We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

Porky's Bayside - Restaurant and Marina
Ranked #33 of 95 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Good food. Good portions. Recommended by the locals and it did not disappoint. Don’t let the facade fool you. It’s a great place for any meal. Beer is cold too!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank LisaBons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdajed, Owner at Porky's Bayside - Restaurant and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your visit. Come back soon.
Porky’s team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 145 of 1,743 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We loved the laid back atmosphere and my son loved the ribs so much we had to go back a second night. Katie was our server and she was awesome and so fun.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdajed, Owner at Porky's Bayside - Restaurant and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for your taking time to write a review. Nice to hear you enjoyed all of what Porky’s always try’s to offer. Hope you come back this way soon.
Porky’s team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Had a quick, tasty lunch while waiting to go snorkel Sombrero Reef with Captain Pip's Spirit snorkeling outing. Friendly staff, quick service and fun, festive restaurant. Just like you'd like to find in the islands!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Sonya2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdajed, Owner at Porky's Bayside - Restaurant and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for your review. Hope you come back this way soon.
Porky’s team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Quick lunch while driving the keys. Parking lot full always a good sign! Had a great raspberry daiquiri and grouper fish fingers, my husband had some tasty oysters and a beer. They offer some craft beer also. Basic pub menu, burgers wings salad barbecue...would stop again.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Nicole Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdajed, Owner at Porky's Bayside - Restaurant and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your visit to Porky’s. Hope you will stop in the next time you are back this way.
Porky’s team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Nicely located near HW1, coming from Key West little before main downtown Marathon. We were seated near the waterside. The staff is most Cuban and so is the menu, a good variety of items you can choose from including Cuban bread, bananas and cajun infused dishes. We ordered the soup+salad combo (with Mahi Mahi) and breaded chicken with cajun basked. The food was of good taste (soup small portion though) but the service was not so good, for some reason the staff seemed to be without any client interest. Yes they did ask if the taste was good and yes they did see when the glasses were empty but I just did not get the 'feeling'. Hard to explain what I mean. Anyway we did enjoy the rest of our meal and when we were almost finished I noticed the garlic breadstick was not included in my wife's dish. This was quickly resolved and corrected. Furthermore their (spicy) BBQ Sauce is not to be left untouched!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaxPeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Porky's Bayside - Restaurant and Marina also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Porky's Bayside - Restaurant and Marina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing