We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,620)
Filter reviews
1,620 results
Traveller rating
586
650
260
82
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
650
260
82
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tarpon creek breakfast room pancake machine key west hi express cinnamon rolls thin walls free breakfast bar grill island fish co third floor hear everything clean hotel king suite nice pool yogurt pool area
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,620 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

This hotel has one elevator and very long hallways. I witnessed many older people having to try and use the stairs because they were placed in rooms so far from the elevator. And the parking in the front, where the elevator is, is inadequate. Imagine elderly people hauling their luggage up those stairs. The staff was nice enough, just did not seem to realize how difficult they were making it for people. The handicap rooms had a button that you push before you put your key in and the lock was supposed to open, it did not work, the housekeeper tried getting it open, she could not so they called maintenance, he said, " this happens all the time." So rather than fix it, they keep inconveniencing people.

Room Tip: Third floor is quietest, but be sure and get near the elevator and park in front so you don't have to walk all the way around.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Hello Laura W,

Thank you for choosing us and for leaving a review. I am happy that our location worked for your travel needs. However, it is unfortunate that the general layout of the hotel and the challenge you encountered with your door negatively affected your overall satisfaction. Your feedback has been taken into account and will be shared with our management team. We are confident that necessary steps will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Again, thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

We were on our way back from Key West heading to Miami Beach so this was about half way and on the highway so worked out well.

Dry nice hotel with pool and Sparky’s grill and bar tiki bar besides the pool.

Nice rooms and brekkie included which was again good with omelettes pre cooked and usual fare of bagels and toast etc...

A nice spot which I would recommend for a one night stopover to rest and recharge.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank MikeSwallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a nice location with great restaurants to the front and back. Fairly new structure. We had a problem with the door handle to our room...the key would engage the mechanism but the handle itself would not work correctly. We tried about six times at one point to just get into our room. We told the front desk and they sent the maintenance guy to our room who proceeded to try to open the door. Not successful. He left and came back with WD40 and sprayed everything around the handle. Made no difference. When he was finally able to get the handle to work he explained to me that I needed to go slow opening the handle just before the green light went out. Yeah. Ok. We checked out this morning with the door still messing up. Front desk people were very friendly. Everything great expect for the door. Just replace the handle to room 235!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hi Jenny D,

Thank you for your candid review and for staying with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It is lovely to hear you liked our location and found our Front Desk friendly. I'm sorry your stay was negatively impacted by the problem you had with the door handle. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared with the maintenance team so they may work towards improving the area that you have noted.

Again, many thanks for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel for one or two nights. Rooms are big, beds are super comfy and air conditioning is perfect. The pool is very clean and in pleasant surrounds. Fabulous restaurant across the road. Breakfast is included, it's adequate. Recommend .

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

When we checked in the front desk staff was very nice and knowledgeable, she went out of her way to suggest a few places to eat and scuba dive. The breakfast was great, well attended by nice staff who kept the food hot, full and cleaned up. Pool and tiki lounge was awesome, I would definitely go back.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Renee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews