We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
465
259
79
43
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
259
79
43
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boards postcard inn water trampoline sister hotel hard boiled eggs cabana bar continental breakfast ocean view yogurt king suite sand bar key west large balcony third floor small refrigerator great amenities snorkel gear
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Rooms are clean and recently renovated but the overall philosophy of the resort is just sad, standard and cheap.
The beach is potentially nice, but the beauty of mangroves, white sand and palm trees is spoiled by cheap chairs, parasol, tawels etc. Pool and around the bar are extremely poor and overall sad.
It is nit a budget hotel, for the same price in Miami you get lovely tablet hotels!
Forget breakfast, a few miles south you will find nicer places to stay.

Room tip: Ocean view, top floor
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rollebeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Pelican Cove Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We're very sorry that you weren't satisfied with your time spent at our resort. I would love to discuss your stay further if you could please reach out to me at your convenience. I can be reached at mball@holidayisle.com and I will look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We enjoyed the hotel while attending a wedding at the same property. The hotel is really a resort with wonderful staff and amenities. We enjoyed the pool, beach and food. A great place to relax and enjoy some early spring weather. Yenny at the front desk was helpful, attentive and full of information about the property and surrounding attractions.

Room tip: Rooms facing the water provide a wonderful view but any room on the property is close to the beach and pool.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank May01968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Pelican Cove Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We are happy to hear that you had such a great time down here for the wedding! We love that people choose to spend that special day at our property, and love to hear from our guests about their time on-property. Thank you for the kind words about Yeny, she is one of our many rock-star employees here at the resort!

We hope that you come back to visit us again soon, and look forward to hosting you!

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The good:
- Recently renovated
- Spacious room
- Nice private beach and a pool

The bad:
- The breakfast is minimal and not really worth the effort. Plastic cutlery and paper plates.
- Loud music from mid day until 10 PM across the property. There is no escape. Not sure who would really want this, but when I asked for it to be turned down so that I could at least understand what was said on tv in the room (I had the doors and windows closed) I was told some people having drinks at the bar enjoyed it. At least they did oblige and turn the music down a bit. Next day however, music was as loud as before. Guess they like some of their customers more than others.
- Spotty house keeping service
- Phone in our room did not work
- Room safe was not attached to the shelf it was sitting on.

If you are looking for a luxury and quiet stay in the Keys, this is not the place to go. This place is way too expensive for what is being offered. Barely average.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Roel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Pelican Cove Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

I'm very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations during your time with us. I would love to discuss your stay with you further if you have some time. Please feel free to reach out to me at mball@holidayisle.com, so that we can address your concerns.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Our family of four with 2 teenage boys had a great trip to Pelican Cove. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful - especially the guys working the watersports area. Unfortunately it was very windy during our stay, so we only were able to use the kayaks - but enjoyed their use. Breakfast was basic and fine, but they ran out of things by 9:30 nearly every morning. Room was tight, but very clean and comfortable. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely visit again!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CincinnatiLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Pelican Cove Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this message!

Even though the wind limited the amount of on the water activities you were able to enjoy, we are happy that your family had such a good time staying with us. We hope that next time you come to visit, you'll be able to make use of the rest of the watersports we offer on-property. We hope that you come to visit us again soon!

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This place was beautiful and very quiet. Right on the beach side with a nice pool. No hot tub and you have to walk to the lobby for beach/pool towels, only negatives I saw to this resort. We had an ocean view room with balcony, was very nice to wake up and have a cup of coffee while enjoying the view. Very nice and peaceful. Has trailer parking and boat launch at no extra fee. Water sports (paddle boats, kayaks, floats and water trampoline) also included.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Ivie037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Pelican Cove Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Good Morning!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the quiet beauty of our island home. The views off of those oceanfront balconies really are amazing!

We hope that you got a chance to unwind, and take advantage of some of those watersports you mentioned, while you were here. We hope that you come back to see us again very soon, and look forward to hosting you!

Thank you,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews