We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flamingo Inn
Nearby Hotels
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
US$ 84
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 128
US$ 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Suites Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
US$ 63
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 91
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 108
US$ 85
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 108
US$ 82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 215
US$ 190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 350
US$ 259
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 396
US$ 221
DisneyWorld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
1
3
4
2
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
4
2
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2012

we rent for five days, we have to return back home sooner, we told the front desp pesrson she they can't give a ny refund, this is the first time this happen to me, and I travel a lot.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
3  Thank valentinvir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

This "Inn" will not be a pleasant experience for a wealth of reasons. Immediately, they will overtly try to overcharge you. In addition, the woman at the counter during the evening shift was unpleasant, and her service was horrendous to say the least. She had absolutely no shame in renting a room with horribly stained walls, a lack of toiletries and supplies (literally, one extremely thin toilet tissue roll, one sliver of soap, and two threadbare bath towels), and all the room doors on the front side of this "Inn" looked as though they have been kicked in regularly! A horrible and possibly dangerous place.

When and if there are better rooms available, why would an "Innkeeper" choose to rent these rooms to anyone? Which begs another question, why would anyone want to stay at this facility now that they have learned this?

If you want to be near attractions, do not stay here. You will not be close to the theme parks. This property is located at the opposite end of the city NEXT to where the attractions are located.

Kissimmee is full of great deals for hotels. Keep looking. As a local who knows the area, do not stay here, or on this end of Kissimmee at all.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank N_Valkyrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We have stayed there more than 5 separate times in the past 20 years. Service is always great and courteous. The owners are extremely helpful with tips, suggestions and driving directions as well as discount tickets to attractions. The Flamingo Inn is a clean and quiet place to stay, and it is within easy walking distance from a convenience store/gas station, a major pharmacy as well as many other shops. Eventhough it is not a recent construction, the grounds and the building are always well maintained and clean. Also, we love the smaller size pool that is great for all ages and swimming abilities.

Next time we visit Kissimmee - we will certainly stay at the Flaming Inn.

Room Tip: Special weekly rate for stays of 7 nts and +
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RPicard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

This place is not all that bad.i stayed here about a handful of times.the service can be a little better

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roshellej09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

If you want a good and cheap place to stay near Disney, I would suggest to stay at this hotel. The management is extremely friendly and very accomodating. The rooms are nice with Microwave and Fridge. You even get free wifi and HBO. The price for the hotel is very very reasonable compared to other places nearby. I would suggest to stay here compared to any other hotels nearby. Much better quality than other budget priced hotels.

Room Tip: call directly at the hotel
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peace001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews