We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$246
View deal
Hotels.com$246
Trip.com$246
CheapTickets$246
Travelocity$246
Orbitz.com$246
FindHotel$253
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
188
82
31
31
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
188
82
31
31
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages the florida keys full kitchen beach area resort boat ocean dock fishing miami
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

The amenities were very clean. The hospitality was wonderful. Pool is open 24 hours and has self served bar. Definitely recommend staying here if you are in the Florida Keys. Way cheaper than staying in Key West and the drive to Key West is only an hour from the resort.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank tjhenry1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Cove Resort And Marina, General Manager at Coconut Cove Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2021

Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I will share this with my team and you and your family have safe travels we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020

My husband and I checked in yesterday 12/26/2020, at 5:21 pm, after a six hour drive (due to traffic), shortly thereafter we were in our "cottage." Shortly after getting into the cottage we called for assistance in understanding how to get heat in the room. John came to our room and was unsuccessful in figuring out how to do so. No heat!

We went to dinner and upon our return I went into the office to speak with Carol, she offered to put us in one of the hotel rooms as of 12/27/2020. Prior to going to the office we had checked out the hotel, and were left underwhelmed.

The list of how this "cottage" was not ready for our arrival is long. Starting with the lack of heating, thin comforter on the bed, the lack of privacy. One of the blinds was missing a slat entirely, and the kitchen had no window covering at all, until my husband stuffed a pillow in the window. I went to bed with a shirt, hoodie and my jacket, pj bottoms, and two pairs of socks in order to keep warm.

Hiding behind calling this "cottage" old Key West is not acceptable when it does not meet the minimum standard for occupancy. Yes, we live in Florida and mostly we don't need heating but there is a cold front and heating was needed. At 1am we were both awake, sleep deprived and miserable. With only three hours of sleep and no hope of getting back to sleep we were supposed to give Coconut Cove two more of our days...uh no!

We left a note to Carol and John with the room key in the "cottage" at 2:50 am, since there was not a drop box. We arrived home 7am 12/27/2020, not even 14 hours after our arrival at Coconut Cove. This was NOT the getaway we anticipated...at all. We anticipate a refund of at least two night stay since there was zero way we could remain but understanding due to COVID-19 and just general housekeeping they would have to clean the room after our few hours of use and keep the cost of one night.

I spoke with Carol at apprx 7:30 am 12/27/2020 and she indicated she would be reaching out to the owner of the resort. As of this posting 1:26pm, 12/27/2020 the owner has not bothered to reach out to us to discuss this issue. Therefore, we will be seeking a full refund.

We did not receive the goods we paid for. It is poor business practice to hide behind a no refund policy when your "cottage" does not meet the minimum standards for occupancy to include the very real absence of heat when the temperatures dipped to the low 50's if not lower during last night.

Again, aside from the lack of heat there is a laundry list of repairs that need to be made to include mold in the shower, a broken medicine cabinet that will not remain closed (we wouldn't have used it anyway), a gap below the a/c window unit which allowed cold air to come into the room, and a fire alarm that did not appear to have a battery in it, to name a few. Don't get me started on ADA compliance! Add to this the very real door to enter the cottage being no better than a closet door with a rusted doorknob and a deadbolt that is useless. Beware! This is not the place to stay. Absolutely not worth the $725.63 we paid for a three night stay! Perhaps the owner should reinvest some of the money he has already bilked from others to bring the property up to code in 2020.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank bbH9490UL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2020 via mobile

Nice place if you have a boat as has a dock for your boat. Pool is amazing and kept very clean and nice outside sitting area to relax and watch the Atlantic Ocean. Cannot swim off the beach area, but very nice to relax. There was 9 of us in group. We had two rooms in the hotel part that was very nice and updated. We also rented two cabin type rooms that had a full size refrigerator, small stove and sink so we could cook. Cabins not updated and very small. Also difficult to cook as limited and very old cooking supplies. There was also a ant problem in the cabins. New managers are very friendly and are aware of issues and working very hard to get updates done as soon as possible. Overall it worked out great for us and would return next year. Hopefully the cabins will be updated by then!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank J9vet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2020

After being locked down for a couple of months my wife and our 2 kids ages 14 and 11 needed to just get away for a few days. After some research, we decided to drive down to the Keys and stay at Coconut Cove in Islamorada, FL. We stayed in one of the 6 cottages. It was awesome! It was like having our own little oceanfront getaway. We even had 6 manatees hang out just off the point for about 30 minutes. There are only 20 rooms on the 7-acre property. It is kept up very well. Our room was cottage #5. It was built in the fifties, but it was spottles clean and very well maintained. It had a quaint charm you don't find very often in a resort town. The managers, Miami and Shelly were great! They answered any questions we had and made sure we were having a great time daily. From Coffee, pastries, and bananas every morning to the absolutely amazing huge pool with its a large waterfall, we really wanted for nothing. The owner, Paul, really cares about his property and it shows. If you are looking for room service, and bellboys and a highly overpriced place to stay in the Keys then do stay at Coconut Cove. If you are looking for an amazing place to get away with your family in a beautiful setting with a friendly staff, then you must check out this resort! WE can not wait to go back. It's our new home away from home in the Keys! Thank you again to Miami, Shelly, and Paul for an awesome week! Tracy and Kim Hussey, North Port, FL

Room tip: They all different size rooms. Just talk to management.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy9932
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2020

Great service & staff. The new managers, Miami & Sherryl were lovely. They were so welcoming & so was our housekeeper. She was so accommodating. The place is great, not to mention the beautiful waterfall pool was amazing. Did some fishing. We got to Bar-B-Q for the fam & do indoor cooking as well. The captains cottage we stayed in was so close to everything, yet private. Full kitchen & amenities. Loved it! Would definitely go on vacation there again with the family.

Room tip: Captains Cottage is pretty nice, roomy & secluded.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 955deyanirap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews