We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ranked #39 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
chesterfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

I stayed spring break week April 7th - April 13th, 2012. I stayed in the tower. The room was clean, great view, the staff was very friendly. They have an awesome pool and restaurant. I had zero complaints. If you want a very nice hotel to stay in and one that has a great price this is the one. Thanks Ramada for everything. Looking foward to staying again on our next visit.

Room Tip: loved the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    803
    642
    244
    274
See reviews for
1,106
619
91
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (517)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

This was my 1st time staying here (April 18-22, 2012), and I had an unforgettable experience. It was my 1st trip alone as a single mom with both my girls celebrating both their birthdays. I made my reservations and paid in full since February 2012. Truthfully I was a little nervous because people would tell me not to always trust the website or the pictures posted, and some of the reviews I read had me on the edge. But upon arrival, WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The hotel in and out was nice and clean and everyone greeted us with a smile, and a hello. My check in took 5 mins, and when I got to our room we were on the 8th floor overlooking the Disney parks. What a view at night. We even saw the fireworks show from the Magic Kingdom. The A/C is a central unit, not a wall unit. LOVE IT!!!! Felt like I was at home. The beds, AMAZING!!! Firm and the comforter hugs your body that it was hard to get out of bed the next day! Housekeeping did a great job. Every day we had the right amount of towels left, and everything was nice and clean with a nice scent upon our return at night. The resturant and the Deli were excellent. The service, the greeting smiles, and the food...... unforgettable. All Disney parks are truthfully 7 mins away. Thank you to Ariel who took my reservation, Rey who checked us in, and everyone else who made our stay a beautiful memory to cheerish forever. Will recommend to everyone and will be a loyal returning customer every single year. Signed a happy customer, Luz Stella Vazquez

Room Tip: The tower is the newer building. So if you are going to judge on modern looks, stay in the tower and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Luz Stella V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
516 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

If all you want is a clean room close to Disney, this is the place for you. You won't spend an "arm and a leg" to stay here. If you want "bells and whistles", stay elsewhere. I just need a clean place to sleep and shower in the morning. This place worked out perfectly! Stayed here for $50/night- bought on Kayak.com.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DessertsDivaFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We booked our stay with HOTWIRE (as we always do), and upon checking in, the front desk said he couldn't find our reservation in the system. We showed our confirmation email from the smartphone but he still didn't know what to do. After almost 30 minutes of figuring out what to do, he let us stay.. Then the next day, when we're checking out, the front desk again, said she couldn't find our booking in the computer. So I called Hotwire and let the customer service talked to her. Still nothing. I asked that Hotwire to just fax it to the hotel but even the fax machine had problems. And worst of all, the front desk was speaking Spanish to the other staff there with a frown on her face. I felt so insulted. I have worked with a few companies and I know they can be fired for doing that. I don't blame Hotwire for the whole mess since they have been kind enough to help the front desk people the best way they can. Giving instructions as specific as they can. I'll never go back at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotelsmart4lyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaGatewayGM, General Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
We sincerely apologize that the guests reservation was not found readily in the hotel's property management computers. With the advent of new mobile booking apps, the hotel's computer system is still in the dark ages. All reservations must be manually put into the property management system from the reservations department. If the reservation is made from a mobile app on the way to the hotel (as is often the case with a Hotwire reservation) it most likely will not have made it to the property management computer (front desk) before the guests arrive. Usually, we can find the reservation relatively quickly when the guest advises us that they just made the reservation on their smartphone. For some reason, that did not happen in this case, and I apologize for the confusion. Concerning the language issue at the front desk.....many of our employees are bilingual out of necessity. At times, among themselves, they revert to their first language. This guest's comment will be brought to their attention.
Ramada Gateway GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Sarasota, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed here 3 weekends in October for Halloween Horror Nights. And, we had an amazing time....when we had a question or something that needed to be handled, Reinaldo Alvarez took care of it immediately!! Thankful for that. We stay in the tower rooms for the view and we love it. The rooms are clean and quiet and the A/C is unbelievable! Which is great after a day at the parks. Can't wait for our next weekend there, which will be soon.... :)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cjb71870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
4.8 km away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,005 reviews
11.3 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#94 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,463 reviews
7.4 km away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,423 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kissimmee Gateway? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Property: Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Address: 7470 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,093 - ₹ 7,153
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kissimmee Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Gateway, one mile from the gates of Walt Disney World®, is a designated Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel and close to other popular tourist attractions such as Sea World Orlando and Universal Adventure .Our high-rise, deluxe rooms feature the convenience of microwaves, double sinks, hair dryer, iron and board with panoramic views. If you prefer more modest accommodations, stay in our standard Inn rooms - providing views of our covered garden area and tropical landscaped pools. Complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Walt Disney World®, Sea World, Univesal Adventure and Lake Buena Vista Factory Oulets shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Kissimmee Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gateway Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Gateway
Ramada Plaza Gateway Orlando
Ramada Plaza Gateway Kissimmee
Kissimmee Ramada
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing