We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good cocktails, rubbish food!”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #51 of 862 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Arrived to a very busy restaurant, given a pager and sat at the bar enjoying some good cocktails ... so far 5 blobs
I ordered a duo of lobster tails, one of which was cooked in parchment ( en papillote)
When it arrived the paper was so charred it flakes into minute pieces that were absorbed into the meal. To reduce the parchment to this state, the oven temperature was way too high to cook lobster, which by its nature is delicate . As expected the lobster tail had the consistency and texture of a newly fitted Michelin tyre and this in a restaurant that specialises in Lobster!
My wife had surf and turf , again the lobster was like rubber and the accompanying fillet mignon was so tough I suspect it was fillet of donkey!
The manager was not particularly sympathetic and begrudgingly refunded 1 1/2 meals but her customer service was argumentative and agricultural!
Wouldn’t return to this branch of Red Lobster

1  Thank holtender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clawde L, Owner at Red Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi, holtender. We're sorry you were unsatisfied with your meal at our Kissimmee restaurant and we'd like a chance to make it better. Would you be able to give us a call at 800-562-7837; Monday–Friday from 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM, and 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM ET so that we may learn more about your experience?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

As most red lobsters I have visited, very busy even on a Tues night. We got there before 6.30 so there was no wait for us. Our server was extremely friendly and attentive. Food was a bit slow in coming out. But everything was tasty!

Thank Ackbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clawde L, Owner at Red Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi, Ackbar. Thank you for sharing your feedback and giving the Kissimmee Red Lobster 4 stars! Your comments have been shared with our management team and we look forward to giving you a 5 star experience next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

our serve seemed shy but was very nice. We had a group of 14 people. This restaurant was very clean. She got our food in and out.

Thank Airplanemode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clawde L, Owner at Red Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi, Airplanemode. Thank you for giving the Kissimmee Red Lobster 4 stars! We look forward to giving you a 5 star experience next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The place was excellent! Location was near our condo and easy to find. The prices were reasonable for the quality and quantity the we had. Decor was typical red lobster. Our server was gracious and accommodating. When we went, there was no wait.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank F P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clawde L, Owner at Red Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi, FP. Thank you for visiting and giving our Kissimmee Red Lobster, 5 stars! We look forward to serving you again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We have been to this Red Lobster a few times in the past during our vacations at Orange Lake and note that the food and service are still very good but the place is dimly lit, the seats are not comfortable, the whole place is looking dull and needs some sprucing up. Even the sign outside is getting overgrown and hard to see from US 192. A little bit of TLC would really improve the ambience and ratings.

Thank CFofLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clawde L, Owner at Red Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi, CFofLL. Thank you for sharing your feedback and giving the Kissimmee Red Lobster restaurant 4 stars! Your comments have been shared with our management team and we look forward to giving you a 5 star experience next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing