We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Marathon - Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$ 162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 258
US$ 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 192
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackfin Resort and Marina(Marathon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 179
US$ 174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 163
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$ 314
US$ 286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$ 199
US$ 181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 225
US$ 201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain Pips at Knights Key Inn(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$ 145
US$ 141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
156
127
36
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
127
36
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbluegreen propertiesblue greenkey westfishone bedroom unitpool areamile bridgespent a week herefun to watchnice resortjet skia great place to staycrane pointtiki bar restaurantlaid backfull kitchenpigeon key
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Very romantic place...Hotel accommodation, food arrangements and car parking and infrastructure amenities are excellent. Good hospitality Good work by the team . Keep up the good work..

Good luck

regards
Prakash

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Prakash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at Marathon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Hello Prakash K.,

Thank you for staying at The Hammocks at Marathon! We've loved learning you found our property to be romantic. We are pleased you felt that our accommodations, dining arrangements, and amenities were all excellent. We are glad you also experienced good hospitality from our staff during your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We spent the first two weeks of August at The Hammocks. The resort is relatively small, but very clean and nicely kept. The two-bedroom villa we had was nicely furnished and well-stocked. The layout of the kitchen didn't leave much counter space, but everything else you need is there. The pool is very nice, and a tiki bar sits right next to it. The menu is small but the food is decent. Best of all the staff is incredibly nice and helpful. They will do their very best to make you happy. We received a pack of coupons at check-in which was very helpful. We'll definitely go back...

Room Tip: None of the rooms have a great view, but you'll be spending most of your time touring the Keys anyway :-)
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob19078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at Marathon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Hello Bob19078. Thank you for staying with us at The Hammocks at Marathon! We are pleased you found our resort to be very clean and nicely kept, as well as your villa to be nicely furnished and well-stocked. We're glad you also enjoyed our swimming pool and tiki bar. We are delighted you experienced incredibly nice and helpful service from our staff as well. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Nice but food at tiki bar was less than acceptable. Beds were comfortable and kitchen was well stocked. Most of service people were very nice. View was beautiful and rooms were quiet. The accommodations have apparently been updated judging from other reviews. Not much to see or do on this island unless you like to fish.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at Marathon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Hello Patty S., Thank you for staying at The Hammocks at Marathon. We are glad you found our accommodations to be comfortable and our views to be beautiful. We very much appreciate your feedback and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

This was an amazing place to visit. Everything was clean and new and tastefully decorated. There is a free washer and dryer on each floor so you don't have to pack as many clothes. The grills and picnic area are very nice. The pool is clean and refreshing and there is a tiki bar at the back of the resort overlooking the water. Just don't feed the iguanas!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at Marathon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Hello Shannon R., Thank you for sharing your review of The Hammocks at Marathon. We are joyed you found our property to be an amazing place to visit. We are pleased you found our facilities and our swimming pool to be clean as well. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We have stayed at The Hammocks a couple of times. It has roomy suites with complete kitchens. My favorite part is how clean and well kept they are. It has a pool, hot tub, and exercise room. A tiki bar is on the premises which is so convenient and a marina is also right there for many water related rental needs. The staff is nice and accommodating.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at Marathon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Hello Nancy F., Thank you for returning to The Hammocks at Marathon. We are glad you felt our accommodations had plenty of room and that you also found they were clean and well kept. We are pleased you also enjoyed our swimming pool, hot tub, and exercise room. We are happy to hear our staff also provided you with nice and accommodating service. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews