We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sport fishing ”

Sundance Sportfishing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Light tackle sport fishing in the heart of the Florida Keys for a variety of fish. From the total novice to accomplished angler we can customize a fishing trip to suit your needs. Big game fishing for huge Tarpon or Sailfish, Family fun trips, Exciting Shark fishing and more.
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

I highly recommend Sundance sport fishing to anyone wanting excellent fishing with a very experienced captain. Capt Bobby knows the best fishing spots in the heart of the keys. Lots of fun had by all.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Hatetakara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"capt bob"
in 2 reviews
"king mackerel"
in 2 reviews
"mahi"
in 3 reviews
"these guys"
in 3 reviews
"sport fishing"
in 3 reviews
"mutton snapper"
in 2 reviews
"knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"mate"
in 5 reviews
"blast"
in 2 reviews
"keys"
in 4 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Booked with the Sundance eagle for the 4th of July. Our first offshore experience for mahi-mahi. Everyone caught plenty of fish and Capt Sean kept us on fish Constantly. Will book with them next time we are down in the keys.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Al E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We've booked Capt. Bob 10 times now for good reason! He and Capt. Shawn are an excellent team and work hard to get you on the fish, whether you're an experienced angler or a complete novice. We've caught many many coolers full of fish, always taking home a bunch in our cooler to enjoy all year. Our favorite are Mahi and tuna, but this year we finally caught a few sailfish which was a whole new experience! So fun! Can't recommend these guys enough

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank wyowoman28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

"we will give it another 7 minutes and then we are out of here". You will here this sentence from Capt. Bob several times throughout your fishing trip and that's why it was so productive! Bob knows the right spots and handled rough seas with brio.
He seems to know his spots so well that sometimes I would barely have casted my bait that PAAAAM! a big fish would bite!

Shawn is extremely knowledgeable when it comes to fish (he can spot the difference between fishes from so far away that it is eery!) and really helpful in preparing and casting our lines.

Bob was really accommodating when it came to my being sea-sick and we went for calmer waters as soon as I needed it. Not that this prevented us from catching great fish like: king mackerel and another type of mackerel I forgot the name of, a hog fish (way more beautiful than its name can make you think :), snappers, and two huge other fish for which I have forgotten the name!

6 hours after starting our trip we came back ashore with enough fish for several meals. As a matter of fact we have so much fish that (even though quite a lot got discarded when Bob cleaned and cut the filets for us) we will be freezing and packing half of it to bring back home and enjoy a taste for the Keys later in the winter.

A great experience I would like to renew when we come down to the Keys again!

ps: Don't forget to enjoy a meal at Porky's when you are done fishing, their stone crab and conch fritters are to die for.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank vorsoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaptBob, Manager at Sundance Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Thanks for your nice review.. It was a pleasure fishing with you! Hopefully we will see you back in Marathon sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Will be fishing with Capt. Bob and Shawn again next year! Best charter service i have ever hired! Showed us how to catch fish and how to catch big fish! Awesome day!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Bummer1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sundance Sportfishing also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Sundance Sportfishing? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing