We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
599
150
20
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
150
20
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool poolside bar starbucks coffee beautiful hotel hot tub rooms are large nice pool area turtle hospital small beach overlooking the water laundry room great room pool side jet ski would definitely stay here again mile bridge fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016

It's like paying for a hotel but getting a luxurious resort experience! I can't say enough good things about this place. The hotel itself is gorgeous, decorated beautifully and clearly very new. There's a small bistro selling Starbucks along with sandwiches, salads etc., open at certain times a day. There's also a small store if you need to purchase essentials. Our room was spacious, clean and so nice. The beds were really comfortable with beautiful, soft linens and lots of pillows. It was really nice having a microwave and mini fridge right in the room. The bathroom was large with lots of great toiletries. Be careful, the water is incredibly hot as well! There were lots of places to charge your mobile devices, which was awesome. Lots of outlets, too, however, most were unusable in our room. There was some sort of plastic covering being the outlet plate that prevented us from plugging anything in. We were able to use one by the TV, which was enough.

The pool area really is the shining jewel of this hotel. It offers stunning views of the Gulf. As pretty as it is at day, it's even more gorgeous at night when the lights go on. I could have easily spent my entire week at the pool, it's that nice. We met people from all over as well.

The staff was wonderful, extremely helpful and courteous. A big shout out to Kim the concierge, who made a point to talk to everyone and make sure we were all enjoying ourselves (Kim - FYI we were the people from Pittsburgh who were the WVU fans you spoke to after the bartender mentioned us.) The pool bartender was also really nice, offering us recommendationd for dinner, which we loved.

My only complaints are the lack of a full onsite restaurant, which would be nice for the nights we didn't feel like driving, and the issue with the outlets. We also had a few days where we didn't get our room cleaned. After arriving back, exhausted, in the afternoon from various activities, our room still wasn't cleaned. Being tired, we didn't feel like leaving again to wait for it to be done. Otherwise, everything was amazing!

Stayed: July 2016
Thank AutumnTraveler1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudette M, Front Desk Supervisor at Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Good day to you AutumnTraveler1209,
Thank you for writing this amazing review of our hotel. We are thrilled that we were able to offer you a wonderful experience here at the Courtyard Marathon. The Courtyard
Marathon was built with you our guests in mind. We have wonderful amenities and features for you to get the most rest and relaxation while in the Florida Keys. I must agree that our pool area is absolutely breathtaking and is the most beautiful feature of our hotel. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. I am happy that excellent customer service was extended to you.
I apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us and can assure you that they have been reported to the relevant departments. We do have plans for a full service restaurant when we complete phase two of the Courtyard Marathon. Currently, our Bistro is available for breakfast and dinner, the pool bar has a limited lunch menu and there a several wonderful restaurants close by. We do appreciate your feedback, as we are always looking for ways in which we can improve our service to you our guests.
Once again,thank you so much for staying with us at the Courtyard Marathon, its been a pleasure having you here. Whenever you come back to the Florida Keys please stay with us so we can host your next vacation!


Warm Island Wishes,
Claudette,
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Stayed at the recently opened Courtyard Marriott in Marathon Key this past weekend and loved it. In previous trips we've stayed at Tranquility Bay which is a great property if you have 4 or more guests, but since it was just my wife and I we decided to try the Marriott. We made the right choice as the hotel was just the right size, had the right amenities and was brand new.We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NaplesMyHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel S, Guest Relations at Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Hello NaplesMyHome! Thank you so much for taking the time and reviewing our new property. Thrilled to hear you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and that we were able to delivered to your every expectation. We do hope you return to us soon to soak up some more sun and enjoy our nice Florida Keys weather! Again thank you for your wonderful review and for adding us to your vacation destinations list!!

Warm Regards,
Isabel S.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Beautiful new hotel with relaxing outdoor pool/beach area. The bistro made accommodations for our family's dietary needs but wish they served iced tea for those hot afternoons. Can't wait for the new restaurants to open for more variety and continuous service. Small room fridge requires resetting the 'cold' button every few hours to keep your things cold. Be sure to watch out for the iguanas on the jetty! Can't wait to go back!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank shawn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel S, Guest Relations at Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Shawn P,

Thank you so much for your kind words and amazing feedback!! We are delighted to hear our magnificent staff went above and beyond to deliver to your every need. Extremely excited and anxious for the next phase of our ASTONISHING property. Thank you so much for making us your Florida Keys vacation destination. Hope travels bring you around soon! We'll be waiting!

Warm Regards,
Isabel S.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

If you are lucky enough to pick a hotel out of the wild blue and it be as good as this one, you are one lucky person. The room was fabulous, the pool and deck area were tops and the sunset was very romantic.

Room Tip: Room was easy access to our car from the 1st floor.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluecup2794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudette M, Front Desk Supervisor at Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Good day to you Bluecup2794,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Courtyard Marathon. We are the ones that are lucky! Lucky to have had you as one of our valued guest. Thank you for your review and your kind words about our hotel. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay with us. Please come back to see us!

Warm Island Wishes,
Claudette,
Frontdesk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We arrived and were welcomed immediately, by Brett. Rooms are stylish, modern, clean and oh so comfortable.
Tikki bar had a Happy 2 hours and Michael was chatty and friendly. We stayed here while kids used the gym- clean and modern. Pool is lovely and the hammocks just help make the place. The loungers and chairs were very comfortable. Free shuttle bus run by knowledgeable Kim who advised us where to eat. Wished we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Ask for a bay view and try to be at the pool end.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGJRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudette M, Front Desk Supervisor at Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Good day to you MGJRJ,
We are pleased that you had a great stay with us at the Courtyard Marathon. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your vacation. I can see that you had a wonderful time enjoying our numerous amenities throughout the hotel. Thank you for recognizing our staff, seems like you had all great encounters with everyone. I am so glad that our great service was extend to you. You are always welcomed for another wonderful vacation, please come back to see us!

Warm Island Wishes,
Claudette,
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews