We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Great House!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bathe in the sun or enjoy the afternoon shade of house on this eastern exposure
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bathe in the sun or enjoy the afternoon shade of house on this eastern exposure
Beautiful ocean views Front exterior from Sombrero Beach Rd
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Bathe in the sun or enjoy the afternoon shade of house on this eastern exposure
Beautiful ocean views
Front exterior from Sombrero Beach Rd
100 ft wide canal 300 yard to the ocean
Canal view in the Morning
Mangrove Canopied Walk to Dock
Great Room
Entry to Great Room w Desk
Kitchen-Fully Equipped
Kitchen
Balcony
Balcony eat-in area
Queen Bedroom with Balcoony
another view of the Queen Bedroom
Third Bedroom with Balcony
Bedrm on Main Level
Down stairs twins converted to a king
Play room w Ping Pong Table
Sombreo Beach playground
Beautiful Sombrero Beach
Beach restrooms and shower and more.
4/10 mile beautiful walk to Sombrero Beach
Sombrero Beach Volleyball Courts
Grouper
Kingfish
Last years catch
View of Atlantic Ocean from top floor
porches taken from the canal side
two single person kayaks ready to launch
Diving Sombrero Light
sunset on the gulf at 3500 ft Jan 26, 2014
snapper fishing from the dock and look what showed up
manatee with her cow saying hi 10-18-2016
boat route to ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marathon, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachcat
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Great House!”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A great place to stay, everything you could want for a very comfortable stay and ideally located to visit the keys. Loved sitting on the deck at anytime of day, very peaceful. Lovely beach only a short walk away. Lots of extras like kayaks( kids loved them ), bikes, beach umbrellas and chairs. Easy to rent, never met Bill but helpful emails, would rent again if back in the keys

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian W
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The property is exactly as described, its a home as well as a house. The location is good for the beach and for the rest of the Keys. Bill was very helpful and very patient whilst we tried to transfer the funds from the UK. The property is well stocked with utensils, accessories etc. We would recommend going to Key West and doing the dolphin/snorkeling trip with FURY, also we enjoyed fishing from Marathon Lady at Vaca Bridge. We would recommend the Lighthouse Grill at Faroe Blanco and the Steak and Lobster Grille was nice, dont be put off by the external appearance.Be careful alot of places dont open Sunday-Tuesday. We also enjoyed the Jet Skis from the Water Zone at 7 Mile Grille near 7 Mile Bridge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWidener
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect, Laid-Back Keys Bungalow in a Great Location”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We really enjoyed staying at Bill's place. Not fussy. Everything we needed. Very private deck in the back was a great place to have morning coffee. Easy walk to beautiful Sombrero Beach. Bill was great to work with. Would definitely stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockeytra...
Maryland
1 review
“Great Place for families”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

One of the nicest places our family has stayed. I was a little skeptical about renting over the internet but the owner Bill was great to work with and very helpful. The place was awesome with lots of space for our family. Ping-pong table, bikes, kayaks, and a dock to launch kayaks.
Great all around place to stay, right in the middle of the Keys. Lots of things to do in Marathon also. Family friendly and a great beach right down the street. We will rent again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, owner Bill was a nice guy
Liked least: Great location, lots to do
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth...
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
“Second time as good as the first”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was my second time staying at this rental home. The first time was nearly 2 years ago with my kids. This time I came back and met friends here and initially considered getting a hotel room since I was alone (do I really need a whole house?). But this rental was ultimately cheaper than any of the new hotels I checked out in Marathon and I knew it had everything I needed for a nice vacation in the Keys. The house is still as clean and comfortable as I remembered. It has everything you need with a well stocked kitchen, washer and dryer, etc. Its right on the water with it's own dock. Bill, the owner, is always so accommodating with any questions and help I may need. The best part was that my friends and I could come back to the house after a day at the beach (walking distance) or fishing and have drinks... or grill up the fish we caught on the outdoor grill... and relax together on the wonderful veranda. Plus there are Kayaks at the house and 2 bikes, beach chairs and towels - something the hotel cannot provide (not for free anyway). It's a "home away from home" and I will definitely always plan to stay here when I can get back to the Keys.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing