We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Porky's Bayside - Restaurant and Marina
Ranked #32 of 74 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Waterfront Tiki with friendly island atmosphere, great food & tropical cocktails. Breakfast 8 - 11 AM; Lunch & Dinner 11 AM - 10 PM BBQ, Sushi and Local Seafood in an authentic Florida Keys waterfront setting. Best MOJITOS in town. Live music nightly 6 - 9 pm. Happy Hour 3 - 6 Pet Friendly Water sports rentals (Pontoon boats, Jet Ski Rentals, Banana Boat Rides, Sunset Tours, Sandbar Tours) & charter fishing available at our marina.
Reviewed 9 March 2021

Best breakfast in the keys!! Always great friendly service, one of my favorite spots in the keys! A+++

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank blastedrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena, Owner at Porky's Bayside - Restaurant and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Thank You very much! Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 2,163 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2021

Stopped in on a Monday night after returning from a day trip in Key West. Place was busy but we got right in. Took a long time to get drink orders but that's just where it starts. We ordered jalapeno poppers as an appetizer but they greasy and some were still cold and not fully fried. Two of the four dinners were acceptable. I ordered a catfish sandwich which was slimy, not done in my mind and I should have sent it back but didn't. Another in our party ordered a full rack of ribs and at the first bite he could tell something was off. After a couple more bites he pushed it away. I tried one and agreed with him they tasted horrible. They also got his side wrong but that wouldn't have mattered. Then when the waitress came back and she asked if he wanted it in a box and he said no, she didn't even ask why. This was a huge rack of ribs sitting barely eaten in front of him and they didn't even ask if anything was wrong! Then the head waitress came by with the check and again nothing was said. I was crappy evening at Porky's both the service and the food.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Pachmentites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena, Owner at Porky's Bayside - Restaurant and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

We are sorry you didn't have a good experience at our restaurant. We hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021

Had a cool, Keys vibe on a small marina. Food was excellent and waitresses were friendly, but it took us almost an hour to get our food. Would go again.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank luvtowander22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena, Owner at Porky's Bayside - Restaurant and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Thank You ! Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Went here for dinner and was not disappointed. The food was good and the staff were excellent. It was nice to go where all staff helps out each other.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hcfirelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena, Owner at Porky's Bayside - Restaurant and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Thank You very much! Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

Visited twice during our week in paradise. Breakfast one morning then dinner later in the week. Both trips were great. The dinner trip we took in our own fish that we had caught and they prepared it for us and it was delish.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank joeciss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena, Owner at Porky's Bayside - Restaurant and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Thanks a lot! Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Porky's Bayside - Restaurant and Marina also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Porky's Bayside - Restaurant and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.