We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,635)
Filter reviews
1,635 results
Traveller rating
977
456
114
53
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
977
456
114
53
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lighthouse grill faro blanco yacht club light house free breakfast yogurt the breakfast area newer hotel very nice hotel mile bridge marina area room was spacious turtle hospital would definitely stay here again great place to stay bahia honda state park king bed
Filter
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 1,635 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017

The hotel was in a great location. We could walk to many local restaurants. It was a nice walk to the 7 mile bridge for exercise and the beach area was perfect for sunset watching and relaxing. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank anapO465JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

I was very happy with our experience at the hotel. Staff was friendly and able to answer any questions that we had. The marina on property was nice with it's little beach area for lounging. The room was clean and welcoming. One of the better hotels that I've stayed at. I will be coming back again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank 771lp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HyattPlaceMarathon, General Manager at Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Our first visit to the Keys. The Hyatt Place is a good choice.
- Great bed, very large and very comfortable,big room, view of lighthouse and sea.
- Agreeable friendly and helpful staff.
- Very good varied breakfast, with cooked options, fruit and yogurt, breads.
- OK wifi but needed to keep signing in.
- Effective air con, not too noisy but earplugs recommended for sensitive sleepers.
- Convenient location in middle of Keys.
- Decent fitness room, with TechnoGym treadmills, cross trainers, recumbent bikes, free weights. The cardio machines have TV screens and you can select footage of actual runs through US state parks, German forests or New Zealand. Helps the running time go by quicker! Too hot to run outside, so fitness room was welcome.
- Not the cheapest option in Marathon, but worth it because every need was met. Strongly recommended, and we will book here again on a future visit, already in the works.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LachlanRowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceMarathon, General Manager at Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you Merkyn - We look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

On our way to the keys but loved Marathon and will be back for a longer visit. We enjoyed the boats, pool, turtle hospital down the road, and would have love to spent a few more days exploring. We will definenately be back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank evans8209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews