We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,179)
Filter reviews
4,179 results
Traveller rating
2,240
985
529
251
174
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,240
985
529
251
174
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course adult pool family pool sushi restaurant atlantic's edge lagoon view outdoor tub the lobster grilled cheese glass of champagne main building front gate resort fee turn down service tennis courts tommy bahama beautiful resort fish
Filter
Updating list...
711 - 716 of 4,179 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Cheeca has clearly been opened too soon, as many issues have surfaced such as no in hot water, broken front door, no A/C, and water only available in the lobby :( No one wants to vacation at a construction site!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank VABeachBabe49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear VABeachBabe49,
Thank you for providing us feedback from your recent stay. After six long months of restoration and rebuilding from Hurricane Irma, the team here at Cheeca was incredibly disappointed that our opening did not go as smoothly as planned. Regrettably, we experienced unforeseen construction issues and delivery delays that caused inconveniences to our guests. Our entire team worked tirelessly to resolve all concerns as soon as possible and to ensure our guests enjoyed their stays. We truly regret that we fell so short of meeting your expectations and realize that the issues we resolved and the compensation we provided did not make up for the experience we delivered. Despite our difficulties, we are grateful to be bringing guests back to our island home after our long journey and certainly hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to show you the Cheeca our guests have come to know for generations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Our experience has been fantastic, the people the staff have been incredibly gracious. Tonight was our last night at Cheeca the last 7 nights having Dinner was Great we had this waitress Jaimie who made our stay great anything we needed she took care of it. If you want Phenomenal Service Jaimie is your Server, We will be back next year and we look forward to seeing her Smiling face and attention to detail for all our needs at the Cheeca Restaurant.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Elmo317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Elmo317,
We’re thrilled your experience with us here at Cheeca Lodge & Spa was fantastic, and we’re pleased that Jamie took such good care of you. We’ll be sure to let her know she made a difference. Thank you so much for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The staff and location make this place amazing. Every person is friendly cheerful and helpful. The restaurant was first class. The margaritas served at the bar are not premixed...a real margarita. Kids caught plenty of fish off dock and enkiyed paddleboarding and kayaking which all was free of charge

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Julie L,
Thanks for the 'beautiful' review and the kind words about our friendly and helpful team members. We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the many activities we have available here at Cheeca Lodge & Spa. We hope you will come back soon for a return visit. We’ll have the margarita ready for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Beautiful resort but arrived to construction vehicles and renovations underway resort appeared to be understaffed as wait times were long Before I had a chance to air my grievances was called by manager to let me know that my stay was going to be comped first time in all my years of traveling where a company did the right thing voluntarily. The resort did have some exceptional employees Cassandra at the front desk was so hospitable and attentive upon check in and Trevor and Marcus at the pool could not have worked harder and really went above and beyond. Although the trip was not perfect I do plan on returning in the near future to experience this resort for its true potential

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tinotufts98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear tinotufts98,
Thank you for the time you took to provide us with your feedback and for the shout outs to our team members who helped make your stay more enjoyable. We truly regret that your stay was not perfect. We experienced some unforseen construction and delivery delays so we apologize for the inconveniences we caused you. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the Cheeca our guests have been enjoying for over 70 years. Thanks again for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I found it amazing...great views and great food met the GM Bob...what a great guy... answered all our questions...like everyone who works there so friendly...would go back in a heartbeat ..very clean and lots of activities...sushi was the best and couldn’t possible get any fresher...great evening with drinks on beach and sunset unreal

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank rmbix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We’re so pleased that you had a great vacation and found Cheeca Lodge & Spa to be amazing. We’re glad you were able to enjoy great sushi and took advantage of the many activities we have available. Thanks again for the great review and recommendation and for the kind words about our friendly team members. We hope you will come back soon for a return visit. Our beautiful sunsets await you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews