We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$393
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$393
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Trip.com
$330
View deal
Hotels.com$393
Priceline$433
Traveluro$486
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,119 results
Traveller rating
578
321
108
69
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
578
321
108
69
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boards postcard inn water trampoline hard boiled eggs sister hotel continental breakfast yogurt ocean front third floor key west king suite pool bar fish great amenities plenty of chairs beach area lounge chairs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,119 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2021

Reserved a room for our 41st anniversary ..... view of the water from our room was a requirement. Reservation people suggested a junior suite that was available. So we reserved it. At the resort we were given a room that was far from an ocean view. Yes, you could see the water if you walked to the far end of the balcony but no view from the room. Notified the front desk that the room was not acceptable, not what we reserved. The staff was very accommodating and booked us at a sister company right next door. The problem is our deposit still hasn't been refunded after 7 days. We were told that it would be transferred to the new location. Didn't happen. We than found out that the reservation people don't have a clue as to the location o the room they are booking for you.

Room tip: Don't trust the offsite reservation staff, they are clueless.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nabec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2021

First and foremost, this is a beautiful resort community, the pictures do not do it justice. We had a situation come up and management was very accommodating and allowed a last minute cancellation, even though we booked through a third party. Would definitely recommend and hope to go back to stay another time

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sgverona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Waldo, General Manager at Pelican Cove Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Dear Sgverona,
Thank you for you wonderful comments. I'm sorry you had to leave so soon but sincerely hope that you can come back and stay with us on another occasion

All the best
Miguel Waldo
General Manager
Pelican Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2021

Nice family resort includes pool, kayaks, paddle boards and fishing. Several dining locations within 10 minute travel distance by car. No onsite restaurants except for continental breakfast. Stayed here during the period where restrictions were still in place so not sure how that affected breakfast service.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jwarringtondavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Waldo, General Manager at Pelican Cove Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Dear jwarringtondavis,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your comments. As you mention, Pelican Cove is a nice family resort with numerous amenities to enjoy. I'm glad you had a good time.
We hope to see you back, often and soon.
Sincerely,
Miguel Waldo
General Manager
Pelican Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021

we took our 13 year old granddaughter on her 13th birthday trip and decided the Florida Keys would be something she'd enjoy, i looked and looked for a good hotel location in and around Islamorada, chose this one and we were all so glad we did... its a decent room, nothing special, but spotlessly clean, and a with nice large deck with a great view.. the property is worth the stay !! great sand beach, plenty of outdoor toys that are all included, a nice pool, good food, it has a large piece of property so there are chairs all around and you never feel like you are crowded... we really liked it a lot!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whatatripwehad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Waldo, General Manager at Pelican Cove Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Dear Whatatripwehad,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We are also glad you stayed here and decided to celebrate your grand daughters 13th birthday with us. It appears you guys had a great time and were able to enjoy the amenities we have to offer.
We hope to see you back, often and soon.
Sincerely,
Miguel Waldo
General Manager
Pelican Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2021 via mobile

We have been staying at Pelican Cove for the last five years. We live in South Florida and come down to Islamorada at least once, if not twice a year and have always stayed at Pelican Cove but our visit this week was a little disappointing.

We arrived on Tuesday, May 4th around 4:00 p.m. When I checked in the young woman told me “we are going to upgrade you to a Oceanfront Junior Suite.” I had originally booked a King View Cove Room which is right by the marina and close to the office on the Southern end of the property. Pelican Cove has three sections and the room they gave us was at the most northern end of their complex on the third floor (room 319). My husband did not want to make an issue of this so we just kept the room. I found out today when I checked out the reason they upgraded us is because they oversold the type of room I had reserved.

The door to room 319 was extremely hard to open and close. As you can see by the pictures there was damage to the door frame. In addition, the bathroom cabinet is coming apart, the mattress should have been replaced because there was no support (same issue with the pillows), the air conditioning is extremely loud and all the units for the entire complex are on the roof you can hear them every time they come on.

Because of COVID they are not offering housekeeping to their guests but told us if we needed anything to let them know.

Breakfast is included in your room rate and there is a large assortment of items - cereal, hard boiled eggs, juice, bagels, etc. and Tonetka (who is one of the servers) was extremely nice and helpful as are all the other employees.

Pelican Cove has a small beach area and plenty of chairs on the beach but I noticed several were torn and needed to be repaired.

Pelican Cove is a great value compared to other hotels in the area but it seems to me they aren’t maintaining it the way they should. I’m not sure we will stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Waldo, General Manager at Pelican Cove Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021

Dear Nancy C,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your comments. Please allow me to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay as we take great pride in your comfort. I have made my executive team aware of the items you mention so we can rectify them as soon as we are able to get in the room you stayed. We have been sold out almost every night since mid February and are working diligently to fix any problems as soon as the rooms are unoccupied. We appreciate your continued patronage for the past 5 years and hope that if you are ever in Islamorada again you give us another opportunity to host you.
Sincerely,
Miguel Waldo
General Manager
Pelican Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews