We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for Disney parks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Champions World Resort
Ranked #34 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
bosworth UK
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good value for Disney parks”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Well positioned for Disney ....good value basic accommodation. Very welcoming friendly bar.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carltonmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    682
    425
    210
    269
See reviews for
1,094
527
67
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Dirty rooms, outdated amenities, and the mean night desk lady. Gobs of hair in the bathroom... Located in a trashy Kissimmee neighborhood where the best surrounding restaurants are chains. Appears to have been an old Comfort Inn or Howard Johnson now frequented by international travelers who book packages but don't know what they are getting into.... I would not stay there again or recommend it to anyone who wants to have a semi-comfortable vacation, even the budget traveler. The only thing going for this place is the nice bartender who makes semi-decent Margaritas...and quick 15 minute drive to Disney attractions, otherwise, YUCK!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margozinha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Marion
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I brought my family to Florida for March Break 2012..the five yr old Granddaughter was going to see her Princess's and other Disney Characters. We reserved our PoolSide Room on-line and got confirmed and three days later also got room verification by telephone. We have stayed at Champions Resort in the past and when in the Kissimmee area of Florida, we wouldn't stay anywhere else but Champions Resort. Upon arrival we were greeted with a smile by the desk clerk who had just finished with a lineup of people checking in and she handled everything very well. Our room was as would be expected and advertised clean and orderly. We enjoyed the use of the three swimming pools and the hot tub. We enjoyed quiet evenings taking walks around the Champion property and its plain to see they are constantly trying to upgrade and make their facility traveler and vacationer friendly. Their was no loud music nor rowdy goings on and sleep came easy every night! The room/bathroom was cleaned and beds made daily and the folks what did the rooms always had a smile and were very friendly. The gentleman that took care of securing the pools every evening a big hats off to you sir I do not remember your name sadly but allowing us to enjoy the hot tub a short time longer after hours was very kind of you it sure helped after a day of beating the streets sightseeing:) To the two ladies on the desk midweek THANK YOU for taking the time to print us out the Tidal Charts for Coco Beach, it was a wonderfdul day and the granddaughter found some awesome shells during low tide and she wants to come back to look for the sea glass you told her about! The whole six days we stayed at Champions resort we had no complaints or any reason for complaints...The Owners and the Department Heads should be quite proud of their Staff and their Resort....we have told all our friends and family that if they are planning a trip to Kissimmee that they should stay at Champions Resort. We will be planning another family vacation as the family enjoys the Kissimmee Area and we wouldn't dream of not including Champions Resort into our vacation plans! We arrived 3/10/2012 departed 3/16/2012 THANK YOU CHAPIONS RESORT from the BEAM FAMILY!

Room Tip: Just check out the place you want to stay thoroughly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WJBeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Although this room was cheap, I still expected it to be clean...NOT! Bathroom was HORRIBLE! I even went out and bought bathroom cleaner to do it myself. Floor was disgusting...i made two trips from the bed to the shower and my feet were black. I had to pull and pull to get the bathroom door open as well. FreeWIFI? Uh noo...my husband needed the wifi nightly to do homework online and it never worked. Not even in the lobby. When he mentioned it to a manager he said there was nothing he could do about it and was very unconcerned. We actually looked for another hotel as soon as we checked in but was unable to (all were booked) until day 4 of 6 on our trip. Was so glad to get to the other hotel to shower, feel clean and get a good nights sleep. For sure, put a damper on my first trip to Florida. Lesson learned, cheap isn't always good. Pictures can be deceiving.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bec0669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This hotel is so misrepresented by the pictures online. Folks, the place is filfthy and to top it off the rooms SMELL. We had to spray perfume on our wrists so that we could overcome the NASTY Smell coming from either the AC unit or the filfthy carpeting. Now lets go the the misrepresented fitness center. It is the dirtiest room you can imagine with FILFTHY equipment and old equipment - it is NOT anything like the pictures. The shuttle ONLY RUNS TWICE A DAY TO EITHER EPCOT OR THE MAGIC KINGDOM and wait to you hear this. It takes over an hour from the time they pick you up to go 3 miles to the park as it STOPS at 7 more hotels on the road. Then if you want to come back you need to get a bus at either 8:00 PM or 9:45 from EPCOT. Now the breakfast buffet is a joke as well. The bath towels were like rags you would use to shine your shoes. The phone is never answered at the desk so you need to keep going down in person. The building they put us in was in an area that looked like it was right out of Harlem. DO NOT STAY HERE. I will be contacting DISNEY next to let them know that their affiliation with this hotel should be dropped it is absolutely a nightmare. And this website should be sued for false adverstisement.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.7 km away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#96 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,523 reviews
12.0 km away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#91 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,569 reviews
15.9 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 152 in Kissimmee
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#38 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,556 reviews
5.1 km away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.4 km away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champions World Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champions World Resort

Property: Champions World Resort
Address: 8660 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, (A.K.A West US-192), Kissimmee, FL 34747-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,090 - ₹ 5,665
Hotel Class:3 star — Champions World Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Champions World Resort and Nature Park is situated on 15 tropical acres just 3.5 Miles from the Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The hotel offers scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Resort Parks, the Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall, Sea World, Aquatica, and Universal Studios.After a long day at the parks or shopping til' you drop, come back and relax at one of the 3 heated pools (one covered for year round enjoyment) or just grab a drink and relax in the Jacuzzi. Uncover the hidden secret that makes this hotel so special by visiting the 5 acre nature and jogging park. Three separate ponds complete with sandy beaches, paddleboats and lounge chairs. You will also find picnic tables, grilles and a Gazebo for family enjoyment. Sports enthusiasts can enjoy our multi- purpose sports fields, basketball courts, sandy volleyball, fitness center and kids playground. Champions Restaurant is open for your dining pleasure or to watch your favorite sporting event in the Lounge. Champions World Resort has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Champions World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champions World Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel Champions World
Champions World Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing