We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Captain Pips at Knights Key Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$ 213
US$ 187
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 291
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$ 212
US$ 189
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 185
US$ 158
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$ 201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skipjack Resort Suites & Marina(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$ 218
US$ 201
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
26
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
6
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspirit snorkelingsunset grillwalking distancethird floorseven mile bridgenice place to stayfull kitchenfishkey westkmartonsitebalconiespoolkeys
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Nice place to stay, it was in the middle of a building site when we were there with bridge work being done 24hrs that night keep you awake. Shower temp was only ever warm, not hot. Full kitchen was useful and walking distance to the great Sunset Grill restaurant

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptainPips, Manager at Captain Pips at Knights Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

The building site you are talking about is "The Hawks Nest" and they sustained terrible damage due to hurricane Irma. Sorry if the noise disturbed you, guess they are just trying to get people's condo's finished so they can return. We appreciate your business as our town rebuilds after hurricane Irma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

The hotel/apartment is located at Knights Key with a great view of Seven Miles Bridge. The room is nicely renovated and spacious with a kitchen area with everything you need, even coffee and sugar, so you can easy make yourself breakfast, lunch and dinner if you wish. The room also have balconies. The pool is also nice. The Sunset Grill is located just a across the street and you can watch the sunset while you have a drink or dinner, very nice. Unfortunately the beautiful beach in Marathon was closed due to the hurricane Irma, only a small area was open during our time there. It took about an hour to drive down to Key West from Knights Key. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simba070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptainPips, Manager at Captain Pips at Knights Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thanks for the informative review, we appreciate your business and absolutely come back and stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Our room was big, clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Unfortunately our towel rail fell to pieces when we touched it and the cleaner missed an old soap left from the previous guest. Would stay again

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptainPips, Manager at Captain Pips at Knights Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Wayne, thank you for the review. We are sorry for the little mishap, but this review will help us improve our services for future guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We stayed here for a week and it worked out perfect for us to go to Key West for a couple days and also do some things in and north of Marathon. Prices were very reasonable compared to other, larger hotels in the area. The room was clean and nicely renovated. We enjoyed being able to prepare our own breakfast, which also saved some money, the hotel provided coffee throughout our stay. You have a nice view of the water and the seven-mile bridge from the balcony and pool, but we preferred going across the parking lot to the Sunset Grill and Bar, great place! They have Happy Hour from 4-6, the food, drinks and atmosphere is awesome! There is also a Publix and Kmart close by for picking up groceries and other needed items. We would stay her again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor. Had good water views and wasn't too hard to bring luggage up and down.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank reddy2goGarner_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptainPips, Manager at Captain Pips at Knights Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for taking time to write a nice review. We are glad you got to enjoy our resort and Marathon for a few days! We hope to see you return to Captain Pips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Its not a 5 star resort, i dont like most 5 star joints anyway, they polish away the character. This place is older and comfy... i stayed on the ground floor a loved every min of my stay. I didnt get to fish but i did research of surrounding charters and started rallying my friends for my next trip. But the storms came and the keys were hit hard. Im waiting to hear if theyve recovered...cause me and my buddies (and wives&kids...lol) gonna take a few suites, fish and cook and have some fun.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Toney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptainPips, Manager at Captain Pips at Knights Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thanks Toney. Glad you can appreciate our Old Keys style and charm. We are recovering at a fast pace in Marathon and Captain Pips has been excepting guest and running full force since October 15, 2017.
Make you plans soon, as both of our resorts are booking up fast. Give us a call at 305-743-4403 if we can assist you with the reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews