We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and superb property.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bathe in the sun or enjoy the afternoon shade of house on this eastern exposure
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bathe in the sun or enjoy the afternoon shade of house on this eastern exposure
Beautiful ocean views Front exterior from Sombrero Beach Rd
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Bathe in the sun or enjoy the afternoon shade of house on this eastern exposure
Beautiful ocean views
Front exterior from Sombrero Beach Rd
100 ft wide canal 300 yard to the ocean
Canal view in the Morning
Mangrove Canopied Walk to Dock
Great Room
Entry to Great Room w Desk
Kitchen-Fully Equipped
Kitchen
Balcony
Balcony eat-in area
Queen Bedroom with Balcoony
another view of the Queen Bedroom
Third Bedroom with Balcony
Bedrm on Main Level
Down stairs twins converted to a king
Play room w Ping Pong Table
Sombreo Beach playground
Beautiful Sombrero Beach
Beach restrooms and shower and more.
4/10 mile beautiful walk to Sombrero Beach
Sombrero Beach Volleyball Courts
Grouper
Kingfish
Last years catch
View of Atlantic Ocean from top floor
porches taken from the canal side
two single person kayaks ready to launch
Diving Sombrero Light
sunset on the gulf at 3500 ft Jan 26, 2014
snapper fishing from the dock and look what showed up
manatee with her cow saying hi 10-18-2016
boat route to ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marathon, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KeithC56
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location and superb property.”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Like the previous review I have never previously rented via a web site particularly abroad as we live in the UK. Bill was great, answered all e mails questions quicky and helped me overcome the problem of paying from overseas.

The house is in a lovely quiet location, spotlessly clean and with useful amenities including canoes and bikes. Bill left a personalised note for us on arrival with local tips.

Overall we had a superb holiday and the only additional attraction which we would have liked is a pool although no doubt this would affect the very reasonable rates. Thanks again Bill.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pretty much everything.
Liked least: A pool would have topped off the amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
294Bill
Fishers, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just right for our family vacation”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a great time! I was a bit hesitant when when we first found this vacation home. I had never rented a vacation home through a website but Bill was easy to work with. He was prompt to answer all emails and phone calls before and during our vacation. He left a note detailing all we needed to know about the home and it's amminities. The property was nicer than described on the Trip Adviser website. It was private, but close to all the things you want to do in the Keys. We caught fish off the dock, kyaked in the canel, went to the beach, chartered a boat and caught our dinner, and just relaxed on the incredible decks. The boys also had a great time playing ping pong at the end of the day.
I would recommend this place to anybody.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Close to beach and other activities
Liked least: Internet kept losing connection
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla R
State College, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, nice, well-equipped vacation home”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We (family with college aged kids) enjoyed our week in Marathon. It was our first trip to the Keys and Marathon was a great location. There were fun things to do and see very near by and day trips to Key Largo and Key West were also doable. Bill was a great owner to work with. His house is clean and comfortable. It had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The kitchen is well equipped. He had beach chairs and bikes he permitted us to take to the beach. Sombrero beach is a beautiful beach just down the street a few minutes on the bike/walking path (a bit longer by kayak as we found out!) If you enjoy nature/history, check out Crane Point Hammock at the opposite end of Sombrero Beach Rd

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: bed pillows - rather flat
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen W
Grayslake, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week here and it wasn't enough. The house is spacious, comfortable and in a great location. You can see sunrises and sunsets from the house unless you walk to Sombrero Beach and watch the most wonderful sunsets on the beach. I recommend this house to anyone looking for a Fla Keys adventure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie3469...
Dunedin, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a great time my family enjoyed here. Everything was built, set-up, and thought-of with details in mind. Bill was a very friendly host. We could tell he wanted us to feel at home, and we were!
The manatee at the dock was the icing on the cake. Bill, we know you had him brought over just for us!
Thanks again for a wonderful time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is clean and new. Dishes, towels, furniture, all in good shape.
Liked least: Lots of stairs, ok for us, but some people might have a difficult time.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 265
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing