We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience overall”
Review of Lighthouse Grill

Lighthouse Grill
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 04/03
20:00
Ranked #12 of 73 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 40
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Whether you travel by land or water, a Keys trip isn't complete without a visit to our waterfront restaurant & bar. In the shadow of our historic lighthouse, you can relax in a casual, bayside setting and enjoy a menu of fresh seafood and local favorites. Our Veranda Bar is the perfect place to adjourn after dinner, or just gather with friends and relish our generous cocktails and outstanding views.
Reviewed 23 January 2021

Shalee was a great waitress and the food was delicious. Food came quick and so did the drinks. Would recommend

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 677stephaniey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason Bronis, Food & Beverage Director at Lighthouse Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2021

Thank you so much for your kind recommendation of our restaurant. I'm glad Shalee did such a great job taking care of you, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 1,329 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

This is one of the higher quality restaurants in Marathon. It is a bit more expensive than most in town, but so worth the price. I always get the same thing (pan seared sea scallops with Parmesan risotto) because I literally have dreams about it. The cocktails are also always very tasty and creative!

I live in town and have been to every restaurant multiple times, and I can confidently say that if you are looking for a high quality gourmet meal, this is the place to go.

Tonight we also had the best waitress! Her name was Shalee and she was really friendly and helpful!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank madsw000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason Bronis, Food & Beverage Director at Lighthouse Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2021

On behalf of our Executive Chef and the entire team, thank you so very much for your review. We are all thrilled to read it. The scallops are really outstanding and I'm glad you enjoy them. Thanks also for your kind words about Shalee. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

We ate dinner last night and had a wonderful experience. Shalee was our server. She was FANTASTIC!
No complaints. We would love to come back and have her serve us again! The food was excellent!
Jerry

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank JMwert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason Bronis, Food & Beverage Director at Lighthouse Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2021

HI Jerry! Thanks so much for your kind review of your visit. Shalee is fantastic indeed and I will share your review with her. We would love to have you back and happy birthday for all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

We had a wonderful meal at Lighthouse Grill. The food and drinks were very good and the service provided by Arthur was excellent. We also had very nice views of the Harbor and the Water. I would highly recommend the Lighthouse Grill.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank davidlG2030CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason Bronis, Food & Beverage Director at Lighthouse Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Thank you for your kind review of your recent visit to Lighthouse Grill. I'm thrilled that Artur provided you with the great service we're known for. We appreciate your recommendation and would love the chance to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

We made reservations due to a Trip Advisor recommendation and were not disappointed. The property is beautiful, located behind the resort, on the harbor. Seating was safely distanced, face masks were required and they had sanitizer at the desk. We were seated quickly and greeted by our awesome server, Melissa. She was very helpful and attentive over the course of our evening. The drink list was interesting and innovative and they arrived quickly. After one of the better Smoked Fish Dips that I have had the pleasure of eating, my wife and I each ordered the freshly caught Hogfish prepared differently; one with Mango Lime Beurre Blanc and the other with other with Lemon Caper Sauce. Both were winners. There were many excellent sides to choose from such as: Garlic Mashed Potatoes, Broccolini, Sweet Plantains, Risotto, etc. We were so full that we had to skip dessert, but we will be back!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank bluedemon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason Bronis, Food & Beverage Director at Lighthouse Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Thank you so much for your detailed review! We work hard to make sure that all of our guests feel safe when they dine with us. In fact, we have been awarded the Seal of Commitment from the Florida Restaurant and Lodging Association in recognition of our Covid 19 prevention measures. Melissa is a wonderful member of our team and I'm so glad she made your experience great. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lighthouse Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lighthouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.