We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The ideal spot for a friends getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Balcony
Twin Room- Pirate-Themed Twin Bedroom-Pirate-Themed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View from Balcony
Twin Room- Pirate-Themed
Twin Bedroom-Pirate-Themed
TV-Living Room
Queen Room
Dining and Kitchen Area
TV with extended cable
Living Room
Balcony
Kitchen
Balcony
Bathroom #1
Master Bathroom
Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marathon, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lorraine...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“The ideal spot for a friends getaway”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Although this condo is perfect for a family vacation, I stayed there with several girlfriends and it could not have been more appealing. The facilities are pristine, stocked with everything you need -- utensils, linens, even condiments and pantry items. With the grocery store, a stone's throw away, some days we cooked for ourselves and others we ate out at one of the local restaurants. For leisure there's the choice of the heated pool or immediately beyond that, the beach where we barbecued and kayaked. Key West, a little over an hour away, offered the ultimate experience of history, shopping, restaurants and night club entertainment. And for the swimmers, scuba divers, snorkelers,and kayakers everything is at your fingertips. Clean, comfortable and convenient, this unit has it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and convenience of the facilities
Liked least: Closest nightlife is Key West
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno Nv
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Apr 2014
Thanks for the lovely review. So glad you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MO
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Apr 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review. We really appreciate your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
michigan
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Mar 2014
We're so glad you had a good time. Please come back and visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chouen
Cardiff, Wales
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Florida Keys with the WOW factor!”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is the ideal place for a relaxing break, perfectly situated in the middle of the Florida Keys, so you have the facilities of Marathon on your doorstep and can easily drive to Key West for a day out. The owners of this fabulous condo have certainly thought of everything. There is a real warmth to it - more like a home than a rented apartment. The décor is just fabulous and the living room is so cosy and comfortable we chose to spend our evenings in the condo except for one meal out. The view from the balcony is a real joy. The beach is wonderful and the sea is fine for swimming. We saw lots of people paddle-boarding and others fishing. We couldn't believe how quiet the pool was during our stay and had it to ourselves until about 10am each morning. There's also a double kayak which means you can explore the harbour nearby and smootch around looking at the seriously rich boats and properties! We are big bird watchers and saw osprey, blue herons and eagles. We would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a comfortable place to stay at a very reasonable price!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the condo - more than we expected.
Liked least: No obvious negatives but the beach is not very wide.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing