We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice, affordable choice for visiting Disney” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ranked #40 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice, affordable choice for visiting Disney”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

We chose this hotel based on its proximity to Disney and its high TripAdvisor rating relative to other similarly located hotels in the same price range, and we were not disappointed. This was our second stay here in the span of a couple months (we have Disney annual passes), and both visits we stayed in the two-story motel-style buildings in the back of the property. While these buildings are a little dated they're very convenient for parking and very convenient to the nice outdoor pool and courtyard area. The rooms are basic, but clean and adequate, and the beds were comfortable. Disney parks are but a 10-minute drive, more or less depending on which park you're going to, and it's very straightforward driving.

The on-site restaurant and quick-cafe are reasonably priced, and the staff was efficient and friendly -- as were the staff throughout the hotel, actually. The breakfast sandwiches at the quick-cafe were a great start to our days. There are many other dining options in the immediate area, too.

The first time we stayed the in-room wifi worked fine, but this time it mostly didn't work. The staff seemed a little confused about the reason for this. The first time we called the front desk they said that our particular room had internet problems for some reason. We thought about asking to move to another room, but we'd already unpacked, so it wasn't worth the effort on this particular stay. When I mentioned the internet problem at checkout, though, the gentleman at the front desk said that wifi is only available in common areas, not in rooms. This is at odds with their room amenities list on booking sites, and indeed at odds with our experience on the first stay, so I'm assuming he was mistaken.

Actually I'm **hoping** he was mistaken, as lack of wifi in rooms is typically a deal-breaker for us, and we'd hate to not be able to return to this property again, because we do feel it's really a great value and meets our needs otherwise.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thehankster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    745
    605
    215
    244
See reviews for
1,005
566
79
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

I Stayed for 1 Night only - 26th April and the whole experience was nothing short of excellent. Upon arrival i was personally greeted by 24hr security. Next, Lucy checked me in and reception, and having worked in hospitality for 12yrs, i can safely say, she's very good at her job! I got to my room to find a spacious room, with a reasonable sized bathroom. The best part of my experience was attending the Managers Meet & Greet, this was between 5pm - 6pm, where i was able to head to the bar area, meet some of the staff, have complimentary drinks, and get ideas and reccomendations for things to do, after all, they know the area best. I actually had the pleasure of meeting the General Manager Andrew Schiavone who took the time to have conversations with all the guests in the bar area, including myself. This personal attention to detail can't be found everywhere! The friendliness, cleanliness, the location, and the management is the best combo i have come accross so far and i'd recommend this hotel to all and everyone.

Room Tip: You can stay in the Tower for $10 Upgrade, slightly bigger bathrooms. However staying the lowrise is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesterfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

I stayed spring break week April 7th - April 13th, 2012. I stayed in the tower. The room was clean, great view, the staff was very friendly. They have an awesome pool and restaurant. I had zero complaints. If you want a very nice hotel to stay in and one that has a great price this is the one. Thanks Ramada for everything. Looking foward to staying again on our next visit.

Room Tip: loved the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

This was my 1st time staying here (April 18-22, 2012), and I had an unforgettable experience. It was my 1st trip alone as a single mom with both my girls celebrating both their birthdays. I made my reservations and paid in full since February 2012. Truthfully I was a little nervous because people would tell me not to always trust the website or the pictures posted, and some of the reviews I read had me on the edge. But upon arrival, WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The hotel in and out was nice and clean and everyone greeted us with a smile, and a hello. My check in took 5 mins, and when I got to our room we were on the 8th floor overlooking the Disney parks. What a view at night. We even saw the fireworks show from the Magic Kingdom. The A/C is a central unit, not a wall unit. LOVE IT!!!! Felt like I was at home. The beds, AMAZING!!! Firm and the comforter hugs your body that it was hard to get out of bed the next day! Housekeeping did a great job. Every day we had the right amount of towels left, and everything was nice and clean with a nice scent upon our return at night. The resturant and the Deli were excellent. The service, the greeting smiles, and the food...... unforgettable. All Disney parks are truthfully 7 mins away. Thank you to Ariel who took my reservation, Rey who checked us in, and everyone else who made our stay a beautiful memory to cheerish forever. Will recommend to everyone and will be a loyal returning customer every single year. Signed a happy customer, Luz Stella Vazquez

Room Tip: The tower is the newer building. So if you are going to judge on modern looks, stay in the tower and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Luz Stella V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
475 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

If all you want is a clean room close to Disney, this is the place for you. You won't spend an "arm and a leg" to stay here. If you want "bells and whistles", stay elsewhere. I just need a clean place to sleep and shower in the morning. This place worked out perfectly! Stayed here for $50/night- bought on Kayak.com.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DessertsDivaFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.9 km away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#38 of 155 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,824 reviews
1.5 km away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#90 of 155 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,335 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#74 of 155 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,219 reviews
11.3 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
4.4 km away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kissimmee Gateway? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Property: Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Address: 7470 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,191 - ₹ 9,164
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kissimmee Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Gateway, one mile from the gates of Walt Disney World®, is a designated Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel and close to other popular tourist attractions such as Sea World Orlando and Universal Adventure .Our high-rise, deluxe rooms feature the convenience of microwaves, double sinks, hair dryer, iron and board with panoramic views. If you prefer more modest accommodations, stay in our standard Inn rooms - providing views of our covered garden area and tropical landscaped pools. Complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Walt Disney World®, Sea World, Univesal Adventure and Lake Buena Vista Factory Oulets shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Kissimmee Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gateway Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Gateway
Ramada Plaza Gateway Orlando
Ramada Plaza Gateway Kissimmee
Kissimmee Ramada
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing