We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
17 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$286
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
$280
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Expedia.com
$280
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Hotels.com$280
Priceline$336
Agoda.com$599
View all 23 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,198)
Filter reviews
6,198 results
Traveller rating
3,543
1,271
730
368
286
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,543
1,271
730
368
286
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course adult pool family pool sushi restaurant atlantic's edge lagoon view tennis courts soaking tub main building glass of champagne turn down service resort fee beautiful resort king suite water sports fish ocean front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 6,198 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2022

Really exceptional hotel :) The staff was friendly, the food and drink were superb, and the beach and pool were absolutely perfect. The beach bar was the best and Islamorada is the perfect place if you're looking for Keys fun without the crowds! :)

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daisy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill Coteron, Innkeeper at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2022

Thank you for your patronage and wonderful comments, specially the acknowledgement of our staff, they make Cheeca extra special.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Cheeca!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2022

Bathroom towel racks either missing or broken. Slate in shower was white with calcium deposits from hard water. AC had horrible smell like mold . Workers and staff showed up outside our bungalow in golf carts to cajole and talk loudly at 7:45am. We had to sleep with slider open due to smelly AC. Breakfast at cafe was served with cold toast , cold bacon, cold potatoes and a warm egg.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank savvytraveler1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill Coteron, Innkeeper at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2022

Thank you for staying with us and for your candid comments, our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations nor our standards. The commentary was shared with our teams and rest assured many actions have been taken.
We thank you again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2022

Perfect beach front location. Friendly smiles and warm conversation with the entire staff. True meaning of you get what you pay for. Worth the price of admission. Highly recomenned for that relation get-away.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rocky c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill Coteron, Innkeeper at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2022

Thank you for your patronage and wonderful comments!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Cheeca!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2022

After researching nearly every resort in the Keys for the perfect trip away for the wife and I, I settled on Cheeca Lodge and Spa. It seemed like a resort you would get in the Caribbean and more tailored to relaxing vs partying... which is what we were looking for. Great location, resort was very well kept, about 90 minutes from Miami International, and had all that we needed. Service throughout was great and many of the employees were very friendly/helpful. We got the King Suite Ocean View... which was a lot of money but it wasn't a letdown thankfully. Speaking to the suites, it felt like it was built like a fortress and you couldn't hear the people in the surrounding rooms so that always makes it better not hearing the neighbors. 3 pools and several beach areas meant you have choices to relax. 2 tiki bars as well. The restaurants onsite are okay for convenience but that would be my only knock... very expensive and not that great but you can just venture out and go to many restaurants within 10 minutes. Consider this resort if you want more of a relaxing trip with your wife or another couple.

Room tip: If you are willing to spend the extra money, the king suites with an ocean view are a great way to start the day.
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank G4293PSmichaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill Coteron, Innkeeper at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2022

Thank you for your patronage, we appreciate the wonderful comments and look forward to welcoming you back to paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2022

Beautiful views lookong at the ocean. Not worth the price. Rooms need updating. Stayed at lagoon view. Didn’t realize it was a man made lagoon. Felt like something you would see at Disney. Probably not a location we would go back to

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeffreycmiller74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill Coteron, Innkeeper at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2022

Thank you for staying with us and for your candid comments, we apologize for not meeting your expectations and hope you give us another opportunity in the future, we have 43 additional ocean front suites coming on line Summer of 2022.
Please contact me directly to extend a great return packakge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews