We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bare bones motel, no suites at all; shabby and run-down.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Ranked #99 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Philly, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bare bones motel, no suites at all; shabby and run-down.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

We chose this place since it was recommended by relatives, and we needed a place for one night between 2 timeshare weeks. I really wanted to like this; not only is it cute, but I believe it's a small, independent place, not a chain. First I'll give the positives: Location: it is right off of 192 in Kissimmee, easy to get back and forth to Disney World; a Walmart very close by; many family-friendly chain restaurants nearby, a Publix, Walgreens and a CVS also close. Price: very budget-friendly. Cleanliness: spotless, not a bug or stray hair in sight (and dh and I always check the matresses first). The matress itself was very comfortable too. Parking: great; right outside our room, and for 2nd floor units, there's an elevator. We didn't use the t.v., although it looked fairly new for a non flat-screen. Lighting in the room was average for hotels; just enough to make you think it's ok until you try to read. Now the negatives: old, shabby and in need of repair, not to mention updating. The "mini-suite" was nothing more than a standard motel room, with two beds switched out for a king-size bed, and a half-wall separating the bed from the sofa in a pathetic attempt to make the room feel more functional; it did nothing but make it tinier than it already was, I haven't been in such a small room since I visitied Manhattan, NYC. Our dresser was missing several pieces of hardware; the table and chairs provided in the room looked well-used - finish chipped, upholstery torn, chairs wobbly. The floor (carpet in most, tile in the bathroom area) was dirty, my feet got black just after a little while walking around barefoot. I had to use a piece of luggage as a bedside table. The inside of the dorm-sized fridge was cracked with insulation visible. The wifi was nonexistent. My husband finally took his laptop out to the car to pick up the signal; I just gave up and tried to read a book. The toilet-roll holder was mounted to a piece of plywood which was nailed to the wall. Same for the clothes-rod in the "closet". The shower curtain felt like it came from the dollar store. The room smelled musty; thank goodness I had a candle to burn to combat the oder. The a/c was completely inefficient. With that half-wall, the cold air couldn't circulate to the other side where the bed is, and we were too warm all night. We didn't go to the pool, because there were NO chairs there! The motel itself is set back from the highway, but it's a bit confusing to enter the parking lot. You have to first turn into a strip-mall, then go to the end of it as if you're driving around to the rear, then you finally come upon the motel itself. The continental breakfast? A joke! Two kinds of cereal in dispensers, white bread for toast, a communal bowl of margarine, and another communal bowl of jam. The coffee was more like hot water that had a brown crayon passed through it. The fruit was plastic! (Why bother even putting that out?) The juice was actually a juice-drink, probably was only an orange-flavored beverage like Kool-Aid, tsk, a real sin in Florida. And last but not least, there were only two chairs! I guess the other guests knew not to come! Definitely just a place to sleep, but no more for us, when 192 is lined with other places with similar prices. What I want to know is what kind of camera they used to take the pictures that are on the website and the brochure, because they make that place look good, purple paint notwithstanding!

Room Tip: Run, run away; go anywhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    20
    33
    20
    24
See reviews for
48
27
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Have stayed at this motel for many years, it's like coming home. All who work there are just so friendly, we liked it so much that we stayed much longer than expected. The breakfast is quite o.k. The pool is clean so we swam every day. So much to do in the surrounding area. Have nothing negative to say about this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alliston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stayed here in August. When we checked in we were greeted with smiling faces. The motel is is little old... but we have come back almost everytime we go to Florida. It is a great motel for its value, and close to everything. We truly love the Magic Castle Inn and look forward to our next trip to Florida to vist them again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

This is a basic motel. We booked 7 nights as we were on a basic budget. On arrival we realised that the hotel is painted pink/lilac. Bit worrying but the rooms are absolutely fine. We had a King size bed, a fridge and a microwave. No hairdryer but the room was exceptionally clean although there was a strange smell of disinfectant or air freshener. Staff were lovely and helpful. Pool is across the parking lot but we had it to oursleves as few guests use it. Continental breakfast is not good but you get what you pay for. We really enjoyed out time here. It is close to many restaurants and Disney World is a ten minute drive away. We paid £30 a night and it was excellent value for money.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Kingsize bedroom is good value for money and Booking.com have good deals on this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhona321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

I stayed here for one night because I saw good reviews for this place on trip advisor....First let me start off by saying, you get what you pay for. . The room had the most horrible musky smell and the AC was off so it was hot and muggy. The AC never worked well and the smell never left the room. Then I realized there is no security latch on the door (every hotel we have ever stayed at has a security latch). The manager said none of the rooms has one....Nice. I didn't sleep at all well that night. I pushed furniture up against the door because there is one lock that anyone can open the door with a key (basically anyone). There was no blow dryer in the room. Oh! I almost forgot to mention the dead cockroach in the room the size of a small cat. As I said, its really cheap so you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NIYM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.1 km away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#109 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
9.7 km away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
2.9 km away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#78 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
2.4 km away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,419 reviews
3.6 km away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#52 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Castle Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Castle Inn and Suites

Property: Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Address: 5055 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, U.S. 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5345
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,788 - ₹ 4,343
Hotel Class:2 star — Magic Castle Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient location - just minutes to attractions, shopping and more. Free continental breakfast, scheduled shuttles to Theme Parks, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms, free wirelss internet, BBQ area and more. Under new ownership since late 2005. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magic Castle Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Castle Hotel Kissimmee
Magic Castle Kissimmee
Magic Castle Inn And Suites Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing