We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This was good hotel, close to the beaches without the large crowds of Key West. The room and the pool was clean. It's close enough to Key West for a couple of day trips. Also close to Bahia Honda State Park which was a plus. Staff were friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast was o.k.

Room Tip: Higher floor=less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nealyhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you for writing a review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our location. It really does make a difference when you can have the best of both worlds and they are not too far apart!
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Marathon, the Florida Keys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    605
    247
    71
    40
See reviews for
529
604
38
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Good location close to everything, our room was super clean, quiet, nice breakfast, good value, would stay again

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
We really appreciate your comments - Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you were pleased with your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We really enjoyed this hotel. Was a little worried about reports of noise so asked for a quiet room. Got one on top floor with pool views and heard not a thing from any other room. The hotel was quite busy with a wedding party too. Breakfast was great. Plenty of food and always got a seat despite being busy. Really lovely pool and view from pool area and room. Really feels like a resort not a holiday inn express. Comfy beds.

Room Tip: High floor away from elevator and ice machine. Pool view. Go for suite if 4 of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank latham_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We do appreciate all of your comments and tips for future patrons! Please do consider us again the next time that you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. The Room was excellent--very clean and the beds were top notch. Service was outstanding, and very friendly. We had a unique request late at night (nothing wrong with the hotel), and the front desk went out of their way to help. Very impressed.

Breakfast was extensive, with hot food, and clean and efficient.

My rating for this hotel is based on its outstanding standard vs what one might expect from a mid price chain.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank illinois59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lkaminski1, General Manager at The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you for your nice review! We are pleased that you took the time to acknowledge that our staff went out of their way to accommodate you. The breakfast is usually a bonus for most guests when they realize that it includes so many different items.
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Marathon, the Florida Keys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartersville, GA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We arrived at the hotel shortly after 3pm. We had made reservations weeks in advance for our honeymoon. We were informed at the time of check-in that, due to the holiday weekend, the cleaning staff was a little behind and we were asked if we would mind waiting about 30 minutes. This was not a problem until the 30 minutes turned into an hour and a half. The staff was not very apologetic for the problem. The hotel was nice and the breakfast was good, as it is at most Holiday Inn Express hotels. Ilene and John were fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lkaminski1, General Manager at The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - We do apologize for the delay in checking in to your room. Though, we do try to make “check in” a great experience, we sometimes do have delays. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know your thoughts, as all reviews are looked at as ways to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
8.8 km away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
9.0 km away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
1.3 km away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Seashell Beach Resort
Seashell Beach Resort
#10 of 17 in Marathon
264 reviews
8.5 km away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
12.1 km away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon

Property: The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
Address: 13201 Overseas Highway, MM 53.5, Marathon, FL 33050-3548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Marathon
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,826 - ₹ 19,264
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you for a fun-loving tropical vacation at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in the fabulous Florida Keys. Stay with us for fun in the sun and the convenience of local businesses, the Florida Keys Marathon Airport (MTH), and local island attractions. Our hotel is pet-friendly and 100% smoke free.The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon is located in the heart of the Florida Keys; a short drive from Key West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holiday Inn Express And Suites Marathon
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon Hotel Marathon
Holiday Inn Marathon
Marathon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing