We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
399
95
23
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
95
23
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free paddle boards fish fire pit key west two blocks corn hole atlantic side quiet location laid back location is great ocean view wonderful stay small room lounge chairs lovely pool old florida boat ramp
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Me, my husband and our 20 year old daughter stayed in room 6 and we were very pleased with the size of the room and it's amenities. There was also a grill just outside our room which was very convenient. The pool was a nice size with plenty of lounge chairs. The beach area was also nice with lounge chairs and 2 hammocks. Our favorite things about the hotel was the location directly on the ocean and the size of the property. The 12 rooms allowed us to have a quiet and peaceful vacation which never felt crowded. The staff was always friendly and helpful with any questions we had. My husband loved the complimentary fishing rods. He caught a number of fish from the shore, including a barracuda and a Jack crevalle. Our daughter enjoyed using the complimentary kayaks. We will definitely stay again when in the area.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Spent a couple of days here. Very clean and quiet. Could tell they had sustained damage from the hurricane, but they had done a great job of clean-up and refurbishing. Pool and beach area was very nice. Maybe put a couple of hammocks around for people to relax in.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jsimps814626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Beautifully renovated facility in a terrific location on Marathon Key with very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Only minor complaint is that the walls are apparently un-insulated and you can hear activity in adjacent rooms through the walls/ceilings.

Room Tip: I'd recommend a second floor, oceanview if available.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jason v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

If you're in Marathon I highly recommend this motel. It's small and cozy with gorgeous views of the Atlantic. It is still recovering from Irma, so the twin docks are gone. The good news for travelers is all the rooms have been completely redone and are nice and new. Shannon at the front desk is friendly and helpful and made our stay a joy. Pool area is beautiful and there is a really cool hammock. Kayaks are free to use for guests. The place is centrally located on Marathon.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Lovely location. Would have liked a bit more value for my buck. Our bathroom was outdated. Not enough outlets and no USB ports. Only one light next to the bed. Other person had to read in the dark. Would have liked some breakfast since the location is a bit out of the way. At least coffee. There appeared to be an area for gather at the check in desk but no mention was made of those facilities and who could use it.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charlottekS783TY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews