurant seemed like It was not particularly interested in treating out-of-town guests that well. Disappointing outcome. The food was really good, but the “hurry up and turn the table” thing really put me off. And, we were a party of 7. As a result we “enjoyed” only one round of drinks (very good) and feeling dissed, no dessert or after dinner drinks/coffees. Oh well.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Lirica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2021

Having been to Bongo's numerous times and Larios a few times, we were expecting the same kind of experience in atmosphere, food and service. The restaurant is nice but very small, and the music is obscenely loud. You cannot carry on a conversation without talking extremely loud for someone to hear you, and you experience the same issue when dealing with your server. We had never experienced this issue at either Bongo's or Larios. The performers and musicians were very good but even sitting at the furthest point for the stage area, the music was obscecnely loud.

The calamari and the avocado salad were just okay, nothing special. Cocktails were extremely weak and tasted like they had no liquor in them. The Cuban Churrasco and the Palomilla Steak were like shoe leather and had no taste. You could not substitute the beans and rice with French fries which was disappointing. The Criollo Seafood Pasta was the best dish served, but for the price you would expect it to be. Cannot remember the 4th dish, that is how forgettable it was.

The server was nice but the service was nothing special. For what we paid for what we got, there really is no value here. To spend just shy of $300.00 for 2 marginal apps, 3 poorly prepared drinks, 3 terrible entrees and 1 good one, and the most annoying thing at all the obscenely loud music, unfortunately we cannot recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 0ur_0pini0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2021

Last day in Orlando with my husband and daughter and figured we would try something different. From the moment we walked in we were greeted by the host and hostess like we had just arrived for the holiday family dinner … so much kindness!! We were then greeted by our amazing waiter who had some great drink and dinner recommendations. The food was absolutely delicious. The atmosphere , and music was the cherry on top. Such a beautiful experience and five star service!! Will definitely be back !! Thank you sooo much!!

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank rsB6798GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2021 via mobile

This was perfectly authentic! We had mojitos, margaritas, plantains, flank steak, chicken, salmon, seafood pasta, and flan. Service was excellent, our server was attentive and the manager stopped by to thank us for visiting as well. I’ve been to little Havana and this was just as amazing!

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank robynblaire6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Estefen Kitchen Orlando also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Estefen Kitchen Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.