We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont let other reviews scare you away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ranked #38 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Villa Rica, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“dont let other reviews scare you away”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

While the hotel wasnt perfect it isnt what people make it seem. If your looking for a place to stay thats inexpensive and decent you can stay here. If you are expecting to stay in an upscale place for cheap, go somewhere else. Its clean and the beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ni45373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    851
    678
    261
    298
See reviews for
1,200
664
96
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We purchased a voucher online for 2 nights at the Ramada Gateway in Kissimmee. Upon arrival we were initially very impressed, but upon entering our room we were greeted with a horrible smell. Like that of old man cologne. We tried to get used to the smell, however when we looked into the bathroom we realized that the toilet was dirty, the tub had dirt all over it and the sink still had toothpaste at the bottom!! Gross!

We went down to the front desk and were told that housekeeping would be in immediately to clean the room. We went back up to the room and waited. 30 minutes passed, we were waiting to go out for dinner, and no housekeeping. I attempted to call down to the front desk, however, our phone cord was broken!!!!

I went downstairs and spoke to the manager and they moved us to the room next door. I believe the gross men's cologne smell is actually their cleaning products, hard to imagine, because the second room smelled as well. Our carpet in the second room was wet in one area. Gross.

It is convenient to the Disney resorts, but that is all it has going for it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Orange Park, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

From ck in to ck out everything was perfect. All of the staff, the res agents,the front desk clerks & even the very friendly girl at the deli are all some of the most helpful,professional & caring employees that I have ever encountered. As for the rooms,I can only rate the tower rooms & the tower building as I did not have occasion to stay in or see any other room type. Everything seemed brand new from the carpeting in the hall ways to the elevators to the rooms themselves. The room was quit large,well furnished and had a great flat screen tv, a small frig & a microwave. This was a great hotel with a great location and a great staff.

Room Tip: Higher floor tower rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfabiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I was not impressed but it was expected. He tried to place me in the nasty looking area which I declined. We stayed at the towers which were OK. The fridge didn't work and and the view was horrible. But..... For the price it cool. Very close to Disney and btw the guy in the lobby lied to me about a timeshare tour. That was a waste of my whole morning which he stated was not a timeshare tour. I would stay there again. No bugs or anything like that. They just need a makeover.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Junyer561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, GA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed here for spring break and it was so very easy to get to all of the Disney sites. Of course, the Disney World signage helps, but we got from our hotel to Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, Wide World of Sports , and Animal Kingdom within 10 minutes. There are a lot of fast food places close by, and a supermarket also.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peyton18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.8 km away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
4.8 km away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,134 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#96 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,533 reviews
11.3 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 152 in Kissimmee
596 reviews
7.4 km away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#91 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kissimmee Gateway? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Property: Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Address: 7470 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,118 - ₹ 6,098
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kissimmee Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Gateway, one mile from the gates of Walt Disney World®, is a designated Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel and close to other popular tourist attractions such as Sea World Orlando and Universal Adventure .Our high-rise, deluxe rooms feature the convenience of microwaves, double sinks, hair dryer, iron and board with panoramic views. If you prefer more modest accommodations, stay in our standard Inn rooms - providing views of our covered garden area and tropical landscaped pools. Complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Walt Disney World®, Sea World, Universal Adventure and Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlets shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Kissimmee Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gateway Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Gateway
Ramada Plaza Gateway Orlando
Ramada Plaza Gateway Kissimmee
Kissimmee Ramada
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing