We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cocoplum Beach & Tennis Club & Marina
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$ 224
US$ 200
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 272
US$ 234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skipjack Resort Suites & Marina(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$ 230
US$ 215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 291
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 185
US$ 170
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$ 265
US$ 232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
235
92
33
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
92
33
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspiral staircasehot tubfull size washer and dryerkey westscreened patiowrap around porchliving roomfirst floorlot of seaweedsea grassgreat vacationfull kitchenquiet locationsmall beachhome away from homelaundry roomfish
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Having booked our week-long stay, we didn't know quite what to expect. Even in viewing the various pictures of the resort, it was difficult to get a good sense.

We arrived late from our flight to Miami (getting your rental car in Miami International can be harrowing, at times). But, when we arrived and got to our "room", we were delighted. Each unit is a condo unto itself. The ground floor is a laundry (yes, each unit has its own washer and dryer) that is in the "base" of the condo. The first floor entry is into a dining area with a screened patio and full kitchen. You then ascend a circular stair to two upstairs bedrooms, two full baths, and a living room.

For someone with limited mobility, the circular stairway could be challenging to navigate. Further, you must be comfortable with stairs, as getting into each unit requires a walk up a flight of stairs.

We stayed in Unit 16, which is closest to the road and is adjacent to the tennis court. However, the road is not heavily traveled. Not many people played tennis, but a few did. The beach is wonderful. The pool, while small, is nice; however, depending on winds (especially if they are coming off the ocean), can be less comfortable, as sand from the beach will make its way in.

The club is, again, off-the-beaten path, which makes it very nice and quiet. It is very accessible to the rest of Marathon, though, as well as any excursions further north, such as the Dolphin Research Center (see my review here: https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g499458-d552879-r477280361-Dolphin_Research_Center-Grassy_Key_Marathon_Florida_Keys_Florida.html#REVIEWS).

You cannot go wrong with Cocoplum Beach & Tennis Club. The staff are wonderful, the units very clean, and the location ideal!

Room Tip: Think about whether you want a unit closer to the beach or not; guests may be in the hot tub or pool later.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Corey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allen l, Reservations Specialist at Cocoplum Beach & Tennis Club & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for the detailed description of our villaand facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

If you're looking for a place where you can ultimately relax with a great vibe, then this is the place. Everything from the rooms, the beach, the pool, if you want to really enjoy the Florida Keys, then this is the spot. Hands down!!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank T10arias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allen l, Reservations Specialist at Cocoplum Beach & Tennis Club & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Great! Thanks for the Stay with us again if you're ever back in the Florida Keys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Do yourself a favor and stay here for a easy, low stress clean place with a great white sand beach, nice pool and hot tub. The service is always friendly and we have come to know the people that work here as they are great and very accommodating. We come every 6 months now and will not look elsewhere. This is our top family vacation spot. Only negative is leaving to go home. This is my best review and I review a lot!!!!! Will be back in November and counting the days.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allen l, Reservations Specialist at Cocoplum Beach & Tennis Club & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you.... See you in November

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

I totally enjoyed my stay at Themis little resort. For the price of a stay in one of the hotels in town I was able to get a while two bedroom house with kitchen. The beach was just a stone throw away from my door. The pool over looks the ocean and there is great fishing all around. I love the front desk. They were some of the friendliest people I ever met. This was my second stay with them and I plan to have more. I also recommend Captain Hooks. Great dosing shop and they will allow you to feed the fish up front.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allen l, Owner at Cocoplum Beach & Tennis Club & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

It's good to know you appreciated the benefits of staying at our resort. Thank you for positive feedback and we are looking forward to your visiting us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Great family vacation. Our oldest had to have knee surgery right b4 we went and was on crutches. Renee was so kind she found us a wheel chair so that we could get him around key west and some of the other places we wanted to visit. Staff really went out of their way to help us. Condo was very clean and had everything we needed. Pool area was perfect. My younger son loves to skim board and had a great time on the beach. Truly a great vacation!! Thnx coco plum!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steve Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allen l, Owner at Cocoplum Beach & Tennis Club & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for this review. Renee is one of our longstanding employees and she and the rest of our team are committed to giving our guests outstanding service. I noticed that you may have inadvertently rated us a 1* that is not consistent with the content of your review. Anyway, what's important is you had a great time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews