We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
88
98
57
38
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
98
57
38
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews key west tiki hut sombrero beach bed was comfortable laid back fish hammocks microwave keys pets grill kayak
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018

We were perfectly happy with our stay here for a night before we went on a snorkeling trip. Cottage #1 was simple and rustic, but attractive and clean. There's a separate bedroom plus large living space with comfortable couch, TV, table to seat two or four, and fridge, microwave, utensils, etc. Each room had its own A/C. We got a warm welcome from Curtis, who encouraged us to enjoy the "tiki lounge" area in the center of the cottages as we wished (BYOB, sit and read, etc). This was also the best place to access the free internet. We appreciated the quiet location, though just off the highway. In the morning we walked ten minutes down the road for breakfast at the Wooden Spoon, which also made us a box lunch to go for our snorkeling trip. We stored this in our cottage's fridge and relaxed outside until time to leave. A pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Cottage 1, spacious and comfortable
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank stowtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

This place is terrible. The trailer kitchen was a shelf with everything on it. No hot water until we found the electrical panel. No pool and the water is down the road with no beach. It is also at the end of the airport runway. which made for some scary landing racket. A foldout bed that had a mattress 3" deep with pillows that were skimpy and very old. No internet, though advertised. For MORE THAN $150 a night, this was a rip-off.

Stayed: January 2018
5  Thank pacolbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed the cottage we received with a king bed, couch etc. It was very spacious. Staff was friendly. Pool or water access was not there unfortunately, but we knew that. Tiki bar was cute with comfortable seating around.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dawnt243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Worst place I ever stayed. What a rip off . It was mini lobster season.Stayed in a falling apart mobile home that on the internet looked great. Broken tile on floor. Ants in kitchen. Only 1 kitchen chair had all 4 legs.$189 for the night no refund allowed.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

My husband and I came down for a few days to check out a few marinas around the area as we are bring our sailboat down to live and I found this cute spot. I spoke with Shella for some initial questions and she was very quick to respond and helped us with a booking. When we arrived it I was very pleased with out cottage. Big King bed, kitchen area and plenty of space to relax. Curtis who check us is was very nice and recommended some great places to eat and a wonder bakery down the street. This is a great place if you want to just chill and relax- total keys vibe which we love!! We did grill out one evening, which was lovely. Thanks again and will be back. We stayed in cottage # 4

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DirksnCaicos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews